New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Dec 04, 2012, 05:14 PM
harrym is offline
Find More Posts by harrym
HeliHarry
harrym's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zuluhawk View Post
My I send it by e-mail? Perhaps the Dropbox link has some problem to be opened on a forum
The link has unusual charters.
I've deleted the prefix so it will show here.

"dropbox.com/s/f0k4llvf2fq34f8/My%20unusual%20quad%presentation%202012.m4v"
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 04, 2012, 05:17 PM
CO2X is offline
Find More Posts by CO2X
Registered User
CO2X's Avatar

1.4 v


Quote:
Originally Posted by seibernator View Post
Yeah, I have. The self-level feature is great on the KK2 with version 1.4 firmware. It holds your hand if you are relatively new to FPV. My tricopter is as steady as a rock with the KK2 which is handy if you are still learning.
Cool ! I did flash my Tri to 1.5 v and it's flying good but, I am just curious about your 1.4 v setting .Would you mind sharing your settings ?Thanks
Old Dec 04, 2012, 05:25 PM
Zuluhawk is offline
Find More Posts by Zuluhawk
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by harrym View Post
The link has unusual charters.
I've deleted the prefix so it will show here.

"dropbox.com/s/f0k4llvf2fq34f8/My%20unusual%20quad%presentation%202012.m4v"
Fantastic! So have you seen my quad? What do you think about?
Old Dec 04, 2012, 05:35 PM
CO2X is offline
Find More Posts by CO2X
Registered User
CO2X's Avatar

quad 1.5v


Quote:
Originally Posted by srepfler View Post
gopro on quad with KK2 1.5

http://youtu.be/r2_MsrJN83E
....very nice flying my friend...as always. Thanks for sharing.
Old Dec 04, 2012, 05:40 PM
harrym is offline
Find More Posts by harrym
HeliHarry
harrym's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zuluhawk View Post
Fantastic! So have you seen my quad? What do you think about?
No I did not. The link is no good.
Can you put it on YouTube!
Old Dec 04, 2012, 06:02 PM
Acit is offline
Find More Posts by Acit
Registered User
Acit's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by harrym View Post
What does the message mean "Throttle pass-through" when I try to cal. the esc's?
Quote:
Originally Posted by rcroadtrain View Post
I means the throttle input to the KK2.0 is passed straight through, without any changes, to all the escs, so you can calibrate all of them at once.

it is the right thing to see when you attempt to calibrate the throttle.
Hi

I encountered this too when calibrating the ESC on my KK2.0 (fw 1.4). So meaning to say that I'm on the right track on calibrating my ESC?
I just want to confirm this.

Thank you.
Old Dec 04, 2012, 06:02 PM
theothercliff is offline
Find More Posts by theothercliff
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zuluhawk View Post
Hi, my video is ready, quality is so so but I hope you can understand how my quad flies
Many thanks for your attention

https://www.dropbox.com/s/f0k4llvf2f...ion%202012.m4v
The link is broken. Here is the correct link.
Old Dec 04, 2012, 06:36 PM
HappySundays is offline
Find More Posts by HappySundays
OpenAeroVTOL developer
HappySundays's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zuluhawk View Post
My I send it by e-mail? Perhaps the Dropbox link has some problem to be opened on a forum
Post it on Youtube?
Old Dec 04, 2012, 07:18 PM
harrym is offline
Find More Posts by harrym
HeliHarry
harrym's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by theothercliff View Post
Here is the correct link.
Very nice and stable.
You are a better pilot than I am.


Also very pretty scenery with the mountains in the background

Thanks!
Old Dec 04, 2012, 07:20 PM
harrym is offline
Find More Posts by harrym
HeliHarry
harrym's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Acit View Post
Hi

I encountered this too when calibrating the ESC on my KK2.0 (fw 1.4). So meaning to say that I'm on the right track on calibrating my ESC?
I just want to confirm this.

Thank you.
Yes, it worked fine for me.
Old Dec 04, 2012, 08:39 PM
harrym is offline
Find More Posts by harrym
HeliHarry
harrym's Avatar
Rise of the Machines

Rise of the Machines - USA (27 min 34 sec)
Old Dec 04, 2012, 09:09 PM
harrym is offline
Find More Posts by harrym
HeliHarry
harrym's Avatar
Start watching this at 17:20

Attack of the Drones - USA (26 min 30 sec)
Old Dec 04, 2012, 09:51 PM
georgez is offline
Find More Posts by georgez
C'mon Man!
georgez's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by harrym View Post
What does the message mean "Throttle pass-through" when I try to cal. the esc's?
I saw the same thing on my board FW 1.4 and I just stopped the calibration process when the motors started spinning. I have a bad ESC so I'm waiting for a new one to arrive so I can try it again.

Any suggestions?
Last edited by georgez; Dec 04, 2012 at 10:22 PM.
Old Dec 04, 2012, 10:05 PM
alumina is offline
Find More Posts by alumina
Registered User
is it mandatory to cal the ESCs when upgrading FM?
I see many people having problems with that
Old Dec 04, 2012, 10:13 PM
WalneyCol is offline
Find More Posts by WalneyCol
youtube.com/seafax
WalneyCol's Avatar

Disconnect everything before reflashing?


Does anyone know if it's safe to flash new firmware while my esc's and reciever inputs are still plugged into my kk2 board.

Not turned on or powered of course - just left connected - I haven't much finger room inside my box built h-frame and it's a sod to get at the plugs.

Cheers.

Col.