ALZRC 3GY V2/Robird G31 Flybarless 3-Axis Gyro - Page 69 - RC Groups
Thread Tools
Dec 09, 2012, 10:01 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by costasp
Where can I connect signal cable (white) from Hobbywing Brushless Motor RPM Sensor ?
White, Red or Black on RS/GainPts/AX port?

TIA
Just connect the whole plug with all the wires into the Rs/Gain/Pit/Ax port like the rest with the whilte wire facing the top of G31.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Dec 09, 2012, 10:44 AM
Registered User
I was testing the motor on the ground without the main and tail blades, I throttled up and down and I noticed the #2 or #3 LED light brinked every 3 to 5 seconds, is it normal ?

Thanks.



Quote:
Originally Posted by GoElectric
First time setting up the G31 gyro and a 450 size heli. All the setup seems fine, I have two questions though

1) In the setup instruction, it says the radio should have linear throttle and pitch curve, but after setting up, It seems I still have to enter the normal throttle and pitch curve on the radio, for example pitch from -1 to +9 and throttle 0 to 70% ?

2) In performance, I set to Sport, and cyclic expo to -20, and not changing anything else, it should be to for the first flight ?

Thank you.
Dec 09, 2012, 10:48 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoElectric
I was testing the motor on the ground without the main and tail blades, I throttled up and down and I noticed the #2 or #3 LED light brinked every 3 to 5 seconds, is it normal ?

Thanks.
Yes, it is normal. That means the vibration logging is working.
Dec 09, 2012, 12:02 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by PhantomLeg
Just connect the whole plug with all the wires into the Rs/Gain/Pit/Ax port like the rest with the whilte wire facing the top of G31.
but as manual quote the red and black is signals and not power and ground

Costas
Dec 09, 2012, 12:38 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by costasp
but as manual quote the red and black is signals and not power and ground

Costas
Nope, that is for PWM mode only. Phase sensor does not give power.
Dec 09, 2012, 12:46 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by PhantomLeg
Nope, that is for PWM mode only. Phase sensor does not give power.
thank you,

but still the sensor needs power to work. so G31 top pin (white) is for sensor and I use my bat to power the sensor (red and black hobbywing), if I understand correct.

Costas
Dec 09, 2012, 12:48 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by costasp
thank you,

but still the sensor needs power to work. so G31 top pin (white) is for sensor and I use my bat to power the sensor (red and black hobbywing), if I understand correct.

Costas
Nope, do not give power to the sensor, just plug it in there with all the 3 wires attached..
Dec 09, 2012, 01:24 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by PhantomLeg
Nope, do not give power to the sensor, just plug it in there with all the 3 wires attached..
ok...i'll try.

thank you
Dec 09, 2012, 09:28 PM
Registered User
Ok, I've read and searched and I still can't find an answer... I'm running the g31 with the esc directly plugged in to the motor/ele plug and with a spektrum sat plugged into srx1.

How to I get power to the tail servo bus?
Dec 09, 2012, 09:49 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by DudeInMyrtleBch
Ok, I've read and searched and I still can't find an answer... I'm running the g31 with the esc directly plugged in to the motor/ele plug and with a spektrum sat plugged into srx1.

How to I get power to the tail servo bus?
Get one of the included male to male cable, plug one end to the SRx Adapter 3 pins and the other end to the SRx2 port.
Dec 09, 2012, 10:32 PM
Registered User
Got it. Thanks!
Dec 10, 2012, 02:15 AM
Registered User
Very confused atm, was about to maiden but will wait for your feed back. Here Is a little video of the swash movement, FULL - Collective with AIL and ELE and FULL +

Robird G31 binding check (0 min 37 sec)
Dec 10, 2012, 01:05 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by PhantomLeg
Nope, do not give power to the sensor, just plug it in there with all the 3 wires attached..
It's working....it's alive....

thank you

Costas
Dec 10, 2012, 03:38 PM
Registered User
Dr.M's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lighty
Very confused atm, was about to maiden but will wait for your feed back. Here Is a little video of the swash movement, FULL - Collective with AIL and ELE and FULL +

http://youtu.be/o7kEYLLyIBg
Nice Warp! It looks like you're hitting the mechanical stops with the swashplate at extreme inputs... And you haven't checked the corners.
Dec 10, 2012, 06:57 PM
as much as I can
beenflying's Avatar
Yesh, the G31 has a cyclic ring function that stops binding in the corners. It's on tab 8 (on the right hand side) and is set by the rectangle shape (usually 0) and the two sliders (usually the same value). The slow return to center is normal, but you may already know that.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion New ALZRC 3GY V2.0 FBL System boredom.is.me Mini Helis 125 Sep 13, 2012 11:58 AM
Alert Hobby King NEW 3 Axis Gyro Flybarless system w/USB Programmer $45 Mahu Hot Online Deals 6 Jun 20, 2012 04:45 AM
Discussion ALZRC Devil 450 PRO!! 3GY gyro ver 2.0.3 pitchp Mini Helis 7 Jun 10, 2012 11:30 PM
Discussion Hobbyking ZYX 3-Axis Flybarless System Gyro old4570 Electric Heli Talk 4 Mar 15, 2012 11:18 PM