Thread Tools
This thread is privately moderated by Murocflyer, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Jul 15, 2012, 01:05 AM
Promoting Model Aviation...
Murocflyer's Avatar
Thread OP
Discussion

Balsa Airplane Kit Makers


Balsa Kits/Planes

A2ZCorp… www.a2zcorp.us/store/
ADH Publishing… http://www.adhpublishing.com/shop/st...radio-control/
AALMPS… www.aalmps.com/
Aero Craft Limited… www.aerocraftrc.com/index.php
AEROLiteRC,,, www.aeroliterc.com/
Aero-Werkes… www.dpcmodels.homestead.com/
Air Flair… www.airflair.com/
Alien Aircraft Corp…. www.alienaircraft.com/
Arizona Modelcrafters… www.arizonamodels.com/
Balsa USA… www.balsausa.com/
Blazing Wings… www.blazingwings.com/
BlueJay Airplane Kits… www.bridiairplanes.com/
BMJR Models… www.bmjrmodels.com/rccatalog.cfm
Bob Holman Plans… www.bhplans.com/DBPlansPg1.html
Bridair Airplanes… www.bridiairplanes.com/index.htm
Brodak… http://www.brodak.com/dare-design-pr.../electric.html
Bruce Tharpe Engineering… www.btemodels.com/
BSD Micro RC… www.bsdmicrorc.com/
Carden Aircraft… www.carden-aircraft.com/
Carl Goldberg Classics… www.carlgoldbergproducts.com/index.html
Classic Aero… www.classicaero.com/main.php
D.B Sport & Scale… http://www.dbsportandscale.com/Model...aft%20Kits.htm
D&L Designs… www.dldesigns.net/index.htm
Dare Design and Engineering… www.darehobby.com/
Diamond Dust RC… www.diamonddustrc.com/
Diels Engineering Inc…. www.dielsengineeringinc.com/
DJ Aerotech… www.djaerotech.com/
dv Flight Technologies… www.dvflighttech.com/kits.htm
E Star Models… www.estarmodels.com/
Easy Built Models... www.easybuiltmodels.com/
Electroflying Models… www.electroflying.com/
Eureka Aircraft Co…. www.eurekaaircraft.com/
Evolution-Models… www.evolution-models.com/
Falcon Kits… http://www.falconmodels.uk.com/acata...R_c_Scale.html
Flair Models Limited (UK)… www.flairmodels.co.uk/aircrafthome.htm
Flying Balsa… www.flyingbalsa.com/
G & P Sales… www.rcairplane.net/
G&L Hobbies… www.glhobbies.com/
Glenn Torrance Models… http://www.flygtm.com/
Golden Age Productions… www.goldenagereproductions.com/home
Great Flyer RC… www.greatflyerrc.com/
Great Planes… www.greatplanes.com/airplanes/kits-electric.html
Guillow's Models… www.guillow.com/
Herr Engineering… http://www.sigmfg.com/cgi-bin/dpsmar...nuF.html?E+Sig
Hobby Hangar… www.hobbyhangar.com/
Hobby Express… http://www.hobbyexpress.com/scale_rc...es_208_ctg.htm
House of Balsa… www.houseofbalsa.com/
K&A Models… www.kamodels.com/
Klarichkits… www.klarichkits.com/products.html
LaserCut USA… www.lasercutusa.com/
Laser Design Services… www.store.laser-design-services.com/
Leisure RC Models… www.leisurercmodels.com/index.html
Manzano Laser Works… www.manzanolaser.com/
mcCann Models… www.skyhooks.ca/
Meister Scale… www.meister-scale.com/
Mike Reeves… http://www.mickreevesmodels.co.uk/
Millennium RC… www.millenniumrc.com/
MM Glider Tech… www.mmglidertech.com/
Mountain Models/Laser Arts… www.mountainmodels.com/
Nick Ziroli… http://www.ziroliplans.com/zirolipla..._frameset.html
Ohio Model Products… www.ohiomodelplanes.com/
Ozark Model Aviation... www.ozarkmodelaviation.com/index.php
Park Flyer Plastics… http://www.parkflyerplastics.com/car...ain_page=index
Parkflyer Works… www.park-flyer-works.com/
Pat's Custom Models… www.patscustom-models.com/
Penn Valley Hobby Center… www.pennvalleyhobbycenter.com/
PoleCat Aeroplane Works… www.polecataero.com/
Precision Cut Kits… www.precisioncutkits.com/
Proctor Enterprises… www.proctor-enterprises.com/
PteroWorks… www.pteroworks.com/index.htm
Quality Fiberglass… www.qualityfiberglass.net/
Radical RC… www.radicalrc.com/
RBC Kits (Sweden)… www.rbckits.com/shop/
RC Pilot… http://www.rcpilot-online.com/shop/N...t-11_p456.html
Retro RC… www.retrorc.us.com/
Rocky Top Models… www.rockytopmodels.com/
Sam's Models… www.samsmodels.com/site/aero.html
Savage Light Industries… www.savagelight.com/
Scale Aero… www.scaleaero.com/buyaero.htm
Shorty's Basement… www.volareproducts.com/BUY/
SIG Manufacturing… www.sigmfg.com/
Skip Miller Models… www.skipmillermodels.com/
SkyBench Aerotech… www.skybench.com/
SR Batteries… www.srbatteries.com/kits.htm
Stevens AeroModel… www.stevensaero.com/home.php
SwanysHouse… www.swanyshouse.com/
T&J Models… www.tnjmodels.rchomepage.com/
Tarvin Model Products… www.tarvinmodelproducts.com/index.html
Team Duster Designs… www.teamduster.com/
TMRC Sailplanes… www.tmrcsailplanes.com/
Toni Clark (UK)… www.toni-clark.com/index_en.htm
Top Flite… www.top-flite.com/airplanes/gold-kits.html
Top Notch Products Co…. www.topnotchkits.com/
Traplet Publications… www.us.trapletshop.com/aircraft-plans-parts
Vailly Aviation… www.vaillyaviation.com/Intro.html
Vintage Model Model Co (UK)… www.vintagemodelcompany.com/
Vintage Sailplaner… www.vintagesailplaner.com/index.html
Vogelsang-Aeroscale…. www.vogelsang-aeroscale.com/index.html
Warbird kits… www.warbirdkits.com/
Wingspan Models… www.wingspanmodels.com/
Zeke's Park Scale Models… www.parkscalemodels.com/shop/
Last edited by Murocflyer; Nov 03, 2014 at 11:48 AM. Reason: Removed out of business shops
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Sep 06, 2014, 09:29 AM
homo ludens modellisticus
Ron van Sommeren's Avatar
www.rbckits.com
"21% sales tax discount on overseas outside Europe orders "
Last edited by Ron van Sommeren; Oct 06, 2014 at 08:35 AM. Reason: + "21% sales ... orders"
Oct 05, 2014, 07:26 AM
Registered User
Don Stackhouse's Avatar
All of ours are balsa kits, and we're on the list www.djaerotech.com
So are all of Ray Hayes' kits (Skybench) and Stevens Aeromodel. Radical RC has quite a few. There's quite a few on the list, they're just not labelled as such.
Oct 05, 2014, 09:55 AM
Promoting Model Aviation...
Murocflyer's Avatar
Thread OP
I was, am still am surprised to see so many companies still making balsa kits.

Some you don't hear about much though. I wonder how they can afford to stay in business?
Oct 05, 2014, 06:31 PM
Registered User
Don Stackhouse's Avatar
Sheer stubbornness.

The best way to make a small fortune in model airplanes is to start with a large fortune.
Oct 06, 2014, 08:32 AM
homo ludens modellisticus
Ron van Sommeren's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ron van Sommeren
"21% sales tax discount on overseas outside Europe orders".

The same goes for this other Dutch company, www.jepejets.com, no balsa though.

Vriendelijke groeten Ron
Oct 12, 2014, 09:24 AM
Promoting Model Aviation...
Murocflyer's Avatar
Thread OP
I need to remove Yellow Aircraft.

http://www.flyinggiants.com/forums/s...ad.php?t=92807

Frank
Mar 17, 2019, 01:58 AM
Registered User
Sad half of those companies listed are gone now
Mar 17, 2019, 05:41 AM
homo ludens modellisticus
Ron van Sommeren's Avatar
Nederland
www.rc-europe.eu/?language=en

Several RC Europe build threads on RCG.

Prettig weekend Ron
Last edited by Ron van Sommeren; Mar 17, 2019 at 03:59 PM.


Quick Reply
Message:
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Data E-Powered ARF Builders/Dealers -List Murocflyer Parkflyers 72 Jun 20, 2012 12:06 PM
Discussion ARF Builders/Dealers -List Murocflyer Fuel Plane Talk 44 Jun 19, 2012 07:01 PM
Data Giant Scale (IMAA Legal) ARF Builders/Dealers -List Murocflyer Giant Scale Airplanes 45 May 06, 2012 09:38 PM
Cool Giant Scale (IMAA Legal) ARF Builders/Dealers -E-Powered -List Murocflyer Giant Electric Planes 0 May 22, 2009 09:42 AM
Help! ARF Builders/Dealers -List Murocflyer Fuel Plane Talk 29 Mar 28, 2009 04:23 PM