Thread Tools
Old Oct 07, 2012, 05:12 PM
mast3rwurm is offline
Find More Posts by mast3rwurm
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Titus Gordon View Post
yeah it just needs some data

then do a calibration
Well my usb calbe is connected to the FC, isn't that a litle bit tricky?

Or did i miss something?

Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 07, 2012, 05:16 PM
Titus Gordon is offline
Find More Posts by Titus Gordon
FPV it is!
disconnect it, hover for a few minutes, land, reconnect and then do calibration
Old Oct 07, 2012, 05:24 PM
mast3rwurm is offline
Find More Posts by mast3rwurm
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Titus Gordon View Post
disconnect it, hover for a few minutes, land, reconnect and then do calibration
Thank you very much man!

Its now workinh
Old Oct 07, 2012, 05:28 PM
Titus Gordon is offline
Find More Posts by Titus Gordon
FPV it is!
I'm happy to help, this thread has been the single biggest help for me
Old Oct 07, 2012, 06:27 PM
Boykintom is offline
Find More Posts by Boykintom
Registered User
I have my AIOP mounted on a wood frame quad, with about 25 inches from motor to motor. It flies well, and is very steady, but the yaw control is a little soft, that is, it tends to continue to rotate past the point where I let off the stick to stop it. I haven't figured out how to fix this. It also tends to yaw on its own in fast descents. Suggestions on yaw settings?
Old Oct 07, 2012, 06:41 PM
kd4gfy is offline
Find More Posts by kd4gfy
Registered User
kd4gfy's Avatar

mpng firmware


Quote:
Originally Posted by cronalex View Post
someone has already compiled the code to put into this board megapirate Ng
how about a link?
Old Oct 07, 2012, 06:50 PM
astro_wanabe is offline
Find More Posts by astro_wanabe
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by kd4gfy View Post
how about a link?
http://code.google.com/p/megapirateng/

Go to Downloads > MegaPirateNG_2.7_R4.zip (or whatever the newest one is) and click on the file name to download. There's a README.txt file with installation instructions included in the zip file. If you still need help look in this thread or ask.
Old Oct 07, 2012, 07:42 PM
Trauma50 is offline
Find More Posts by Trauma50
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phroz View Post
Trauma50, does this need to be done as well as the ESC calibration via the code in Arduino? FYI i'm running HK F-30A with SimonK firmware.

Thanks,

P.
Yes do both, see if it helps? It works on mine when it starts trying to flip. The Multiwii ESC cal. is a must. Not sure were I read the other? I'm 2 months in flying AIOP. Still learning myself. I have bent and broken so many parts not to mention props, I buy them by the gross now.

Flying head in seems to be the trickiest to learn. Trying to learn a banking turn right now, scary. I get half way it to the turn and chicken out. Our flying field is long and narrow not enough room.

To everyone learning to use the AIOP. Read this form ALL 170 pages and counting. (I have a few times, find new stuff I missed) Read the FAQ that Jumpy put together. (Props to Quadframe also) I have about 70 bookmarked web pages on my browser. Parts to Multiwii, Mega pirates, and the different forms you can join. In short do the home work, and you will get it flying.
Old Oct 07, 2012, 10:17 PM
newmanhyde is offline
Find More Posts by newmanhyde
Registered User
The radio is working OK and calibrated but somehow the esc is not receiving anything. This is very strange as the thing is OK before with multiwii code. Why the fc is so fragile sigh.need to troubleshoot with multi meter now.


Quote:
Originally Posted by narpat007 View Post
By radio calibration, I mean, when Arducopter code ( MegaPirateNG_2.7_R4.zip ), is flashed into your bard, you connect your Autopilot board to the APM Mission planner, via USB.

It is assumed that you have connected the receiver with the Autopilot board properly and turn on your Radio Transmitter.

Then from Mission Planner, click on the configuration tab and from there you will find a clickable list in the left from there you click on Calibrate Radio.

After that it will be self explanatory.
Old Oct 08, 2012, 03:34 AM
carl1864 is offline
Find More Posts by carl1864
Registered User
I have a question about this Ublox GPS module I got from Rctimer a few months ago.

I'm finally getting ready to install it soon. I know I have to follow some procedure to reflash the baudrate, however I remember reading in the past that it might have some sort of memory issues. That after 2 days it can loose some sort of settings or something.

Can anyone clarify this a little? Is this true? And if so, what settings does it loose? Do I have to go through the reflash procedure every time 2 days pass with no use? Or is it something simpler?
Old Oct 08, 2012, 05:10 AM
ABLomas is offline
Find More Posts by ABLomas
g0t rabb1t?
ABLomas's Avatar
RCTimer has 1.1 version of this board:
http://www.rctimer.com/index.php?gOo...5&productname=
Any ideas what's new (ignore that "fixed USB port" - they added that to earlier version aswell.
Old Oct 08, 2012, 05:26 AM
astro_wanabe is offline
Find More Posts by astro_wanabe
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by carl1864 View Post
I have a question about this Ublox GPS module I got from Rctimer a few months ago.

I'm finally getting ready to install it soon. I know I have to follow some procedure to reflash the baudrate, however I remember reading in the past that it might have some sort of memory issues. That after 2 days it can loose some sort of settings or something.

Can anyone clarify this a little? Is this true? And if so, what settings does it loose? Do I have to go through the reflash procedure every time 2 days pass with no use? Or is it something simpler?
If you're using MPNG then just identify that you're using the UBLOX GPS module in the APM_Config.h file and it's supposed to automatically set up the GPS at power-up (I think this has been supported for a couple versions now). Just change the line that says

#define GPS_PROTOCOL GPS_PROTOCOL_NONE

To:
#define GPS_PROTOCOL GPS_PROTOCOL_UBLOX
Old Oct 08, 2012, 07:12 AM
dutchcommando is offline
Find More Posts by dutchcommando
making crashing a lifestyle!
dutchcommando's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by ABLomas View Post
RCTimer has 1.1 version of this board:
http://www.rctimer.com/index.php?gOo...5&productname=
Any ideas what's new (ignore that "fixed USB port" - they added that to earlier version aswell.
usb port is connected (soldered) to 4 points in stead of 2 with the old ones.(v1.0 has another usb port)
header pins are green vs black on the old one, isp header isn't soldered. (open holes on the print)
the atmega chip has another number.. (can't remember what the number was..)
Old Oct 08, 2012, 07:55 AM
er9xuser is offline
Find More Posts by er9xuser
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by mast3rwurm View Post
Thank you very much man!

Its now workinh
with compass do you mean Magnetometer or GPS?
Old Oct 08, 2012, 09:03 AM
TheFernMan is offline
Find More Posts by TheFernMan
Too Many Thread Subscriptions
TheFernMan's Avatar
RCTimer has a Radio Telemetry Kit for $45.96



Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mini-HowTo Arduino and HobbyKing Multi-Rotor Control Board V3.0 or KKmulticontroller v5.5 pprioverde Multirotor Talk 31 Apr 14, 2016 02:58 AM
Discussion New updated Crius Multiwii SE flight controller SGsoar Multirotor Electronics 72 May 15, 2013 09:36 PM
Discussion Jim, any plans for more multi rotor flight controller? chris24g Xtreme Power Systems 12 Jun 25, 2012 09:11 PM
Sold One New, one used ArduPilot 2560 APM1.0 Flight Controlls/autopilots wingspinner FPV Equipment (FS/W) 3 May 28, 2012 01:55 AM
Question Quad Build Using HobbyKing Multi-Rotor Control Board V3.0 (Atmega328 PA) SJackson Multirotor Talk 27 Apr 30, 2012 09:51 PM