Thread Tools
Old May 25, 2012, 06:22 PM
hoverben is offline
Find More Posts by hoverben
Hoverfly Technologies
hoverben's Avatar
Alert

Hoverfly Firmware Update and Setup Clients


Hi all,

We've been experiencing some hosting issues with the update website lately, so today we migrated our services to a new server. If you experience any issues trying to update or download firmware, please uninstall the client and reinstall it from our website here: http://www.hoverflytech.com/Software_Updates.html This should solve most if not all issues experienced while running the clients themselves.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old May 26, 2012, 07:29 AM
fort1952 is offline
Find More Posts by fort1952
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by hoverben View Post
Hi all,

We've been experiencing some hosting issues with the update website lately, so today we migrated our services to a new server. If you experience any issues trying to update or download firmware, please uninstall the client and reinstall it from our website here: http://www.hoverflytech.com/Software_Updates.html This should solve most if not all issues experienced while running the clients themselves.
It does not work, accept the download, but can not install the program
Now ask. NET 4 FULL.
I updated the. NET and remains the same
Old May 26, 2012, 05:55 PM
elliott000 is offline
Find More Posts by elliott000
Registered User
same here and i had already unstalled my previous one fack, i get this when i try to input mount direction, if i click continue i can still go on but it doesnt seem right, program has some issues with clicking the mouse....
Last edited by elliott000; May 26, 2012 at 06:13 PM.
Old May 27, 2012, 04:30 PM
fort1952 is offline
Find More Posts by fort1952
Registered User
Today, I re-tested and still will not work

Does anyone have any solution?
Old May 27, 2012, 08:00 PM
elliott000 is offline
Find More Posts by elliott000
Registered User
not here
Old May 28, 2012, 05:03 PM
S11D336B is offline
Find More Posts by S11D336B
S11D336B's Avatar
I just re published the application. It should automatically install the .net 4.0 profile now.
Site Sponsor
Old May 28, 2012, 05:59 PM
elliott000 is offline
Find More Posts by elliott000
Registered User
Success! thanks George
Old May 30, 2012, 04:25 PM
RC Man is online now
Find More Posts by RC Man
A man with too many toys

Broken Again


Quote:
Originally Posted by S11D336B View Post
I just re published the application. It should automatically install the .net 4.0 profile now.
Update Client is broken again. Today it gets to the Select Board tab and the pull down “select one” box is always blank. I did everything to try to get it to work including unstall and re-install but NO-GO.





.
Old May 30, 2012, 04:27 PM
RC Man is online now
Find More Posts by RC Man
A man with too many toys
You guys really need to get a reliable host server – this is getting very annoying.






.
Old May 30, 2012, 04:38 PM
S11D336B is offline
Find More Posts by S11D336B
S11D336B's Avatar
Is it working for you now? I just checked and it appears to be operating properly. It did go down for a few minutes, but it looks ok now.

We have just migrated our service into the cloud, so we should be seeing significantly increased up time.
Site Sponsor
Last edited by S11D336B; May 30, 2012 at 05:01 PM.
Old May 30, 2012, 08:29 PM
webgeek is offline
Find More Posts by webgeek
Registered User
Tossing this out there as my business is large-scale multiplayer games, generally running in the cloud. If you just need some super reliable place to stick files and ensure everyone can access them without spending a lot of money, I suggest using Amazon's S3 storage combined with their CloudFront system. This way you are not even running a web server, they do it all. It's very inexpensive and has all the advantages of a CDN without running your own environment. A couple options if you are using an actual application is Google App Engine, Hiroku, or Microsoft Azure. All scale horizontally incredibly well to huge numbers of concurrent requests. GAE in particular is impressive and as with all of em, you only pay for what's actually used.

Anyways, hopefully this problem is gone for good. It's been getting kind of silly.

-Mike


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Alert Error 404 on Setup and Firmware Update Clients AeroVideoUS Hoverfly Technologies 8 May 21, 2012 09:40 PM
Help! Firmware update error with OSD pro ONLY Data Logger and Gardian firmware update works whosthebaddest Eagle Tree Systems 10 Mar 17, 2012 06:26 AM
Discussion Firmware update client ironchefola Hoverfly Technologies 39 Feb 06, 2012 09:47 AM
Question Firmware Updater will connect but setup utility does not Adidas4275 Hoverfly Technologies 4 Dec 12, 2011 10:47 AM
Discussion Cant use update client or firmware update jaysbay Hoverfly Technologies 6 Nov 07, 2011 11:19 PM