The new KK2 FC, info and Q&A in first post. Read it before asking a question. - Page 245 - RC Groups
Thread Tools
Sep 04, 2012, 09:32 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by LittleG
How do you know it's defective? Mine just arrived today and about to flash it with the updated v1.2 firmware.
---^ read earlier posts - M1 provides power but it isn't triggering the motor to spin.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Sep 04, 2012, 10:05 PM
Too Many Thread Subscriptions
TheFernMan's Avatar
Have you tried calibrating the ESC one by one without the KK2 board? Or try calibrating the ESCs again with the kk2 board. I think I've read somewhere if the ESCs aren't calibrated correctly with the throttle they don't start. Maybe a video with you setup and how's its connect and the motor start up sounds. And your attempt to start them.
Sep 04, 2012, 10:05 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheFernMan
Have you tried calibrating the ESC one by one without the KK2 board? Or try calibrating the ESCs again.
I did try calibrating the ESC's - both via the board and one by one. No luck - M1 still doesn't work.
Sep 04, 2012, 10:08 PM
Too Many Thread Subscriptions
TheFernMan's Avatar
I re edited my reply
Sep 04, 2012, 10:10 PM
Too Many Thread Subscriptions
TheFernMan's Avatar
Did you flash your board? Try re flashing it.
Sep 04, 2012, 10:14 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheFernMan
Have you tried calibrating the ESC one by one without the KK2 board? Or try calibrating the ESCs again with the kk2 board. I think I've read somewhere if the ESCs aren't calibrated correctly with the throttle they don't start. Maybe a video with you setup and how's its connect and the motor start up sounds. And your attempt to start them.
That's funked up - I tried the calibration earlier and it didn't solve my problem. After reading your reply, I decided to give it another shot and it rectified my problem...thaks!
Sep 04, 2012, 10:31 PM
Too Many Thread Subscriptions
TheFernMan's Avatar
Awesome! Sometimes with this hobby you just need to keep trying
Sep 04, 2012, 10:36 PM
Registered User
sandman_br's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by rcjose
Pgain of around 150 and iGain of around 75. I am using simon k esc's.
Thank you. with 150 in P my quad don mantain the altitute. Maybe the problem is my plush esc with original fw.
Sep 04, 2012, 11:45 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by sandman_br
Thank you. with 150 in P my quad don mantain the altitute. Maybe the problem is my plush esc with original fw.
It's not a problem with the ESC or the firmware, just your settings. First, update the firmware to V1.2. It has some fixes and like V1.1, the PID values default to a quad without reflashed ESC's.

With those ESC's that have not been reflashed you will use much lower valies, i.e. 50 - 75.
Sep 05, 2012, 08:18 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheFernMan
Awesome! Sometimes with this hobby you just need to keep trying
I know LOL
Sep 05, 2012, 08:50 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by pbmax
Did you set the alarm value in tenths of volts? So for 11v it would be 110.
No. stupid me. I've set to 11 .

Thx!
Sep 05, 2012, 10:22 AM
Registered User
srepfler's Avatar

Altitude hold


Trimming altitude hold

KK2 altitude hold? (4 min 51 sec)
Sep 05, 2012, 10:42 AM
Registered User
janekx's Avatar
Nice Srepfler, please can you tell me where to trim altitude? Im new in Xcopters and my problem is very sensitive control and then keep Quadcopter in air because in any direction lost alt and I must compansate it.
I change stick sensitive setting in KK2 that will try soon but would like to trim some alt hold too.
Sep 05, 2012, 11:13 AM
Registered User
pbmax's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by er9xuser
No. stupid me. I've set to 11 .

Thx!
Hehe, I set mine in 100ths of volts when I was tuning with my first kk2 board... the poor thing wouldn't stop beeping at me!
Last edited by pbmax; Sep 05, 2012 at 11:47 AM.
Sep 05, 2012, 11:34 AM
Registered User
wattie x's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by srepfler
Trimming altitude hold

http://youtu.be/vHMD2PdAGdg
Hello, nice video and very stable your quad but can you tell me how and witch BARO you soldered on your KK2 board?
I guess you made an mistake with the words "altitude hold"