Thread Tools
Oct 12, 2012, 07:55 PM
Designer
superdave42's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by COCO2010
....all cement ? ...I like flying on cement,the more I get so careful not to plant my quad on it.
The Rapid esc's are already flashed with the SimonK FW when you bought them ?Where ? Amp ?
....sometimes I don't care 'bout the looks,as long as it flys really good.
Have a nice flying weekend brother !!!
Ha true about the cement.. alright :-)

I got them from www.abusemark.com the 12A version. they rev up so nicely ! and it was good to support timecop and he makes you donate a small amount to SimonK as well.

Thanks man, I hope it does not rain ! I should get some more aerobatics in

Dave
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Oct 12, 2012, 08:42 PM
Custom quad builder
tech69x's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheFernMan
Thanks
This is what I put them on
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...4#post22986430
Oct 12, 2012, 10:02 PM
ntc
ntc
Registered User
Anyone using the KK2 with the hobbylord bumblebee frame?. if so please help me with what you set the P & I gains at
Oct 12, 2012, 10:06 PM
Custom quad builder
tech69x's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by ntc
Anyone using the KK2 with the hobbylord bumblebee frame?. if so please help me with what you set the P & I gains at
Pm this guy he has one

https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/member.php?u=262399
Oct 13, 2012, 09:32 AM
Registered User
CO2X's Avatar

Simon-ized esc's


Quote:
Originally Posted by rcjose
I got my Simon-ized esc's from timecop via his website www.abusemark.com He sells re-flashed Hobby King F20A and F30A from japan.
Thanks for the link...I'll check em out.
Oct 13, 2012, 09:37 AM
Registered User
CO2X's Avatar

SimonK


Quote:
Originally Posted by superdave42
Ha true about the cement.. alright :-)

I got them from www.abusemark.com the 12A version. they rev up so nicely ! and it was good to support timecop and he makes you donate a small amount to SimonK as well.

Thanks man, I hope it does not rain ! I should get some more aerobatics in

Dave
Dave thanks for the link.....no rain on sight....luv to see more aerobatics flight...watch for that cement ! Enjoy the weekend and safe flights.
Oct 13, 2012, 09:53 AM
Registered User
CO2X's Avatar

SimonK


Quote:
Originally Posted by TheFernMan
I'm selling some FLASHED HobbyKing F-30As 30amps here in the classified section.. Its on Pre-Order right now, but I ship fast and in the US it takes like 2 or 3 days. They'll be ready for the week of Oct 22.

Some people from here have bought from me and they're happy
Thanks bro ! I'll check it out.
Oct 13, 2012, 09:54 AM
Too Many Thread Subscriptions
TheFernMan's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by COCO2010
Thanks for the link...I'll check em out.
Doesn't have in stock :/ and he left RCGroups :/
Oct 13, 2012, 11:15 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheFernMan
Doesn't have in stock :/ and he left RCGroups :/
Looks like timecop's still got a few 12 & 20A versions left at abusemark. My understanding is that he was pushed from RCG. More's the pity, I enjoyed his comments.

cheers,
Andrew
Oct 13, 2012, 11:28 AM
Too Many Thread Subscriptions
TheFernMan's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Banjo5
Looks like timecop's still got a few 12 & 20A versions left at abusemark. My understanding is that he was pushed from RCG. More's the pity, I enjoyed his comments.

cheers,
Andrew
I really enjoyed his comments too. If you want to continue following him and his work, he's in the Multiwii forum.

If you gonna get 20amp I would get the 30 amps. It's almost the same weight and if you buying them from timecop, both are the same price.

If anyone wants BlueSeries 12 amps flashed let me know. They have a great design. I can buy some from USA HobbyKing, flash them then sell them. Turnaround time won't be that bad
Oct 13, 2012, 12:02 PM
It's Just a Hobby!
Sudsy's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by ntc
Anyone using the KK2 with the hobbylord bumblebee frame?. if so please help me with what you set the P & I gains at
I don't think it's about what frame you have. It has more to do with the motors/ESC's/props.

That's just my thoughts on the setup.

I am still waiting for my prop adapters to replace the one I twisted off re-installing the props.

Sudsy
Oct 13, 2012, 04:07 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eastcoast78
Finally got my DJI replacment arms for the HK Q450, also got the PCB frame.
But the stock DJI arms have smaller treaded inserts, i still have the HK arms.
So i had to get some OME dji 2.5x6mm bolts incase i run out of stock hk arms lol

Im going to mount the KK2.0 on the back plate this time so i can easily make adjsutments and i want to see how it works not being in the center of the frame!

Ill post some pic's later
Yea hk arms are 3mm and dji are 2.5 (at the frame) I fly the HK ones. They both break the same haha
Oct 13, 2012, 05:42 PM
Registered User
CO2X's Avatar

New vtail frame


Hello Guys !
Just wanna share some pix on my new VTAIL body frame...made another one and made it longer...this one flys better...painted it yellow for sports looking machine....Vtails are very easy to make and very fun to fly....Happy flying!!!

Note : Home made ALL-ALUMINUM Frame.
Last edited by CO2X; Oct 13, 2012 at 06:22 PM. Reason: more...
Oct 13, 2012, 06:32 PM
Dixie Normious
Eastcoast78's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Creepin22
Yea hk arms are 3mm and dji are 2.5 (at the frame) I fly the HK ones. They both break the same haha
haha yea i hear yea, i got the screws on the way now for when i need to use the dji arms.
Got her ready for the air once again. Much neater now with the PCB version of the Q450. Test hovered inside today all is good. Its re-flashed with normal 1.2

Just need to get outside and re tune it again.

leds are on a Turnigy on/off switch via the gear channel, RX is a Orange 6ch.
Oct 13, 2012, 06:44 PM
...just an earth bound misfit
Dirt-Torpedo's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eastcoast78
[...]I'm going to mount the KK2.0 on the back plate this time so i can easily make adjsutments and i want to see how it works not being in the center of the frame![...]
I'm still happy with the KK2 (fw1.2) on the back end of the DJI lower plate, but I did discover that you should tape up the holes to keep the wet grass from tickling the backside of the circuit board and pissing it off.

I also replaced my rigid 3M mounting tape with one of the new HobbyKing gyro pads, but that was to isolate the board from crash damage and not for vibration isolation.