Thread Tools
Old Jun 18, 2012, 04:34 PM
mkirby is offline
Find More Posts by mkirby
Registered User
Discussion

9x Switch Error (Switches in the correct positions)


I have a t9x and i keep getting switch error. The front switches are all pointing towards the top and the top switches are pointing to the back. Ive tried to google the problem but cant come up with an answer. I checked out the solder joints and they appear to be solid, however the pots on the top and front have some corrosion. I have reseated all the cables as well.

Any idea what the problem may be? I can post some pictures of the internals.

Thanks
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 18, 2012, 05:13 PM
Amphog is offline
Find More Posts by Amphog
Registered User

9X TX Switch Error!


I have the same problem with my 9x. With all the switches in the correct position, the tx continues to beep and prevent any further action. Good luck if you bought it from Hobbypartz, I have been trying for weeks to even get them to answer to no avail.
Old Jun 18, 2012, 06:27 PM
reacher10 is online now
Find More Posts by reacher10
Registered User
reacher10's Avatar
I would check and make sure the switches are good and the solder joints as well.
Old Jun 19, 2012, 02:29 PM
mkirby is offline
Find More Posts by mkirby
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by reacher10 View Post
I would check and make sure the switches are good and the solder joints as well.
Checked the solder joints and switches. they all seem to work fine and the joints look ok
Old Jun 19, 2012, 05:01 PM
Amphog is offline
Find More Posts by Amphog
Registered User
One bit of information: When I left my transmitter in the the car that was sitting in the sun, the beeping stopped and the transmitter began to function normally. When it cooled back down the beeping returned.
Old Jun 19, 2012, 07:54 PM
reacher10 is online now
Find More Posts by reacher10
Registered User
reacher10's Avatar
Try asking your question over here...There are some real experts there.

https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show....php?t=1035575
Old Jun 21, 2012, 12:32 AM
mkirby is offline
Find More Posts by mkirby
Registered User
after probing with my meter, i found 3 dead switches. I tricked those switches into being closed to get the transmitter to boot up. It did, however the down and right menu buttons also dont work.
Old Jun 25, 2012, 04:45 PM
Crashj007 is offline
Find More Posts by Crashj007
Registered User
Crashj007's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by mkirby View Post
after probing with my meter, i found 3 dead switches. I tricked those switches into being closed to get the transmitter to boot up. It did, however the down and right menu buttons also dont work.
Followed over to this thread from the other one. Has the TX possibly gotten a dose of salt or other corrosion? If you can load the er9x firmware you will be able to ignore switch errors and check the actual operation of the switches. Be sure you have calibrated the pots, too as this will give errors sometimes. Good luck.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question Turnigy 9X TX and fmode switch: how to associate to AUX in MultiWii fax8 Multirotor Talk 40 Jan 20, 2016 08:08 PM
Question Soldering battery leads on Syma S107 to correct positions joysee1 Batteries and Chargers 7 Feb 12, 2012 09:38 PM
Discussion Is my inverted V positioning correct? Bear_Pants FPV Talk 6 Oct 08, 2011 02:13 AM
Discussion Turnigy 9X switch error seawitch43 Electric Plane Talk 2 Jul 26, 2011 03:59 PM
Help! Turnigy 9X TX Switch Error!? Todd D Radios 4 Feb 10, 2011 04:32 AM