NAZA GPS ***Owners Thread*** FIRST PAGE LINKS UPDATED 8-13-12 - Page 3 - RC Groups
Thread Tools
Jun 07, 2012, 04:56 AM
Registered User

Warning - boring video


Naza GPS position hold

Naza GPS PH II.MOV (3 min 4 sec)
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Jun 07, 2012, 05:07 AM
Registered User
Nicely done!

Can you please tell me whether you need to activate the PH mode on the TX or the FC just put itself into PH mode automatically when all the sticks are released?
Jun 07, 2012, 05:19 AM
Registered User
bcollydas's Avatar
Nicely done Ed.
Very stable.
Now can theNaza be used on a different platform than a quad?
Let's say like a hexa or an octo? O have a spare hexa frame sitting here and I wanted to put the Naza on it.

Cheers
Jun 07, 2012, 06:28 AM
Don't disturb the pilot !!!
saucisse's Avatar
T'as pas cherché fort sur ce coup là mec

http://www.dji-innovations.com/produ...otor/features/

La réponse est oui Check l'image plus bas ou sur le site




Quote:
Originally Posted by bcollydas
Nicely done Ed.
Very stable.
Now can theNaza be used on a different platform than a quad?
Let's say like a hexa or an octo? O have a spare hexa frame sitting here and I wanted to put the Naza on it.

Cheers
Jun 07, 2012, 07:29 AM
DJI Support - 107 Certified
Tahoe Ed's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by FlyingMcCoy
Ed,

Are you using the stock DJI motors and 30A ESC?
Thanks.
Bone stock DJI everything.
Jun 07, 2012, 07:31 AM
DJI Support - 107 Certified
Tahoe Ed's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by paulujvari
Hi Tahoe Ed.Thanks for the review.This really gets the anticipation going.Nice to see something positive about DJI for a change.I personally have no issues with any of my DJI products(WKM,frames etc.) and expected nothing less for this GPS add on.Get in!.
Where did you mount the gps unit by the way please?Is it anywhere near the speed controller?
My GPS is mounted on the end of the arm, next to the EagleTree OSD Pro and the esc is mounted under the arm in the middle.
Jun 07, 2012, 07:34 AM
DJI Support - 107 Certified
Tahoe Ed's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by icah
Nicely done!

Can you please tell me whether you need to activate the PH mode on the TX or the FC just put itself into PH mode automatically when all the sticks are released?
You set up a three position switch on the Tx for Manual, ATTI and GPS-ATTI. In GPS-ATTI if the throttle is at mid-postion and you release the sticks it will hold that position.
Jun 07, 2012, 07:38 AM
DJI Support - 107 Certified
Tahoe Ed's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by bcollydas
Nicely done Ed.
Very stable.
Now can theNaza be used on a different platform than a quad?
Let's say like a hexa or an octo? O have a spare hexa frame sitting here and I wanted to put the Naza on it.

Cheers
Quad and Hexa only no Octo. Double post sorry saucisse, I did not read your post.
Jun 07, 2012, 07:45 AM
Registered User
paulujvari's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tahoe Ed
My GPS is mounted on the end of the arm, next to the EagleTree OSD Pro and the esc is mounted under the arm in the middle.
Quick replies.Many thanks.Quite noisy(motor,eagle tree etc.) on the arm .
Very impressed by the performance then.Would be nice to tuck away the gps on the quads to achieve a clean look...Name: Quad mast.JPG
Views: 508
Size: 122.3 KB
Description: .They are so vulnerable on masts..
Jun 07, 2012, 07:48 AM
DJI Support - 107 Certified
Tahoe Ed's Avatar
I know, I did an inverted landing, not so controlled, with my F550 hexa and destroyed the GPS.
Jun 07, 2012, 08:19 AM
Empire Support
T J Gilbert's Avatar

Customs, please hurry!


TahoeEd and Yammysho have posted interesting videos depicting the GPS features. Robert, Sidney, DJI, get customs unstuck please. We're dieing with envy and anticipation here!
Jun 07, 2012, 09:13 AM
DJI Support - 107 Certified
Tahoe Ed's Avatar
I just realized something about my flight last night. I forgot to calibrate my compass!! No wonder the heading hold was a little weak. I thought it was me flying with one hand, maybe I was better than I thought. I will calibrate tonight before I go out and fly. It still flew pretty good even without calibration.
Jun 07, 2012, 09:23 AM
Registered User
rpmlog09's Avatar
Dear sir,
The DJI NAZA GPS upgrade is preorder. Because there is something wrong with the manufacturer, it will be delivered about 10th June.
Thanks for your understanding!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

staff1

This is the message I got this AM from Foxtech.
Jun 07, 2012, 09:39 AM
Registered User
Looking good for a new product, so far so good.
Jun 07, 2012, 10:27 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tahoe Ed
You set up a three position switch on the Tx for Manual, ATTI and GPS-ATTI. In GPS-ATTI if the throttle is at mid-postion and you release the sticks it will hold that position.
THX, I was hoping that it is able to hold the position automatically, when I release all the sticks. Do you mean that in GPS-ATTI mode it will do PH only if it is in altitude hold mode? What if I am descending or raising, will not it do PH?


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product GAUI 500x/ GU-INS GPS Owners Thread - Tips, Problems And Experiences sap_2000 Multirotor Drone Talk 231 Aug 05, 2014 05:32 AM
Discussion HoverFly Owners Thread: Pro, GPS, Sport, Gimbal and news Adidas4275 Multirotor Drone Talk 195 Sep 06, 2012 05:45 PM
Found DJI NAZA GPS Upgrade Module for the DJI Naza Flight Controller skyhulk Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 10 Jul 20, 2012 09:47 PM
Question Question for Spektrum DX8/HF GPS owners Wayno Complaino Aerial Photography 13 Jan 01, 2012 02:18 PM
Discussion Gps owner videos jginsandiego Aerial Photography 0 Oct 04, 2011 06:01 PM