Thread Tools
Old Feb 11, 2013, 11:54 PM
efx is offline
efx
Find More Posts by efx
efx
Rookie in training, heads up
efx's Avatar
Agreed! And hopefully they'll allow more than one code...that sure would be nice again.

Quote:
Originally Posted by harrym View Post
I wish HK would start increasing their inventory at the US warehouse.

HK ARE YOU LISTENING???
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 12, 2013, 12:35 AM
Sixinarow is offline
Find More Posts by Sixinarow
Addicted
Quote:
Originally Posted by john howard View Post
I have sinced the esc's twice through the kk2.
You what?
Old Feb 12, 2013, 12:46 AM
john howard is offline
Find More Posts by john howard
Registered User
john howard's Avatar
Sorry synced
Old Feb 12, 2013, 01:25 AM
flarssen is offline
Find More Posts by flarssen
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaptondave View Post
Some of the early KK2s had traces very close to the holes. The newer ones are better but it is still best to use nylon.
On the contrary. It got worse after the stupid 45 -> 44mm transition.





Fred
Old Feb 12, 2013, 02:27 AM
BadBert is offline
Find More Posts by BadBert
Registered User
BadBert's Avatar
i used nylon stand-offs, and on top, some metal nuts. On top there is nothing metal close to the nuts, to i think that should be ok
Old Feb 12, 2013, 02:33 AM
theothercliff is offline
Find More Posts by theothercliff
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadBert View Post
but if i would cut the bec wires on m2, 3 and 4, and just keep 1 hooked up, that should work, right?
Cutting the red wire on those 3 ESC servo connectora will fix the most likely problem. No guarantee.

I would remove just the red wire, leaving the other two wires in place.

It is far better to take the servo connector and lift the tiny plastic flap that locks the pin in place, Then the pin and wire will slide out. Tape it up. This way you can restore the red wire easily.
Old Feb 12, 2013, 02:46 AM
BadBert is offline
Find More Posts by BadBert
Registered User
BadBert's Avatar
good tip theo!
at first, i was thinking about doing that just to the esc i hook up to m2 on the fc, because it all works then, but maybe it is safer to to it on all esc's, but leave it on the esc i connect to m1?
Old Feb 12, 2013, 02:50 AM
flarssen is offline
Find More Posts by flarssen
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadBert View Post
but if i would cut the bec wires on m2, 3 and 4, and just keep 1 hooked up, that should work, right?
Are you saying that the FC powers up with only M1 connected, but looses power if you connect something to M2? Then something is seriously wrong with your board, since +V is separated for the two connectors.
Old Feb 12, 2013, 02:53 AM
theothercliff is offline
Find More Posts by theothercliff
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom Eutsler View Post
thanks for mentioning the male to male leads , would not have thought about em
Familar :-) with HK orders , they have me down as a platinum member whoopee
Nice to get the batteries quicker from Washington state to the East coast

...te
The wires you need actually have female connectors on both sides. The KK2 and receiver have pins.

I got mine from eBay (click this link). About $3 shipped for 40, one wire jumpers.
Old Feb 12, 2013, 02:57 AM
BadBert is offline
Find More Posts by BadBert
Registered User
BadBert's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by flarssen View Post
Are you saying that the FC powers up with only M1 connected, but looses power if you connect something to M2? Then something is seriously wrong with your board, since +V is separated for the two connectors.
I don't think i tried it like that, but i had all escs connected, and took one off at the time, and if no effect, put it back, so i had BEC power to m1, 3 and 4, and it worked, but add m2, and it won't do anything, but i mean really nothing, normally the esc's would beep (no signal) when you hook up the lipo, but in this case, they don't do anything, so i think's its the esc's that don't like having the bec's connected together?

maybe i leave the bec on m1, and m4, just to be sure?
Old Feb 12, 2013, 03:00 AM
theothercliff is offline
Find More Posts by theothercliff
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by john howard View Post
Had the kk2 on a clone frame 2212/1000kv motors and I peaka 30a esc's.It was very fast and pulled strait with no Issues.I took the kk2 off and put a naza on It.Put the kk2 on another clone frame with suppo 2212/1200kv motors and HW25a esc's.I have sinced the esc's twice through the kk2.It performs well until I give It full throttle.It pulls hard on one motor(back right motor).Would It be an Issue with the esc?Had a multiwii se 2.0 on It before I put the kk2 on It and It wasn,t as fast but performed well and pulled strait.Any Ideas?
Could be:
weak or lower KV motor
ESC problem
CG problem
different prop
ESC setting (LVC, startup, timing)
vibration

One of the many ways to fix it would be to reduce the KK2 max throttle setting till it stops.
Old Feb 12, 2013, 03:02 AM
theothercliff is offline
Find More Posts by theothercliff
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sixinarow View Post
What's the matter, deal fall through?
Cut the guy some slack! Haven't you rubbed his nose in it enough?
Old Feb 12, 2013, 03:49 AM
flarssen is offline
Find More Posts by flarssen
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadBert View Post
maybe i leave the bec on m1, and m4, just to be sure?
BECs on M2-M4 doesn't do anything as long as there are no servos connected, but usually it doesn't hurt to have them there either.

Fred
Old Feb 12, 2013, 03:50 AM
BadBert is offline
Find More Posts by BadBert
Registered User
BadBert's Avatar
Thanks for the info, i'll leave 2 becs connected, so if i would need the servo's, i could use them without any problem
Old Feb 12, 2013, 05:58 AM
Freakazoid is offline
Find More Posts by Freakazoid
Registered User
Freakazoid's Avatar
Is it normal for a kk2 to exhibit some minor hiccups when flying in subzero temperatures?
I was flying my brand new mini quad after its been snowing, and it looked like it dropped all power for a split second a couple of times.
Not long enough to even drop a feet though, but the motor cut was definitely audible.