DX18: your DX18 has display problem? - RC Groups
View Poll Results: your DX18 has this problem?
Yes! 40 54.05%
No! 22 29.73%
what problem? 12 16.22%
Voters: 74. You may not vote on this poll

Thread Tools
Jul 14, 2012, 03:40 AM
Registered User
Poll

DX18: your DX18 has display problem?


I wont to try to understand haw meny DX18 has glitch problem and verify the reagion and the serial number.

REAGION: Europe (Italy) - EU-328;
HH205J-AA0T-AHMe-DnUE-yL90-ppdM-ApZb

Spektrum DX18: display issue / glitch (0 min 27 sec)
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Jul 14, 2012, 07:12 AM
Registered User
No screen issues.

Region: US-247
Jul 14, 2012, 08:43 AM
Certified Propellerhead
Yes, mine has the display problem too, but not nearly as bad as this video.
Jul 14, 2012, 08:58 AM
Surface, Air & Water Rc Toys..
freechip's Avatar
Not mine
Jul 14, 2012, 09:02 AM
Registered User
richard hanson's Avatar
That's it ?
that's the issue? .
Chee--
well- I guess a fix may be forthcoming - but it seems like a rather minor issue to me .
Jul 14, 2012, 11:04 AM
Registered User
EdmundGerber's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by richard hanson
That's it ?
that's the issue? .
Chee--
well- I guess a fix may be forthcoming - but it seems like a rather minor issue to me .
Minor or not - it needs fixing, don't you think? Oh wait....
Jul 14, 2012, 11:07 AM
daddytoo
Yes, mine has the display problem too, but not nearly as bad as this video.
Plymouth UK.
HH205JAgrAHixDBUE4LZ/Bi4mXe20
Last edited by daddytoo; Jul 14, 2012 at 11:20 AM. Reason: add to thread
Jul 14, 2012, 12:08 PM
Surface, Air & Water Rc Toys..
freechip's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by EdmundGerber
Minor or not - it needs fixing, don't you think? Oh wait....
In order to fix they have to have it service. I found over time that many will YT post issues but when it comes time to actualy pack up the radio for service and be out of a radio for X amount of time they are not so quick to do so.

Sometimes people just want enough people to jump on the band wagon sort of speak and wait to see if HH says or does something about it.
Jul 14, 2012, 03:51 PM
Suspended Account
I am confused by the "What problem" option. Is that for someone who doesnt know if they have the problem or not? Can it be interpreted as "Maybe"?

VP
Jul 14, 2012, 06:42 PM
Registered User
Trying to figure out what the "issue" is ? Screen flicker perhaps ??
Jul 14, 2012, 10:11 PM
Registered User
Unless you know the true root cause of the problem, you shouldn't assume the problem is isolated to the display only. Therefore even if you are willing to live with the display issue, it's worth having it checked out. What if it's the microprocessor or the power management circuit? Just never know.
Jul 14, 2012, 10:30 PM
I'm All Thumbs
AirBornOne's Avatar
Looks like a brightness or contrast level issue.
Incorrect calibration?
Maybe even an assembly error,the display edges not sealed or a polarizer film turned backwards???
Not acceptable IMO.
Skies
J
Jul 15, 2012, 01:05 AM
Registered User
Westranm's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by yucholian
Unless you know the true root cause of the problem, you shouldn't assume the problem is isolated to the display only. Therefore even if you are willing to live with the display issue, it's worth having it checked out. What if it's the microprocessor or the power management circuit? Just never know.
I agree. If you are seeing this issue, you need to contact Horizon ASAP for service. They have acknowledged that this glitch is not normal.

If you do not contact them, it will be difficult for Horizon to know the extent of the issue in terms of the number of radios affected and what is causing the problem.

-Randy
Jul 15, 2012, 02:34 AM
Registered User
in my opinion the problem isn't the display, but somthing concerning the IRQ that the processor manage.
if the problem affects only the display is not very serious, but if also involves the updating of other processes, then it is dangerous.
Jul 23, 2012, 06:12 PM
Suspended Account
Any official word on this issue?

VP


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Idea Use your laptop for fpv display wingymaster FPV Talk 43 Oct 28, 2012 09:51 PM
Discussion Govt housing resident has issue with displaying US Flag bildo baggins Life, The Universe, and Politics 5 Jul 13, 2012 09:29 AM
Poll DX18:your DX18 has glich problem? rillo75 Radios 0 Jul 03, 2012 02:40 AM
For Sale Servo Lables-Ordered yours yet? -It is something that has been needed for Years!!! unclegeorge Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 0 Jun 29, 2012 06:18 PM
For Sale Servo Lables-Ordered yours yet? -It is something that has been needed for Years!!! unclegeorge Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 0 Jun 29, 2012 06:13 PM