New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Oct 14, 2012, 09:49 AM
Andrew Radford is offline
Find More Posts by Andrew Radford
Registered User
Is there any technical reason why not? I don't mind doing a port but would be good to know before starting whether it is impossible due to hardware etc. At least for the Crius AIOP.


@Andrew Radford,
Maxbotix does not supported by MPNG. Sorry.[/QUOTE]
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 14, 2012, 02:43 PM
astro_wanabe is offline
Find More Posts by astro_wanabe
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sir Alex View Post
Looks like you must desolder onboard FTDI chip to use external one.
Is that all, just desolder the onboard chip? Do I need to make any other jumper connections or anything? (i don't have my FTDI connector to test with yet, just wondering if it worked for anyone else)
Old Oct 14, 2012, 05:12 PM
solars is offline
Find More Posts by solars
Registered User
are there any tutorials how to connect and setup the minim osd?
Old Oct 14, 2012, 07:01 PM
jraulj is offline
Find More Posts by jraulj
Registered User

dutchcommando thanks


[
i think there's something similar going on with yours.
you have connection via 3DR (com 21 is your 3DR right?)
but the protocol is missing somtehing...

remove the 3dr power down your quad and close the planner.
connect all again, start planner and try again without clicking the connect button in the top right corner. (only select the appropriate comport)[/QUOTE]

yes I connect planner via 3DRadio on com 21 , Im waiting for a external FTDI board so I can connect the remote radio and apload firmware to it. maybe it will work, because when I click the upload firmware it only does to local radio. Let see what happen.
Old Oct 14, 2012, 08:56 PM
turbodriven is offline
Find More Posts by turbodriven
100mph club member
turbodriven's Avatar
Can someone who uses multiwii 2.1 answer me a quick question. This is the second time I've had multiwii 2.1 on this board and this behavior was present both times. When I throttle up only 1 motor spins up. Until that corner gets light on the skids, then the other motors come to life to compensate (Too late in my opinion for a smooth takeoff). When I used megapirate NG all motors spun up together very smoothly.

Anyway, is this normal behavior for multiwii?

Ultimately the quad flies like this, but it doesn't nearly lift off as smooth as megapirate. Fwiw, I'm using the AIOP board with RCTimer 30a esc's (Simonk flashed) and 930kv motors on an f450 frame. I have calibrated everything (acc, mag, and the esc throttles individually using the tx throttle procedure).
Old Oct 14, 2012, 11:06 PM
Guru06 is offline
Find More Posts by Guru06
Registered User
Does anyone have a tutorial on how to reuse the molex connectors? The CN-06 GPS comes with a standard servo connector and to use it with the board I need to switch it to one of the 1.25mm molex connectors in the kit. Hopefully I can do this without going out to buy a kit and ordering connectors. Thanks.
Old Oct 15, 2012, 12:42 AM
TheFernMan is offline
Find More Posts by TheFernMan
Too Many Thread Subscriptions
TheFernMan's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Guru06 View Post
Does anyone have a tutorial on how to reuse the molex connectors? The CN-06 GPS comes with a standard servo connector and to use it with the board I need to switch it to one of the 1.25mm molex connectors in the kit. Hopefully I can do this without going out to buy a kit and ordering connectors. Thanks.
Why don't you just cut and solder the wires together? You don't need to re create molex connectors.
Old Oct 15, 2012, 01:24 AM
Guru06 is offline
Find More Posts by Guru06
Registered User
I was going for the self powering setup done here

Old Oct 15, 2012, 01:42 AM
jtpile is offline
Find More Posts by jtpile
Registered User
Hi,

Does anyone know how to get the AIO Pro with megapirateng to work with the Multiwii FC I2C-GPS NAV Module? I've got one and it works great with the multiwii 2.1 but I can't get it to work with the AIO Pro.
Any help is greatly appreciated!
Last edited by jtpile; Oct 15, 2012 at 01:55 AM.
Old Oct 15, 2012, 02:03 AM
compuatic is offline
Find More Posts by compuatic
Principal Member
compuatic's Avatar
guys the little button cell battery broke of the gps sensor. can someone tell me what it does?
Old Oct 15, 2012, 02:09 AM
jtpile is offline
Find More Posts by jtpile
Registered User
Hi,

The button battery retains the gps' settings.

Quote:
Originally Posted by compuatic View Post
guys the little button cell battery broke of the gps sensor. can someone tell me what it does?
Old Oct 15, 2012, 02:42 AM
Guru06 is offline
Find More Posts by Guru06
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by jtpile View Post
Hi,

Does anyone know how to get the AIO Pro with megapirateng to work with the Multiwii FC I2C-GPS NAV Module? I've got one and it works great with the multiwii 2.1 but I can't get it to work with the AIO Pro.
Any help is greatly appreciated!
I was under the impression that you don't need that. I just got mine working by listening to TheFernMan and currying my leads and connecting them to the supplied molex connectors like in the picture I posted above.
Old Oct 15, 2012, 04:03 AM
jtpile is offline
Find More Posts by jtpile
Registered User
Hi,

I know it's not really necessary but since I already have it hooked up this way I thought I could leave it as is with the proper settings to recognize it. I may end up just hooking it up directly if no one knows of a solution.

-thanx again

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guru06 View Post
I was under the impression that you don't need that. I just got mine working by listening to TheFernMan and currying my leads and connecting them to the supplied molex connectors like in the picture I posted above.
Old Oct 15, 2012, 04:15 AM
Jumpy07 is offline
Find More Posts by Jumpy07
Always learning..
Jumpy07's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by jraulj View Post
[
i think there's something similar going on with yours.
you have connection via 3DR (com 21 is your 3DR right?)
but the protocol is missing somtehing...

yes I connect planner via 3DRadio on com 21 , Im waiting for a external FTDI board so I can connect the remote radio and apload firmware to it. maybe it will work, because when I click the upload firmware it only does to local radio. Let see what happen.
Sounds like the settings in both local and remote are not the same, once you have an FTDI adapter you can use the 3DR tool to check the remote settings
Old Oct 15, 2012, 04:19 AM
Jumpy07 is offline
Find More Posts by Jumpy07
Always learning..
Jumpy07's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by compuatic View Post
guys the little button cell battery broke of the gps sensor. can someone tell me what it does?
Without the battery the GPS will do a cold start every time it boots.. which will take a lot longer to get a fix..

Cold start @32sec + (depending on sat view .. I have seen it taking a few mins)
Warm start @3secs


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mini-HowTo Arduino and HobbyKing Multi-Rotor Control Board V3.0 or KKmulticontroller v5.5 pprioverde Multirotor Talk 31 Apr 14, 2016 02:58 AM
Discussion New updated Crius Multiwii SE flight controller SGsoar Multirotor Electronics 72 May 15, 2013 09:36 PM
Discussion Jim, any plans for more multi rotor flight controller? chris24g Xtreme Power Systems 12 Jun 25, 2012 09:11 PM
Sold One New, one used ArduPilot 2560 APM1.0 Flight Controlls/autopilots wingspinner FPV Equipment (FS/W) 3 May 28, 2012 01:55 AM
Question Quad Build Using HobbyKing Multi-Rotor Control Board V3.0 (Atmega328 PA) SJackson Multirotor Talk 27 Apr 30, 2012 09:51 PM