HoverflyGIMBAL settings thread - Page 31 - RC Groups
Thread Tools
Sep 10, 2012, 02:41 PM
Registered User
Panza's Avatar
You seems to be on wookong... On the Wookong Thread, some guys are talking about gimball drifts with the last firwmare. No one knows how to correct it.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Sep 10, 2012, 02:55 PM
Registered User
Thank you Panza! right! i m using DJI WKM. but i m using HG .
not WKM gimbals. Is that will affect HG gimbal?
Thank you again!
Sep 10, 2012, 03:36 PM
DS state of origin NSW Vs QLD
Forrest12's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by SunnyHK
hello guys , Please help ! i don't know why my gimbal(AV 130 with HoverflyGimbal) will drift to left side when my hexa hover and never come to level again until it on the ground again . from the video you could see when the hexa on the ground it has good level. somehow it does not work well with my AV130.
The HG is place (Tob back) on the frame. input from 6v BEC .
Sorry my bad english!! =)
http://youtu.be/U1h7DT9OcyE
Vibration?
Sep 10, 2012, 03:45 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Forrest12
Vibration?
i wish it was! coz i try to use it with the GoPro gimbal ,that was pretty well to hold the level.
Thanks Forrest!!
Sep 10, 2012, 03:59 PM
DS state of origin NSW Vs QLD
Forrest12's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by SunnyHK
i wish it was! coz i try to use it with the GoPro gimbal ,that was pretty well to hold the level.
Thanks Forrest!!
Also from your video angle it is looking at the "Top back" of your gimbal and I cant see your HFG mounted any where? Can you tell us where it is actually mounted?
Sep 10, 2012, 04:09 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Forrest12
Also from your video angle it is looking at the "Top back" of your gimbal and I cant see your HFG mounted any where? Can you tell us where it is actually mounted?
Here are the HFG mounted pics! Thx
Sep 11, 2012, 04:43 AM
DS state of origin NSW Vs QLD
Forrest12's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by SunnyHK
Here are the HFG mounted pics! Thx
That looks like "Top Right" mounting position to me. Try that
Sep 11, 2012, 06:07 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Forrest12
That looks like "Top Right" mounting position to me. Try that
Thanks, Forrest. I will give that a try and report back
Sep 11, 2012, 08:56 AM
DS state of origin NSW Vs QLD
Forrest12's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by SunnyHK
Thanks, Forrest. I will give that a try and report back
Just looking at that again on my Big monitor I see you were correct with top back!!!

Couldnt see it properly on my Iphone at work!
Sep 11, 2012, 02:08 PM
Registered User
Thanks Forrest!
Thanks you guys for your input! The problem was solved finally.
I just went back to the v1.03 firmware and the problem I had with v1.6 went away. i will upload some video later . now it work pretty well .
Happy testing !!
Sep 13, 2012, 09:58 PM
Registered User
tahoelight's Avatar
Anyone know if HF is releasing a new HFGimbal board with physical changes to sensors or anything similar, or are they just working on new firmware? Sorry if I missed this somewhere.
Sep 14, 2012, 06:00 AM
Registered User
I am waiting for my Hoverfly gimbal controller coming from UK.
So, I am asking here if somebody could post a txt config file as a example for my setup.

I will use it with a Sony Nex N5 but don't worry if the example setup is not fot this APN.

Thanks in advance.
Sep 14, 2012, 02:19 PM
Registered User
crashtested's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by tahoelight
Anyone know if HF is releasing a new HFGimbal board with physical changes to sensors or anything similar, or are they just working on new firmware? Sorry if I missed this somewhere.
New fimware.




Mine is still in the package...
Im hoping to install and test this weekend on my Cinestar 8 360.
I am expecting the update to release that day, with flawless results.
!!!
Last edited by crashtested; Sep 14, 2012 at 03:13 PM.
Sep 14, 2012, 08:30 PM
SkyHi Aerial
Daloaf's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by tahoelight
Anyone know if HF is releasing a new HFGimbal board with physical changes to sensors or anything similar, or are they just working on new firmware? Sorry if I missed this somewhere.
They just released the updated version of the hoverfly gimbal board a few weeks ago, but the only change is they added signal boosting to the servo outputs to solve the problems it was having with the cinestar servos and ones similar. The rest is the same as far as I know. Now they are just working on firmware updates.
Sep 14, 2012, 11:43 PM
Registered User
Reginak's Avatar
Is there anyone here using HFGimbal with AV200? (2 axis) If yes could you please post a video?

Thanks


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion DJI Wookong-M Owners Thread *Pics*Videos*Settings* Z06 Tony Multirotor Drone Talk 1793 Jan 26, 2017 03:31 PM
Discussion HoverflyGIMBAL Demonstration Videos photronix Aerial Photography 10 May 18, 2012 04:53 PM
Link HoverflyGIMBAL Manual and Setup Client hoverben Aerial Photography 1 May 17, 2012 03:25 PM
Discussion HoverflyGIMBAL - Input Voltage? Manual? defxxx Aerial Photography 10 May 17, 2012 02:54 PM
New Product HoverflyGIMBAL - Now Shipping! photronix Multirotor Drone Talk 9 May 15, 2012 01:46 PM