Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Dec 01, 2012, 05:04 PM
Registered User
redC5's Avatar
Chewwy00,
What is the frame with the camera gimbal on it please??
Is the frame and gimbal by the same mfg??
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Dec 01, 2012, 08:19 PM
Habitual Freeloader
badbill's Avatar
Where does one look to see what version firmware a board has on it ?

Bill Davenport
AMA 28141
Dec 01, 2012, 08:45 PM
Registered User
when you plug it in it appears for like 1-2 secs
Dec 01, 2012, 09:30 PM
Habitual Freeloader
badbill's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by alumina
when you plug it in it appears for like 1-2 secs
You be right! I guess it does.

Bill Davenport
AMA 28141
Dec 01, 2012, 10:41 PM
☢ ɴᴏᴏʙ ☢
trinco's Avatar
well i was wondering, can the KK2 voltage alarm handle 4s?
Dec 01, 2012, 11:31 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by californiaflyer
Hi guys,
Just installed v 1.5 and want to know what is CPPM and should it be on or off? What does it do? By default is off
CPPM is where all 4 servo signals come on one servo cable between the receiver and KK, instead of 4 cables. If you have 4 servo cables from the receiver to KK it should be off. If you have 1 servo cable from the receiver to KK it should be on (and you should do some reading about it).
Dec 01, 2012, 11:32 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by trinco
well i was wondering, can the KK2 voltage alarm handle 4s?
Why not, just setup it for "140" = 14.0V
Dec 01, 2012, 11:43 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by RC911
No visible damage on the outside of the FETs, but I noticed that the SMD resistors nearby these FETs had a much darker color so I measured the resistance and found that it had increased from 47 to ~53 ohms. That is not so bad, you might say, but it is a bad sign nevertheless. When I measured the FETs I found that these two had a much lower resistance than the other four, and with that result I concluded that they were defective.

I will keep the defective ESC and use the good FETs from it to fix the other ESCs if (or when) they fail. I will definitely not purchase more of these ESCs.
Be aware that some ESC's have two different types of FET's in them and the different styles require different drive levels for the FET's and thus can have different resisters. The difference between 47 and 53 ohms is undoubtedly well within the tolerances of the design.

There are three motor wires, and each wire can be individually connected to either the positive battery lead or the negative one during a particular instant of time, so each wire requires 2 "switches" (the FET's). Some switches are more efficent than others, so for each wire sometimes you will find one FET connected to one side of the battery and 2 FET's connected to the other side of the battery.

The number of switches is 6. The minimum number of FET's is 6. 6 or 12 FET's means 1 or 2 FET's per switch. 9 or 18 means 1+2 or 2+4 per switch with more on one battery terminal than the other.
Dec 01, 2012, 11:45 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Upup
The LCD shows everything ok when powered from the usbasp so the lcd itself must be ok it is when I reconnect to to M1 the writing disappears but the light is on

Jeff
So the LCD says normal KK things when powered from USB, but not when powered from M1?

You seem to know which one M1 is because you have another KK that works?

I would first verify with a different power plugged into M1, like a 4 cell nicad or a linear 5 volt BEC.

I don't have mine in hand yet, but here is an educated guess. If applying the same power source to USB makes it work, but to M1 it does not work, then there is a way to get it to work. Solder wires from USB ground to M1 ground and from USB +5V to M1 +5V. That way the power coming in from M1 goes in the USB plug where it is known to work.
Dec 02, 2012, 01:17 AM
Registered User
srepfler's Avatar

50 LED through KK2


KK2 with 50 LED on M7 & M8,
love this board.

UFO (NLO) in Valpovo (6 min 25 sec)
Dec 02, 2012, 01:30 AM
HeliHarry
harrym's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by badbill
What usb link is it you need to flash these boards?
Bill, I used the kkmulticopterflashtool_0.63.zip
I don't see it anymore on Lazyzero's site.
Don't have a clue as to why it's been removed.
I don't trust the 'beta' versions.
The latest stable version is 7.0

Windows/Linux KKmulticopter Flash Tool V0.70
http://lazyzero.de/en/modellbau/kkmulticopterflashtool

-----

UPDATE - I found the direct link to 0.63 if you you or anyone wants a copy for their archive...
http://lazyzero.de/_media/modellbau/...htool_0.63.zip
Last edited by harrym; Dec 02, 2012 at 01:56 AM.
Dec 02, 2012, 02:18 AM
Registered User
I'm trying to run this tool, kkmulticopterflashtool on my PowerPC Quad running Ubuntu 12.04 but not good news for me , any other tools that I can use to flash my KK2 under this arch PowerPC Ubuntu, or MacOS 10.5?

thanks in advance

Quote:
Originally Posted by harrym
Bill, I used the kkmulticopterflashtool_0.63.zip
I don't see it anymore on Lazyzero's site.
Don't have a clue as to why it's been removed.
I don't trust the 'beta' versions.
The latest stable version is 7.0

Windows/Linux KKmulticopter Flash Tool V0.70
http://lazyzero.de/en/modellbau/kkmulticopterflashtool

-----

UPDATE - I found the direct link to 0.63 if you you or anyone wants a copy for their archive...
http://lazyzero.de/_media/modellbau/...htool_0.63.zip
Dec 02, 2012, 02:42 AM
Registered Addict
Stigern's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by alumina
I want to flash my kk2 to 1.5
is this the correct programmer?
http://www.valuehobby.com/usb-asp-programmer.html
what is the difference with more expensive programmers?
That one looks identical to the one that came with my x525 kit from GLB. I couldn't find drivers that worked with that one.

Use this instead:

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...occessors.html
Dec 02, 2012, 03:18 AM
Registered User
rcroadtrain's Avatar
I got one each of those.. win7 -says- its installed the driver for it..
windows identifies them both as having been made by the same manufacturer...
Dec 02, 2012, 03:48 AM
Registered User
Upup's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by flarssen
Not to mention what would happen if that connector was reversed when put on the power board.



Fred
Very good point

I don't think it should not be use solder to the small hole is easy and the benfits of the alarms are useful