Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Old Jun 03, 2012, 02:15 PM
rimshotcopter is offline
Find More Posts by rimshotcopter
Registered User
rimshotcopter's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by IceWind View Post
If that tuner is the same as mine, it has no RSSI pin and you'll need to solder it.
I'll see if I can find a photo I took when I did that to mine.
That would be awesome!!!
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 03, 2012, 03:00 PM
IceWind is online now
Find More Posts by IceWind
throw new IOPilotException();
IceWind's Avatar
Here you go:





Max - 0.4v
Min - 4.80v

Hope it helps as you may have a different tuner.

PS: Yes I've swapped my SAW filter.
Old Jun 03, 2012, 03:13 PM
rimshotcopter is offline
Find More Posts by rimshotcopter
Registered User
rimshotcopter's Avatar
Awesome IceWind!!!

Question, is that main chip ID TA8804F?
Old Jun 03, 2012, 03:24 PM
rimshotcopter is offline
Find More Posts by rimshotcopter
Registered User
rimshotcopter's Avatar
Thank you, found the Pin. Now I need to do some serious testing. Will report my findings.


Last edited by rimshotcopter; Jun 03, 2012 at 04:23 PM. Reason: Updated the Picture with RSSI
Old Jun 03, 2012, 03:31 PM
IceWind is online now
Find More Posts by IceWind
throw new IOPilotException();
IceWind's Avatar
nop, mine is the TDA8012
Old Jun 03, 2012, 03:32 PM
rimshotcopter is offline
Find More Posts by rimshotcopter
Registered User
rimshotcopter's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by IceWind View Post
nop, mine is the TDA8012
Thank you, your comment placed me on the right direction to locating mines.
Old Jun 03, 2012, 04:17 PM
Martin Y is offline
Find More Posts by Martin Y
400' ..... NOT
Martin Y's Avatar
check to see if pin 19 is connected to one of these spots. Makes for an easy add on.
Last edited by Martin Y; Jul 08, 2014 at 10:16 AM.
Old Jun 03, 2012, 04:19 PM
rimshotcopter is offline
Find More Posts by rimshotcopter
Registered User
rimshotcopter's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Martin Y View Post
check to see if pin 19 is connected to one of these spots. Makes for an easy add on.
Yeap, we are thinking on the same track. It is connected to that first hole there and I added a pin there.

I guess I should update that picture.
Old Jun 05, 2012, 10:00 AM
rimshotcopter is offline
Find More Posts by rimshotcopter
Registered User
rimshotcopter's Avatar
Update: I just finished testing the voltage of the above RX and it measures .86 volts with the transmitter turned off and 3.86 with the transmitter ON. Well within the range to read on an Arduino analog port however, I believe it would be wise to use an LM358 to buffer the signal.
Old Jun 05, 2012, 11:09 AM
IceWind is online now
Find More Posts by IceWind
throw new IOPilotException();
IceWind's Avatar
I don't think the tuner's send out a PWM signal, it should be a stable analog voltage.
Sometime ago I made some simple code to a arduino read it and show in a LCD and it was smooth and stable.
Have to try it again.
Old Jun 05, 2012, 11:14 AM
rimshotcopter is offline
Find More Posts by rimshotcopter
Registered User
rimshotcopter's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by IceWind View Post
I don't think the tuner's send out a PWM signal, it should be a stable analog voltage.
Sometime ago I made some simple code to a arduino read it and show in a LCD and it was smooth and stable.
Have to try it again.
Well, sorry for the misinterpretation here, what I was implying is, the output voltage from the RX is within the voltage range to feed directly to an Arduino port without supporting circuitry however, it would be safer to use an LM358 to eliminate any possible draw down or excessive load on the RX.
Old Jun 05, 2012, 11:15 AM
jalves is offline
Find More Posts by jalves
Registered User
jalves's Avatar
I tried a lm358 without much luck. Tell us how it goes.
Old Jun 05, 2012, 12:02 PM
rimshotcopter is offline
Find More Posts by rimshotcopter
Registered User
rimshotcopter's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by jalves View Post
I tried a lm358 without much luck. Tell us how it goes.
Question, did you use it to buffer the signal as shown in this drawing?
Old Jun 05, 2012, 12:59 PM
jalves is offline
Find More Posts by jalves
Registered User
jalves's Avatar
No.
Test it, maybe it do the trick.
Old Jun 05, 2012, 01:01 PM
rimshotcopter is offline
Find More Posts by rimshotcopter
Registered User
rimshotcopter's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by jalves View Post
No.
Test it, maybe it do the trick.
Will do and report back. Need to build a new buffer, the existing one is an amplifying and not a voltage follower.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! LRS/UHF/XPS for Aurora 9, and 1.3ghz Antenna Tracker. Eagleeyes or Skylark? daign FPV Talk 2 May 17, 2012 04:36 PM
Sold 360 Servo for (Antenna Tracker or PAN).....NEW crd FPV Equipment (FS/W) 1 Apr 15, 2012 06:39 PM
Sold RVGS Antenna Tracker scrape FPV Equipment (FS/W) 0 Apr 01, 2012 12:18 AM
Sold Antenna Pan/Tilt for Antenna Tracker w/ MG Servos imagebuff FPV Equipment (FS/W) 1 Mar 20, 2012 03:26 AM
Sold Servo City Heavy Duty Pan / Tilt for antenna tracker w EZ Antenna Tracker thefokker FPV Equipment (FS/W) 4 Sep 08, 2011 08:53 AM