The new KK2 FC, info and Q&A in first post. Read it before asking a question. - Page 34 - RC Groups
Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Jul 09, 2012, 08:07 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobepine
Thank you, Erknie.

Can't find the files tab on Hobby King. Looked for it high and low. Where the heck is it?

Thanks again for your reply. Much helpful.

Best,
Chris
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...rol_Board.html

Bottom of the page, it's purple.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Jul 09, 2012, 08:22 PM
DLG Bug Bit Me
Tim Harbour's Avatar
Question for the guru's.
I have kk2 on my tricopter and have next to no yaw control on the servo.
Yes its analogue with low set on the board.
Thanks in advance.
Jul 09, 2012, 08:38 PM
Registered User
Has anyone used this board on a fixed wing? I just got mine today and installed it on a mini popwing to give it a try. Went through the manual and got the flying wing mode selected, connected the servos like it says, tested the receiver and centered the values no problem, and calibrated the sensors. I then armed the board and I get no response from the servos. The ESC responds to the throttle but elevator and aileron have no effect, this is with auto level on and off. Checked the output pins and there is voltage.
Jul 09, 2012, 08:41 PM
bobepine's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by SDSURFnGLIDE
Question...

My throttle seems to be touchy and its hard to keep the quad from bouncing up an down in altitude.

can someone suggest a setting that would help me out with this? or maybe i just need to get better at flying?? Who knows...just thought id throw that out there ...never hurts to ask!
You can change your throttle curve if you have a programmable transmitter. Program a bend in the curve so that you can still have 100% on high stick but less aggressive throttle increments in the lower stick movements. As you get more comfortable with it, reduce the curve toward a more linear throttle curve, bit by bit, to slowly work your way back to more throttle response.

Thanks for the help finding the manual on the HK website, gents. Got it bookmarked now, should be able to find it from here on.

Best,
Chris
Jul 09, 2012, 09:11 PM
Multi rotors=No Paycheck left
SDSURFnGLIDE's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobepine
You can change your throttle curve if you have a programmable transmitter. Program a bend in the curve so that you can still have 100% on high stick but less aggressive throttle increments in the lower stick movements. As you get more comfortable with it, reduce the curve toward a more linear throttle curve, bit by bit, to slowly work your way back to more throttle response.

Thanks for the help finding the manual on the HK website, gents. Got it bookmarked now, should be able to find it from here on.

Best,
Chris
Thanks...yes i have the dx6i so i can program a throttle curve...but i have never used heli mode before so for now i think im going keep it in aero mode...but i will keep this in mind for future
Jul 09, 2012, 11:57 PM
Dreamer
Quote:
Originally Posted by SDSURFnGLIDE
Thanks...yes i have the dx6i so i can program a throttle curve...but i have never used heli mode before so for now i think im going keep it in aero mode...but i will keep this in mind for future
You should be able to programme a throttle curve in aero mode also.
Jul 10, 2012, 12:03 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by SDSURFnGLIDE
Thanks...yes i have the dx6i so i can program a throttle curve...but i have never used heli mode before so for now i think im going keep it in aero mode...but i will keep this in mind for future
Throttle curve, page 119 of the DX6i manual.
Jul 10, 2012, 12:56 AM
Registered Addict
Kris...'s Avatar
Help!

Is there anyone from the UK who still has not received there board from the first patch yet ????
Mine still hasn't arrived after ordering on the 20th June
Jul 10, 2012, 01:10 AM
Suspended Account
Anyone got theirs dialed in on a Talon V2 quad yet? I'd be interested to know what your settings are?
i'm having trouble dialing mine in.. ;-(
Jul 10, 2012, 01:12 AM
Suspended Account
Anyone got theirs dialed in on a Talon V2 quad yet? I'd be interested to know what your settings are?
i'm having trouble dialing mine in.. ;-(
Jul 10, 2012, 01:16 AM
Registered User
macinr's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by PMRfly
Anyone got theirs dialed in on a Talon V2 quad yet? I'd be interested to know what your settings are?
i'm having trouble dialing mine in.. ;-(
Do you mind posting a part listing of your Talon v2 + KK2?
Jul 10, 2012, 01:22 AM
Multi rotors=No Paycheck left
SDSURFnGLIDE's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaz1104
You should be able to programme a throttle curve in aero mode also.

Not in acro...only in heli....unless I missed something
Jul 10, 2012, 01:38 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kris...
Help!

Is there anyone from the UK who still has not received there board from the first patch yet ????
Mine still hasn't arrived after ordering on the 20th June
I received mine just two days ago (saturday) and I ordered from the first batch too. Don't worry, it'll get there.
Jul 10, 2012, 02:30 AM
Registered User
Akcopter's Avatar
hey hallstudio can you guide me to what pi values you have got on your tricopter
for the gyro as well as the accelerometer I have a standard rcexplorer.se setup with the DT750 motors and turnigy plush,18amp esc's,and also the corona 4.7 kg MG servo.. just guide me through as I have seen you were the only guy able to get a tri up and flying with the kk2....
Jul 10, 2012, 02:55 AM
OpenAeroVTOL developer
HappySundays's Avatar
Ha! Finally have control of that LCD... onward!