Lumenier RB2205C-12 2400KV SKITZO Ceramic Bearing Motor
Thread Tools
Old Jul 13, 2012, 04:16 PM
nebstress is offline
Find More Posts by nebstress
Advanced Monkey
nebstress's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by KondorFPV View Post
yes, my question is how would I go about changing the baud rate? my usb adapter has all the pins , miso, mosi, sck, rst, gnd, vcc etc, but not tx and rx... pins.. can I just use an old pc with a serial port?
I use one of these:
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 13, 2012, 05:15 PM
Phalanx-0 is offline
Find More Posts by Phalanx-0
Hulk likes flying things
Phalanx-0's Avatar
MISO(output) read tx - would connect to the flight control board pin labeled rx
MOSI(input) read rx - would connect to the flight control board pin labeled tx
VCC would connect to the flight control board pin labeled to vcc (the voltage needs to be the same 5v or 3.3v)
GND would connect to the flight control board pin labeled gnd

you don't need the other pins

remember that tx has to go to rx and vice versa
Old Jul 13, 2012, 08:09 PM
Sympster is online now
Find More Posts by Sympster
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by bluelightning View Post
Hello Carl1864,

Here some features of the ArduPlaneNG v2.40r2 that I have added Vs the original ArduCopter v2.40 version. These new features are very useful because they can be used in live mode without a PC (or a groundstation) in the field, and I really enjoy to use them during the flights:
- Flight plan reset (erasing all the waypoint stored in memory):
When you are in MANUAL mode, if you switch ON then OFF the Switch on Ch7 (A14 pin on AIOP), this cleanup the flight plan.
- Storing/Adding a new WayPoint:
When you are in STABILIZE mode, if you switch ON then OFF the Switch on Ch7 (A14 pin on AIOP), this add the current 3D GPS position (Latitude, Longitude, altitude) as a new Waypoint in the flight plan.

So, in flight if you switch to AUTO mode the plane follows all the recorded 3D WayPoints stored in the flight plan. (you may store up to 100 wp...)
If the TP_CL_NAV parameter is set to 1 the full autonomous navigation is running in closed loop if it set to 0 the plane return to home...
During an full autonomous nav in AUTO mode, if you switch ON then OFF the Switch on Ch7 (A14 pin on AIOP), the RTL mode is set and the plane return to the HOME automatically in a full autonomous flight. When it reach the HOME position it goes in large circles until you take the control again.

The mode switch channel (MANUAL, STABILIZE, AUTO) is connected on PIN A15 on the AIOP (ch6 for my transmitter)
This work very well and I am using these features every time...

Of course, you may also use the AP Mission Planner with a PC through the USB cable or with the Xbee telemetry to create and edit the flight plan stored in memory...


I am working to add some others interesting features... Stay tuned...
Very, Very Impressive. Would it be possible to port the Arducopter firmware also?
Old Jul 13, 2012, 08:28 PM
rosenbergwinery is offline
Find More Posts by rosenbergwinery
Registered User

Crius connection HOTT receiver


Quote:
Originally Posted by nebstress View Post
I would really appreciate it if you could explain what you did in the Sketch to get PPM-Sum working from RX1.
Hi Jochen, I bought the quadcopter X650 and board Crius AIO Pro + GPS module, could you please give photo here Crius connection to the receiver Graupner Hott. I have a MX-20 transmitter, receiver want to use the GR-12. Or help setting up mx-20 transmitter for quadcopter. Sorry for maybe stupid questions, but it's my first model quadcopter. I was just a plane. Thank you very much for your help
Old Jul 14, 2012, 05:09 AM
Kipkool is offline
Find More Posts by Kipkool
Old Flying Bastard
Kipkool's Avatar
Quote:
Would it be possible to port the Arducopter firmware also?
Mmmh. it already exists, it's called megapirateng...
Old Jul 14, 2012, 07:53 AM
Jochen222 is offline
Find More Posts by Jochen222
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by nebstress View Post
Whats this for then?::
Hi Rosenbergwinery,

thatīs the pin shon an that phot for MWC, for MPNG itīs the connector labeld "2".

Informations on setting up the Graupner Hott system you can find here:

http://www.mikrokopter.de/ucwiki/en/HoTT -> see the part "Set the receiver to sum-signal"
Old Jul 14, 2012, 05:47 PM
DanielCV is offline
Find More Posts by DanielCV
Registered User
Hello,
sorry but I am a newbie in this stuff, have read a lot in these forums, but still some things unclear...so my question here:

I am just planning to buy this CRIUS AIO board and the CN -06 GPS receiver super U - blox GPS module built- active ceramic antenna MWC

What else (hardware) would I need to be able to:

- Altitude Hold
- GPS Waypoint flying
- GPS Position Hold
- GPS Come Home
- Care Free Flying
- Gimbal (with autocompensation)


Software I see it should be best for this case MegaPirate.

I currently have Spektrum DX7 2,4 Ghz and Spektrum AR6210 6 CH Receiver

Thanks for help !
Best regards,
Daniel
Old Jul 14, 2012, 06:22 PM
nebstress is offline
Find More Posts by nebstress
Advanced Monkey
nebstress's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by DanielCV View Post
Hello,
sorry but I am a newbie in this stuff, have read a lot in these forums, but still some things unclear...so my question here:

I am just planning to buy this CRIUS AIO board and the CN -06 GPS receiver super U - blox GPS module built- active ceramic antenna MWC

What else (hardware) would I need to be able to:

- Altitude Hold
- GPS Waypoint flying
- GPS Position Hold
- GPS Come Home
- Care Free Flying
- Gimbal (with autocompensation)


Software I see it should be best for this case MegaPirate.

I currently have Spektrum DX7 2,4 Ghz and Spektrum AR6210 6 CH Receiver

Thanks for help !
Best regards,
Daniel
A Frame, Motors, ESC's, Propellers, Battery's, etc.
Old Jul 15, 2012, 07:25 AM
DanielCV is offline
Find More Posts by DanielCV
Registered User
Hello,

yes I knew that, but I meant for the controller part, if I need still some parts, is the receiver enough with 6 CH ? I think not ? Do I need some extra sensors ? etc.etc.
Would the gimbal be autocompensated on flight on the two servos outputs that this board has for nick and roll ?
Do I need the extend board which is described in the manual of "Quadframes" ?

Best regards,
Daniel
Last edited by DanielCV; Jul 15, 2012 at 07:37 AM.
Old Jul 15, 2012, 12:03 PM
nebstress is offline
Find More Posts by nebstress
Advanced Monkey
nebstress's Avatar
I have connected GPS to serial 2 & Bluetooth to FTDI:



Bluetooth works with MultiWii

I'm not having much luck with GPS however either in MultiWii or MegaPirate, I've set the right Bauds for each & as far as I know (which isn't very) done everything I need to in the Sketch etc.

When I have the GPS connected to u-Center it gets plenty of Sats but when connected to MultiWii I get nothing & in MegaPirate it just says 'No GPS'.
Old Jul 15, 2012, 12:30 PM
renatoa is online now
Find More Posts by renatoa
Registered User
..."I've set the right Bauds"... which is ?

set where, in device, or in source ?
MP default is 38400 baud, what speed did you set the GPS device

Code:
#define SERIAL0_BAUD			 115200	// Console port 
#define SERIAL2_BAUD			 38400	// GPS port
#define SERIAL3_BAUD			 57600	// Telemetry (MAVLINK) port
this must be set in APM_config.h
Old Jul 15, 2012, 12:45 PM
nebstress is offline
Find More Posts by nebstress
Advanced Monkey
nebstress's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by RENATOA View Post
..."I've set the right Bauds"... which is ?

set where, in device, or in source ?
MP default is 38400 baud, what speed did you set the GPS device

Code:
#define SERIAL0_BAUD			 115200	// Console port 
#define SERIAL2_BAUD			 38400	// GPS port
#define SERIAL3_BAUD			 57600	// Telemetry (MAVLINK) port
this must be set in APM_config.h
For MP I set the GPS device to 38400.

& I have the same defined.

For MWC I set it to 115200
Old Jul 15, 2012, 02:05 PM
winginit55 is offline
Find More Posts by winginit55
Registered User
Hey,new to multi rotors and looking at the new crius aio.can this b configured for the y6 I'm building?also would it b better to use the extend board or the desperate nav +GPS ?Thanks in advance for some guidance in this area.
Old Jul 15, 2012, 02:17 PM
Trauma50 is offline
Find More Posts by Trauma50
Registered User
I found this during my weeks of research about Multi rotors regarding the GPS setup.

http://diydrones.com/profiles/blogs/...ource=activity
Old Jul 15, 2012, 02:19 PM
Trauma50 is offline
Find More Posts by Trauma50
Registered User
This was on Rctimers.com also regarding GPS mod.

IMPORTS:

◆Default parameter

·Baudrate : 9600 You must be changed to 115200 if the GPS receiver used for I2C-GPS NAV Board


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mini-HowTo Arduino and HobbyKing Multi-Rotor Control Board V3.0 or KKmulticontroller v5.5 pprioverde Multirotor Talk 31 Apr 14, 2016 02:58 AM
Discussion New updated Crius Multiwii SE flight controller SGsoar Multirotor Electronics 72 May 15, 2013 09:36 PM
Discussion Jim, any plans for more multi rotor flight controller? chris24g Xtreme Power Systems 12 Jun 25, 2012 09:11 PM
Sold One New, one used ArduPilot 2560 APM1.0 Flight Controlls/autopilots wingspinner FPV Equipment (FS/W) 3 May 28, 2012 01:55 AM
Question Quad Build Using HobbyKing Multi-Rotor Control Board V3.0 (Atmega328 PA) SJackson Multirotor Talk 27 Apr 30, 2012 09:51 PM