Thread Tools
Old Feb 16, 2013, 02:29 AM
Fastmetal is offline
Find More Posts by Fastmetal
Registered User
Fastmetal's Avatar
Can the KK2 board be re-calibrated after the initial calibration?


Thanks
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 16, 2013, 03:13 AM
srepfler is offline
Find More Posts by srepfler
Registered User
srepfler's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fastmetal View Post
Can the KK2 board be re-calibrated after the initial calibration?


Thanks
Yes, and any time again if you like.
Old Feb 16, 2013, 03:14 AM
srepfler is offline
Find More Posts by srepfler
Registered User
srepfler's Avatar

KK2 quad and HEX latest setup


Video of my X666 and HEX SIX KK2 latest parameters

quad X666

x666 KK2 1.5 latest setup (1 min 40 sec)


HEX SIX

KK2 1.4 HEX SIX latest setup (1 min 36 sec)
Old Feb 16, 2013, 04:01 AM
symon is offline
Find More Posts by symon
Registered User
Hi,
Thanks.....but thats what it is now with lipo,soft cut off,so that it slows gradually...
Old Feb 16, 2013, 04:47 AM
theothercliff is offline
Find More Posts by theothercliff
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by rexless View Post
Greetings.

I'm working on configuring my Devo 10 with devention firmware to work with an Orange RX 615 DSM2 rx and the KK2 on my new Armattan quad.

I had to set subtrims on the tx as the receiver test was showing -7's on most of the channels even after doing a calibration on the tx - not sure if this is normal or if there's a better way to do this.

I have configured self-level with the gear switch - cool.

I notice if I turn off the tx that the various channels in the receiver test show "no signal" except for Throttle which shows 42.
Is that the receiver doing some sort of failsafe? If so I'll have to find a way to get rid of that or may be drop it to 15% and get Auxiliary set to 100% to enable a fast but vertical landing?
Is that 42 an RC system failsafe?
Old Feb 16, 2013, 04:48 AM
theothercliff is offline
Find More Posts by theothercliff
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by rexless View Post
Next issue with Devo10 (deviation firmware 2.1.0) and OrangeRX R615 DSM2. I've tried everything I can think of in the tx settings (scale, range) but I can't seem to get "full stick signals" to the KK2.

Here's what I get in the receiver test:
Elevators fully forward = -93
Elevators fully back = 92
Max Throttle = 90
Rudder is maxed out at 93 on both left and right.
Aileron is maxed out at 93 on both left and right.

In the tx I had to put in values of ~ -7.2 on elevators, ailerons and rudder just to get the KK2 receiver test to have 0's.

So now I can't get a high enough value to arm/disarm the KK2 from the TX!!
Any ideas?
Run the dual rate up? Expo off?
Old Feb 16, 2013, 04:49 AM
blacksto is offline
Find More Posts by blacksto
Registered User
blacksto's Avatar
Hi. I have a short question. I know that this topic is debated on another thread, but I'm posting my question here, since it has a greater chance that KapteinKuK may see it and give us the exact answer. So here it is: could the KK2 board with FW 1.4 or 1.5 be adapted to use wth this: http://www.kkmulticopter.kr/index.ht...Set2&id_no=115
I think I'm not the only one who would like some nice GPS featured KK2 board :>
Thank you and sorry for the spam.
Old Feb 16, 2013, 04:50 AM
theothercliff is offline
Find More Posts by theothercliff
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fastmetal View Post
Can the KK2 board be re-calibrated after the initial calibration?

Thanks
Yes, but be aware that calibration can be considered to be just the rough setting. To tune the trim in self-level, use the ACC trim in the self level menu.
Old Feb 16, 2013, 06:35 AM
BadBert is offline
Find More Posts by BadBert
Registered User
BadBert's Avatar
Guys, is it normal, that when the quad is armed, and i don't give it any throttle, it keeps beeping?

on the video's i saw, i did not here that beep?

and uh.ohhhh... i forgot to set up the lipo alarm.... lipo voltage went to low, and the quad completely flipped :P

one prop damaged, but hey, replaced it, charged the lipo (checked if it was ok), set up the lipo alarm, en went up in the air again
Old Feb 16, 2013, 06:44 AM
Steveis is offline
Find More Posts by Steveis
AVR Dude
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadBert View Post
Guys, is it normal, that when the quad is armed, and i don't give it any throttle, it keeps beeping?

on the video's i saw, i did not here that beep?
Yes, that's a safety feature added since V1.1. See #5 here:

https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...0#post22390322
Old Feb 16, 2013, 07:00 AM
brontide is offline
Find More Posts by brontide
Stop me before I build again!
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadBert View Post
Guys, is it normal, that when the quad is armed, and i don't give it any throttle, it keeps beeping?

on the video's i saw, i did not here that beep?

and uh.ohhhh... i forgot to set up the lipo alarm.... lipo voltage went to low, and the quad completely flipped :P

one prop damaged, but hey, replaced it, charged the lipo (checked if it was ok), set up the lipo alarm, en went up in the air again

When in the menus the kk2 does not send a PWM signal to the ESCs. Some makes of ESC will chirp when they do not have a signal. Some will do so, but only after an extended period of time.
Old Feb 16, 2013, 08:05 AM
kaptondave is offline
Find More Posts by kaptondave
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by theothercliff View Post
Yes, but be aware that calibration can be considered to be just the rough setting. To tune the trim in self-level, use the ACC trim in the self level menu.
The sensor calibration is primary, and as others have said can be done any time and as many times as you like.. ACC Trims are just that, trims for fine tuning. Many users never touch them, and among those that do there is disagreement on how effective they are.
Old Feb 16, 2013, 09:14 AM
edk83 is offline
Find More Posts by edk83
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Del-Dredd View Post
The SL - P gain is the main factor on the self levels agressiveness, it has nothing to do with more or less stick authority.

With Self Level on if you hold the Elevator stick forward the craft will stay tilted forward untill you release the stick, at which point it will return to level, the default SL - P gain is pretty fast.

I did not like the fast response so reduced it untill the transtion to level was smooth as well as prompt.

I have Stick scaling higher than default to enable easy flips etc, then use a 65% low rate on Tx for normal fast circuit flying with SL on.

SL off and high rate for stunts.
Thanks thats pretty helpful. With the SL, will it bring the craft to a stop as well as leveling it? Is that the I gain (accelerometer) setting under the SL menu?

Thanks again
Old Feb 16, 2013, 09:25 AM
brontide is offline
Find More Posts by brontide
Stop me before I build again!
Quote:
Originally Posted by edk83 View Post
Thanks thats pretty helpful. With the SL, will it bring the craft to a stop as well as leveling it? Is that the I gain (accelerometer) setting under the SL menu?

Thanks again
It will not bring the craft to a stop, it will level it, but any momentium will keep the craft moving in that direction.

The SL is P only, there is no I, but there is a limit.
Old Feb 16, 2013, 10:46 AM
vartaz is offline
Find More Posts by vartaz
Registered User
Mine suddenly says sensor calibration sensor data out of range. have tried calibrating accs but still says that cant arm or anything, in reciever test all is good. and in sensor test all says OK ??? what can cause this