The new KK2 FC, info and Q&A in first post. Read it before asking a question. - Page 641 - RC Groups
Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Jan 24, 2013, 03:49 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by yuri karlwithaka
I have a



and I can't get power to servos on motor 7 and 8. from reading a big it looks like I need to get some power on m2-m4 but all my power comes in on m1 because thats where kk2.0 gets its power from (so i had to switch my motor 1 and 3 from my esc to compensate as described by this guy with a similar setup to me https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...1711602&page=2 )


but ya. HOW DO I GET POWER TO M7 and M8 with my setup?
Unless your cables are configured differently, it appears that the cables at M7 and M8 are plugged in backwards.
Signal (white or light brown) goes to the right
Power (red or orange) goes in the center
Ground (black or dark brown) goes to the right
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Jan 24, 2013, 03:53 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by efx
Good video jose, never thought about that red lead since I havent done too many. Here's the short video i did on them when I started too..i thingk the link to the pictures shows the process better.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n-4Dvg78fHc
Thanks
Jan 24, 2013, 03:55 PM
Stop me before I build again!
Quote:
Originally Posted by yuri karlwithaka
but ya. HOW DO I GET POWER TO M7 and M8 with my setup?
Plug a BEC into M5 or M6. Since your quattro powers the KK2 it is NOT recommended to use the same BEC for your servos.
Jan 24, 2013, 04:07 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by brontide
Plug a BEC into M5 or M6. Since your quattro powers the KK2 it is NOT recommended to use the same BEC for your servos.
Sorry I'm kinda dumb when it comes to electronics, BEC has to be plugged into m1 for power to kk 2.0 board. How would i get another BEC for m7 and m8

(manual for my esc http://www.google.ca/url?sa=t&rct=j&...41524429,d.aWM )
Jan 24, 2013, 04:32 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by yuri karlwithaka
but ya. HOW DO I GET POWER TO M7 and M8 with my setup?
A second BEC can be connected to centre (+) and right (-) pin on any of M2-M6. They are all free in your setup.

Fred
Jan 24, 2013, 04:36 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by flarssen
A second BEC can be connected to centre (+) and right (-) pin on any of M2-M6. They are all free in your setup.

Fred
how do i connect that to my esc?
Jan 24, 2013, 04:38 PM
efx
efx
Rookie in training, heads up
efx's Avatar
Does anyone know where to find something like this for the 450 quad, but cheaper?
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Universal-Ca...item20cdcb1f38
Jan 24, 2013, 04:47 PM
Stop me before I build again!
Quote:
Originally Posted by yuri karlwithaka
how do i connect that to my esc?
In your setup m5 and m6 are empty, you don't need to connect it to your ESC, only to the middle(+) and outside (-) pins which are shared with your servos m7 and m8.
Jan 24, 2013, 04:53 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by GordonTarling
Thanks Andrew, but good as it might be, that firmware can't be used on a hex. Certainly worth a try if you're flying a quad though.
Sorry missed the hex part. If you used CPPM then that would free up connections and I'd bet more than a cup of coffee that Steve could do a version that would do the job. But it's not for me to know.

cheers,
Andrew
Jan 24, 2013, 04:54 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by brontide
In your setup m5 and m6 are empty, you don't need to connect it to your ESC, only to the middle(+) and outside (-) pins which are shared with your servos m7 and m8.
can you draw me a diagram or something please? i know its kinda out of your way but im still a bit confused
Jan 24, 2013, 04:56 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by theothercliff
I see no such thing (male in wide sleeve) in these pictures. Perhaps you confuse wire color with pin sex.
I'm not confused. I thought we were discussing the pictures in this thread. There is no right or wrong way to do this. As long as one is consistent, they will fit nicely together.
As I said, I avoid connecting a pack to another pack by separating the connectors on anything that connects to the battery (I usually drop the plastic here and use heat shrink on those in stead). Once you are used to connect one wire at a time, a bell should ring if you suddenly try to connect a pair against another.

Fred
Jan 24, 2013, 05:03 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by yuri karlwithaka
how do i connect that to my esc?
You need one like this.
Connector goes to M5 or M6, the input wires should be connected to the battery like your ESC is.

Fred
Jan 24, 2013, 06:47 PM
Registered User
Hello, I have been out of the hobby a while and decide to build myself a quad. Has anyone had problems with yaw drift? I have tried to research this problem, but only come up with tri yaw issues. Here is a pic of my set up, I am wondering if it has something to do with board placment.
Jan 24, 2013, 07:03 PM
Stop me before I build again!
Quote:
Originally Posted by VENOMOUSDUCKY
Hello, I have been out of the hobby a while and decide to build myself a quad. Has anyone had problems with yaw drift? I have tried to research this problem, but only come up with tri yaw issues. Here is a pic of my set up, I am wondering if it has something to do with board placment.
Make sure you ESCs are calibrated and take a good hard look across your motors and props to see if one or more is tilted and creating directional thrust.
Jan 24, 2013, 07:16 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by brontide
Make sure you ESCs are calibrated and take a good hard look across your motors and props to see if one or more is tilted and creating directional thrust.
Thanks for the quick reply. That is one thing I have not done yet is calibrate the ESC's. For someone reason I think it will make them not work. Here we go!