Thread Tools
Old Sep 13, 2012, 02:39 PM
e_lm_70 is offline
Find More Posts by e_lm_70
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobepine View Post
What an idiotic comment. Read this thread again... You desperately need to...

How would YOU know that?



Nah.... You were just happy to point out that I may have "killed" my boards. You're not trying to help. You have absolutely nothing to go on about. Perhaps someone should send you a defective board... you know like one that many, MANY of us have "killed." And then you could shed some light on this for us, Einstein.
How I know ?

Your arrogance once again ...
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 13, 2012, 06:20 PM
quinchu is offline
Find More Posts by quinchu
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by srepfler View Post
Trim it on tx.
Did that to start off. If I trim it on the TX then it moves the other way slightly. Now this takes place with auto level on and auto level off so its not that feature messing it up. I've redone the calibrations on the board several times. Could it be one of the gyros sticking slightly? This is my first multi rotor and the kk2 was the best bang for the buck and its an amazing board in my opinion, just can't figure out this one thing!

If anyone else has suggestions let me know I would love to get this figured out! Its still completely flyable but when you move fast in one direction and you have to correct yaw continuously it gets hard for a beginner like myself! Would love suggestions!
Old Sep 13, 2012, 06:25 PM
LazyZero is offline
Find More Posts by LazyZero
Master of Flash
LazyZero's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by quinchu View Post
Did that to start off. If I trim it on the TX then it moves the other way slightly. Now this takes place with auto level on and auto level off so its not that feature messing it up. I've redone the calibrations on the board several times. Could it be one of the gyros sticking slightly? This is my first multi rotor and the kk2 was the best bang for the buck and its an amazing board in my opinion, just can't figure out this one thing!

If anyone else has suggestions let me know I would love to get this figured out! Its still completely flyable but when you move fast in one direction and you have to correct yaw continuously it gets hard for a beginner like myself! Would love suggestions!
You should try to trim on tx until in the rx test menu all channels show a 0. This is to not drift in rate mode.
For trimming the level mode there is no possibility with default firmware. But the 1.2 firmware has trim options for level mode.

Best Christian
Old Sep 13, 2012, 06:53 PM
quinchu is offline
Find More Posts by quinchu
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by LazyZero View Post
You should try to trim on tx until in the rx test menu all channels show a 0. This is to not drift in rate mode.
For trimming the level mode there is no possibility with default firmware. But the 1.2 firmware has trim options for level mode.

Best Christian
Yea, I trimmed it on the TX until it said all values were 0. So nothing is off there, still has a slight yaw (enough to make a difference.)
Old Sep 13, 2012, 07:02 PM
fallingdown is offline
Find More Posts by fallingdown
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by quinchu View Post
Yea, I trimmed it on the TX until it said all values were 0. So nothing is off there, still has a slight yaw (enough to make a difference.)
These things don't have Heading Lock... it will drift.... always....
Old Sep 13, 2012, 07:05 PM
LazyZero is offline
Find More Posts by LazyZero
Master of Flash
LazyZero's Avatar
You can increase the value for yaw in pi editor.
Old Sep 13, 2012, 11:51 PM
Eastcoast78 is offline
Find More Posts by Eastcoast78
Dixie Normious
Eastcoast78's Avatar
Lazyzero (or anyone)
I noticed that KK has 2 versions of 1.2 on your flash tool.
One with ACCMod and one with out!? Whats the difference? Is it just a updated version enabling trimming out your drift in Auto Level?

Cheers
Old Sep 14, 2012, 12:36 AM
flarssen is online now
Find More Posts by flarssen
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eastcoast78 View Post
Lazyzero (or anyone)
I noticed that KK has 2 versions of 1.2 on your flash tool.
One with ACCMod and one with out!? Whats the difference? Is it just a updated version enabling trimming out your drift in Auto Level?

Cheers
The second one is a version including some code related to auto level, that KK left out in the original version since it needed some more tweaking. It's mentioned several times in the last 50-60 pages

Edit:
Starts here.

Fred
Last edited by flarssen; Sep 14, 2012 at 12:41 AM.
Old Sep 14, 2012, 12:51 AM
Eastcoast78 is offline
Find More Posts by Eastcoast78
Dixie Normious
Eastcoast78's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by flarssen View Post
The second one is a version including some code related to auto level, that KK left out in the original version since it needed some more tweaking. It's mentioned several times in the last 50-60 pages

Fred
Thanks, i well admit i have not read the whole thread!


I kinda put 2 and 2 together!So i just flashed it with ACC mod. I wrote down my settings, as ive only seen one person say their settings remained in the last 50-60 pages that i have "skim read"

Was going to go for another late night flight tonight after work, but a bit windy, and fall is in the air! Brrrrrr

I'm going to recalibrate now, and see if i can shim up the top left, as before she wanted to drift 10 o'clock. Sure enough, put level on the board and its tipped down in the top left. The tilt is actually visible,in the foam box it was shipped in. I didn't realize when i hot glued it in there.


So going to try and get it a close as possible and then fine tune it with ACC.

Loving this board

Thanks again
Old Sep 14, 2012, 03:20 AM
er9xuser is offline
Find More Posts by er9xuser
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by LazyZero View Post
You can increase the value for yaw in pi editor.
@quinchu:

Raise your Yaw I - term.
Last edited by er9xuser; Sep 14, 2012 at 03:22 AM. Reason: ...
Old Sep 14, 2012, 10:08 AM
quinchu is offline
Find More Posts by quinchu
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by er9xuser View Post
@quinchu:

Raise your Yaw I - term.
I'm going to try this tonight, will update on how it works.
Old Sep 14, 2012, 01:10 PM
vivazapata is offline
Find More Posts by vivazapata
Registered User
Hello
anybody know when KK will give us the new firmware ??
Old Sep 14, 2012, 01:25 PM
tech69x is offline
Find More Posts by tech69x
Custom quad builder
tech69x's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by vivazapata View Post
Hello
anybody know when KK will give us the new firmware ??
Good ?
Old Sep 14, 2012, 01:34 PM
Steveis is offline
Find More Posts by Steveis
AVR Dude
Quote:
Originally Posted by vivazapata View Post
Hello
anybody know when KK will give us the new firmware ??
He did. V1.2
Old Sep 14, 2012, 01:43 PM
vivazapata is offline
Find More Posts by vivazapata
Registered User
I Know the V 1.2
I talk about a new one who resolve the self level problem
Excuse me for my bad english