Thread Tools
Dec 29, 2012, 01:35 PM
Registered User
marvin081's Avatar
Hello i downloaded mpng 2.8 r2 and in arduino after i make the changes in apm_config it gives me the following error:

ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'UBRR2H' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'UBRR2L' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'UCSR2A' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'UCSR2B' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'U2X2' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'RXEN2' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'TXEN2' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'RXCIE2' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'UDRIE2' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.cpp: In function 'void USART2_RX_vect()':
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'UDR2' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.cpp: In function 'void USART2_UDRE_vect()':
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'UDR2' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'UCSR2B' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'UDRIE2' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.cpp: At global scope:
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'UBRR3H' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'UBRR3L' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'UCSR3A' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'UCSR3B' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'U2X3' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'RXEN3' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'TXEN3' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'RXCIE3' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'UDRIE3' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.cpp: In function 'void USART3_RX_vect()':
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'UDR3' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.cpp: In function 'void USART3_UDRE_vect()':
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'UDR3' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'UCSR3B' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'UDRIE3' was not declared in this scope

I followed the instruction on the readme file, replaced the libraries folder and all.

I am using Crius AIOP V1.1

any help would be really appreciated.
Thanks
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Dec 29, 2012, 02:02 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by marvin081
Hello i downloaded mpng 2.8 r2 and in arduino after i make the changes in apm_config it gives me the following error:

ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'UBRR2H' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'UBRR2L' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'UCSR2A' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'UCSR2B' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'U2X2' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'RXEN2' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'TXEN2' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'RXCIE2' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'UDRIE2' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.cpp: In function 'void USART2_RX_vect()':
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'UDR2' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.cpp: In function 'void USART2_UDRE_vect()':
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'UDR2' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'UCSR2B' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'UDRIE2' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.cpp: At global scope:
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'UBRR3H' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'UBRR3L' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'UCSR3A' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'UCSR3B' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'U2X3' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'RXEN3' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'TXEN3' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'RXCIE3' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'UDRIE3' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.cpp: In function 'void USART3_RX_vect()':
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'UDR3' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.cpp: In function 'void USART3_UDRE_vect()':
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'UDR3' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'UCSR3B' was not declared in this scope
ArduCopter.pde:-1: error: 'UDRIE3' was not declared in this scope

I followed the instruction on the readme file, replaced the libraries folder and all.

I am using Crius AIOP V1.1

any help would be really appreciated.
Thanks
Just got the same error yesterday. In Arduino, under tools check that the board selected is the Arduino Mega 2560 or Mega ADk.

I am using this very well written manual from Jumpy07:
Dec 29, 2012, 02:17 PM
Registered User
marvin081's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by rcjose
Just got the same error yesterday. In Arduino, under tools check that the board selected is the Arduino Mega 2560 or Mega ADk.
:
Thanks that worked i forgot to change back the board type after programming a minimosd.

thanks again
Dec 30, 2012, 01:59 AM
RussMc
Hi Guys,
I have gotten a long ways with the great manuals and wealth of info on this thread but am stuck with something that has to be really simple.
I am trying to set up the flight modes, got the transmitter programmed for 6 modes, confirmed the PWM settings are right using the Mission Planner/Configuration/Radio Calibration - but can’t figure how to redirect the Tx output for selecting flight mode from channel 8 to channel 5.
I’m using :

Turnigy 9x original firmware v2.0 – FrSky DHT-U ¬
FrSky D8R-2+ Rx
Crius AIOP V 1.0
MPNG 2.7 R4
Mission Planner 1.2.27
Rx out - AIOP in
1 - A9
2 - A10
3 - A8
4 - A11
5 - A13
6 - A15
7 - A14
8 - A12
Transmitter programming was done using 2 switches (a 3 position and a 2 position). I tuned the mixes to get the PWM settings as recommended here (http://diydrones.com/profiles/blogs/...-for-turnigy-1 ).
Mission planner shows proper PWMs for the 6 flight modes on Channel 8. How do I redirect that so I can get flight modes? I tried switching 8 (Rx out) to A13 (AIOP in) but that doesn’t work. Is there a programming item for the Tx in APM_Config.h or something that I am missing?
Thanks
Dec 30, 2012, 05:20 AM
Always learning..
Jumpy07's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by renatoa
Maybe is time to give Sir Alex and whole MPNG team a warm THANK YOU,
You can make a small donation to the MPNG team to help them continue their great work, they put a lot of time and effort into development and they allways need new versions of hardware etc to test.. making a donation helps to support their good work.

You can do this via Paypal at the link below like I did...

http://code.google.com/p/megapirateng/
Dec 30, 2012, 07:24 AM
Registered User
Very nice spec.
Dec 30, 2012, 07:45 AM
ProFester
Fester 1's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by fishinrflyin
Hi Guys,
I have gotten a long ways with the great manuals and wealth of info on this thread but am stuck with something that has to be really simple.
I am trying to set up the flight modes, got the transmitter programmed for 6 modes, confirmed the PWM settings are right using the Mission Planner/Configuration/Radio Calibration - but can’t figure how to redirect the Tx output for selecting flight mode from channel 8 to channel 5.
I’m using :

Turnigy 9x original firmware v2.0 – FrSky DHT-U ¬
FrSky D8R-2+ Rx
Crius AIOP V 1.0
MPNG 2.7 R4
Mission Planner 1.2.27
Rx out - AIOP in
1 - A9
2 - A10
3 - A8
4 - A11
5 - A13
6 - A15
7 - A14
8 - A12
Transmitter programming was done using 2 switches (a 3 position and a 2 position). I tuned the mixes to get the PWM settings as recommended here (http://diydrones.com/profiles/blogs/...-for-turnigy-1 ).
Mission planner shows proper PWMs for the 6 flight modes on Channel 8. How do I redirect that so I can get flight modes? I tried switching 8 (Rx out) to A13 (AIOP in) but that doesn’t work. Is there a programming item for the Tx in APM_Config.h or something that I am missing?
Thanks
Manually switch the wires on the FC board . Switch the wires #5 & #8 . The gear channel is 5 on spektrum. I dont what it is on a Turnigy 9x ,Leave your radio programed as the post you used to set it up .
Dec 30, 2012, 07:45 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jumpy07
You can make a small donation to the MPNG team to help them continue their great work, they put a lot of time and effort into development and they allways need new versions of hardware etc to test.. making a donation helps to support their good work.

You can do this via Paypal at the link below like I did...

http://code.google.com/p/megapirateng/
Totally agree. I already made it
Dec 30, 2012, 07:48 AM
Registered User
RHTizzy's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jumpy07
You can make a small donation to the MPNG team to help them continue their great work, they put a lot of time and effort into development and they allways need new versions of hardware etc to test.. making a donation helps to support their good work.

You can do this via Paypal at the link below like I did...

http://code.google.com/p/megapirateng/
Great idea! Done! Thanks Alex for all your hard work and dedication!

And of course best wishes to all for the new year!
Dec 30, 2012, 07:49 AM
Registered User
I need a simple camera trigger via RC Channel X and a digital PIN e.g. 34

I can´t get the build in camera trigger (Mission Planner CH7) working.

Does anybody know how to do this?
Dec 30, 2012, 08:09 AM
Aleksey Kharlanov
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimbobsi
I need a simple camera trigger via RC Channel X and a digital PIN e.g. 34

I can´t get the build in camera trigger (Mission Planner CH7) working.

Does anybody know how to do this?
Look at ap_relay module, looks like it connected to different pin...
Dec 30, 2012, 11:29 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sir Alex
Look at ap_relay module, looks like it connected to different pin...
I looked it up in AP_Relay.cpp and AP_Relay.h
Seems to me there are no pins defined

I also tested Relay in Terminal Mode in mission planner an measured all Pins on the Board. Nothing seems to switch
Dec 30, 2012, 04:49 PM
Registered User

MPNG and Copter GCS


I'd like to use Copter - GCS as a way to tweak my Crius AIOP from an android phone, away from my computer. Will it work over plain old Bluetooth with MPNG ?

is there any other app that I can use with an ipad, iphone or android ?

Ray
Dec 30, 2012, 05:55 PM
Radd Graduate '06
Mochaboy's Avatar
Some fun with MPNG r247 - still haven't loaded the tested release.

Tuning Flight #10 and Flight test Compilation (4 min 14 sec)


It's taken a long time to get to this point - and that's all a function of the pilot not the platform.

I did want to take this one opportunity to share a public service announcement and remind everyone to do your preflight checks. I came this >< close to a fly away because for all the wonders of RTL - it's not worth a damn if you don't have a GPS signal - of course - I didn't notice this until I was in a bit of a pickle.

I've since rectified the situation and spent a few minutes tapping together a preflight checklist to ensure something silly like this doesn't happen again.
Dec 30, 2012, 06:32 PM
Registered User
crash8384's Avatar
hi all, took a break from arduino and programing etc for a few months. I have the aio fc and the crius cn-06 ublox gps modual.

I want to use mpng and mission planner, I have scanned over this thread but after the long few month break after I received the fc and gps there is soooo much more info and post I don't have the time to read every one.

so my ? is.............................

where to start ? I have the latest arduino and mpng files downloaded. ( I think) any one have a pic of the gps to fc connections ?

I have also downloaded the pdf docs. for code changes.
ive attempted months ago to get older off brand gps to work and gave up and bought ublox. sence tyhemn I ha vent messed with it. wondering if someone can get me started with correct known software that will work. im fimmillar with arduino but not mpng or ardupilot. this is my first. thanks in advance.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mini-HowTo Arduino and HobbyKing Multi-Rotor Control Board V3.0 or KKmulticontroller v5.5 pprioverde Multirotor Drone Talk 33 May 28, 2017 11:40 AM
Discussion New updated Crius Multiwii SE flight controller SGsoar Multirotor Drone Electronics 72 May 15, 2013 08:36 PM
Discussion Jim, any plans for more multi rotor flight controller? chris24g Xtreme Power Systems 12 Jun 25, 2012 08:11 PM
Sold One New, one used ArduPilot 2560 APM1.0 Flight Controlls/autopilots wingspinner FPV Equipment (FS/W) 3 May 28, 2012 12:55 AM
Question Quad Build Using HobbyKing Multi-Rotor Control Board V3.0 (Atmega328 PA) SJackson Multirotor Drone Talk 27 Apr 30, 2012 08:51 PM