Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Old Jul 04, 2012, 07:31 PM
Adidas4275 is offline
Find More Posts by Adidas4275
manual flying apologist
Adidas4275's Avatar
are you going to do a firmware release notes on the support site for this so we can see what it entails?
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 04, 2012, 08:44 PM
flytahiti is offline
Find More Posts by flytahiti
Registered User
flytahiti's Avatar
i have tried everything uninstall reinstall but still no board in the "select board" section
Old Jul 04, 2012, 08:53 PM
Stacky is offline
Find More Posts by Stacky
Pants first, then shoes
A long shot and probably not the reason but it might be worth trying another usb cable just in case?

Quote:
Originally Posted by flytahiti View Post
i have tried everything uninstall reinstall but still no board in the "select board" section
Old Jul 04, 2012, 09:09 PM
flytahiti is offline
Find More Posts by flytahiti
Registered User
flytahiti's Avatar
i have tried this to
Old Jul 04, 2012, 11:22 PM
elliott000 is offline
Find More Posts by elliott000
Registered User
Usb cable or port i find sometimes
Old Jul 05, 2012, 12:04 AM
flytahiti is offline
Find More Posts by flytahiti
Registered User
flytahiti's Avatar
no i ve tried
Old Jul 05, 2012, 01:54 AM
ThaiskyDigital is offline
Find More Posts by ThaiskyDigital
Registered User
I nearly give up and trow away the board, I do plan to give free to RC group member. Now I damage two servo, but...

Today I did install the new firmware and it seem great.
Will show the VDO, thanks for HF but I do not understand why such an important information you do not try to announce it clearly. It seem good now.
Last edited by ThaiskyDigital; Jul 05, 2012 at 08:45 AM.
Old Jul 05, 2012, 08:18 AM
photronix is offline
Find More Posts by photronix
Al Ducharme
photronix's Avatar
Ok. It is a holiday here in the states. We pushed the latest firmware out so you would have it but didn't do a good job getting info out about the release.

Everyone will be back in the office Monday.
Old Jul 05, 2012, 08:46 AM
ThaiskyDigital is offline
Find More Posts by ThaiskyDigital
Registered User
Let hope that you will come back from holiday and see my good result on Monday.

Thanks.
Old Jul 11, 2012, 05:13 AM
flytahiti is offline
Find More Posts by flytahiti
Registered User
flytahiti's Avatar
i have updated firmware from 0.92 to 1.00 ,but i get control with TX only on pan not on roll and tilt , but stabilization was fine . So i came back to 0.98 and everything is fine ,no more roll drift . any info about 1.00 firmware issue ????
Old Jul 14, 2012, 05:58 PM
Twister773 is offline
Find More Posts by Twister773
Private Pilot
Twister773's Avatar
Ok, I got my board and started setting it up. Two things I have noticed so far. My throttle only works from mid stick and up or visa versa if i reverse the throttle...it works fine when just plugged into the receiver and gimbal servos but once i add the hoverfly gimbal board to the equation it wont move the servos from 0-50% throttle...default transmitter model. Also, I can get it to compensate correctly for roll and tilt but even when set to compensate for yaw it wont...and all of my options are greyed out in servo configuration. All I can do for channel 3 yaw is auto compensate, center point and enable yaw servo...what am i doing wrong. Also, once i get the max throws i want while manually using my radio, how do i keep the hoverfly board from maxing out past those? Thanks!
Old Jul 14, 2012, 06:09 PM
Adidas4275 is offline
Find More Posts by Adidas4275
manual flying apologist
Adidas4275's Avatar
have you updated the board to firmware 1.0? (per the yaw stuff)
Old Jul 14, 2012, 06:15 PM
Twister773 is offline
Find More Posts by Twister773
Private Pilot
Twister773's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adidas4275 View Post
have you updated the board to firmware 1.0? (per the yaw stuff)
Yea, update to 1.0 then back to .98 to see if that would make it work then back to 1.0 again.
Old Jul 14, 2012, 06:17 PM
Twister773 is offline
Find More Posts by Twister773
Private Pilot
Twister773's Avatar
I have the option for test1 or 1.00 firmware...i am using 1.00
Old Jul 14, 2012, 06:19 PM
Twister773 is offline
Find More Posts by Twister773
Private Pilot
Twister773's Avatar
also, in the greyed out boxes, mode switch is preselected and i cant change it.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion DJI Wookong-M Owners Thread *Pics*Videos*Settings* Z06 Tony Multirotor Talk 1792 May 22, 2016 04:04 PM
Discussion HoverflyGIMBAL Demonstration Videos photronix Hoverfly Technologies 10 May 18, 2012 04:53 PM
Link HoverflyGIMBAL Manual and Setup Client hoverben Hoverfly Technologies 1 May 17, 2012 03:25 PM
Discussion HoverflyGIMBAL - Input Voltage? Manual? defxxx Hoverfly Technologies 10 May 17, 2012 02:54 PM
New Product HoverflyGIMBAL - Now Shipping! photronix Multirotor Talk 9 May 15, 2012 01:46 PM