CPII Hard Deck Module - Page 4 - RC Groups
Thread Tools
Aug 15, 2012, 02:16 PM
Registered User
Any news about when this will be released? Where does the new Hard Deck Module plug into the system?
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Aug 15, 2012, 02:29 PM
Registered User
I have a Copilot II that I ordered about 2 years ago. I got pretty good at 3D, so I never used it. The new Hard Deck feature is pretty cool, so I'd like to try it for teaching and learning some new moves. I'm not sure if it has the FUIM3 or FUIM2. How do I tell the difference? When did the FUIM3 come out?
Aug 15, 2012, 06:44 PM
President, FMA, Inc.
Tim Marks's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhroof
Any news about when this will be released? Where does the new Hard Deck Module plug into the system?
Hi:

Production is scheduled to be completed by end August according to latest estimates by our partners in Singapore. The HD Module plugs into the ACCY port on the Co-Pilot II Avionics Computer.

Tim Marks
Aug 15, 2012, 06:47 PM
President, FMA, Inc.
Tim Marks's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhroof
I have a Copilot II that I ordered about 2 years ago. I got pretty good at 3D, so I never used it. The new Hard Deck feature is pretty cool, so I'd like to try it for teaching and learning some new moves. I'm not sure if it has the FUIM3 or FUIM2. How do I tell the difference? When did the FUIM3 come out?
Check the following page which is for downloading the drivers for each device:

http://www.revolectrix.com/new_appli...re/pc.usb.html

Pay particular attention to the CAUTION at the bottom of the page. If you have any questions, let me know.

Tim Marks
Aug 15, 2012, 11:14 PM
Registered User
Thanks. I just ordered the Hard Deck module and the FUIM3 programmer.
Aug 16, 2012, 01:44 PM
Sindland MC SAA
Howard Matos's Avatar
Here is a picture I took showing the module mounted on my 550. Note: the module is installed on a downward angle so you can see the LED from the ground.

Aug 16, 2012, 05:21 PM
Registered User
Hati's Avatar
Is that LED on only when the HD unit is ready to do its thing? I.e. above 50 feet?
Aug 16, 2012, 06:31 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Howard Matos
Here is a picture I took showing the module mounted on my 550. Note: the module is installed on a downward angle so you can see the LED from the ground.

I noticed you have some fuel tubing on the sensor. Is it affected the by the air from the blades?
Aug 16, 2012, 06:59 PM
CPII HD & PL8 beta tester
Jack Doherty's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hati
Is that LED on only when the HD unit is ready to do its thing? I.e. above 50 feet?
Hi Hati,

The led is ON all the time when your remote switch on the transmitter is switched to the ON (HD mode) position. Not just when you are above the set hard deck altitude. A lit LED tells the pilot all aspects of the CoPilot II and HD module have passed all the requirements for the HD emergency recovery to work properly. A lit LED means everything is good to go and it is bright enough to be seen in the air while flying even on a bright sun lit day.

Jack
Aug 16, 2012, 08:07 PM
CPII HD & PL8 beta tester
Jack Doherty's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhroof
I noticed you have some fuel tubing on the sensor. Is it affected the by the air from the blades?
Hi jhroof,

Yes to some degree. However, FMA has devised a method to mostly eliminated the adverse effects of multi-directional air flow around a helicopter that would prevent accurate HD emergency recoveries.

Jack
Aug 17, 2012, 04:23 AM
Registered User
Hati's Avatar
Cheers Jack.
Aug 27, 2012, 01:44 AM
T-REX COLLECTION
I-FELN's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jack Doherty
Hi jhroof,

Yes to some degree. However, FMA has devised a method to mostly eliminated the adverse effects of multi-directional air flow around a helicopter that would prevent accurate HD emergency recoveries.

Jack
seem Hard Deck would read an air static pressure as an avionic Altimeter o Variometer. Correct?
Aug 27, 2012, 11:39 AM
President, FMA, Inc.
Tim Marks's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by I-FELN
seem Hard Deck would read an air static pressure as an avionic Altimeter o Variometer. Correct?
Hi:

We're finalizing the user guide for the HD Module as we speak. Please be patient. Soon, everybody's questions should be answered.

Tim Marks
Aug 27, 2012, 04:40 PM
T-REX COLLECTION
I-FELN's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim Marks
Hi:

We're finalizing the user guide for the HD Module as we speak. Please be patient. Soon, everybody's questions should be answered.

Tim Marks
Hi TIM,
Thanks kindly for that info..
I'm a trusted small client with four CII succesfull on Heli board and two with hard deck in back order. I buy hard deck as a closed box cause I estimate your company . Would be fine if you let us to read user guide before buy the system just to understand if match the specific personal agreement.
Another question is about the fixed minimum safety altitude of 50' as exposed in another forum:I think no claim to your company if the user would choose too low altitude at his own risk.
Best Regards
Claudio
Aug 30, 2012, 12:23 AM
ancora imparo
jj604's Avatar
The manual is now available on the Revolectrix website.

http://revolectrix.com/support_docs/item_1416.pdf


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! Hanseat 51" luxury cruiser deck plan modelmaker46 Dock Talk 8 Aug 24, 2015 09:12 PM
Discussion 2.4ghz hard deck ? Coyote64 FPV Talk 5 Jun 10, 2010 12:54 AM
For Sale Ace MicroPro 8000 RF deck and alternating RF deck switch rcflysal Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 0 Feb 03, 2007 10:15 AM
Tally Ho... X-32A above the hard deck! Kevin Cox Electric Ducted Fan Jet Talk 18 Oct 05, 2001 10:49 AM