Thread Tools
Jan 06, 2013, 04:17 PM
Registered User
ntgr's Avatar
I'm planning to use it as soon as one of this two arrives in my mailbox

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...Tx_Rx_Set.html

http://www.ebay.com/itm/5-8G-200mW-2...item1c1d46c776

Which one is better ?
Any suggestions ?
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Jan 06, 2013, 04:43 PM
Registered User
Grzechu's Avatar
Yyy it's exacly the same... As You can see at pictures - RC305...
Jan 07, 2013, 01:36 PM
Registered User
ntgr's Avatar
Yeppp...
The question is IF will work as tracker..
Jan 07, 2013, 04:35 PM
Registered User
Grzechu's Avatar
I did inverting amplifier for exacly that AV. Few post later mp7.5 show that works. Bevrc AV is on Boscam modules (hobbyking also).
Jan 07, 2013, 11:29 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grzechu
I did inverting amplifier for exacly that AV. Few post later mp7.5 show that works. Bevrc AV is on Boscam modules (hobbyking also).
hi guys, that the same video tx/rx I'm using, btw I removed the build in microphone that come with the vtx. cheers
Last edited by mp7.5; Jan 08, 2013 at 05:58 AM.
Jan 08, 2013, 07:51 PM
Registered User
aquintero's Avatar
Hi,
While i was working with my uncle in 3D model and standard mechanical kit, Grzechu came with a simple model . We will made some improvements once is finish I will upload final design .
I am waiting my arduinos + servos.

regards,
Andres
Jan 11, 2013, 03:27 AM
Registered User
Grzechu's Avatar
Can someone show me how to use delay in program ? I want to activate LCD. I printed my void and put it in "Printing". I use "delay(1000);" but it don't works. There are no receivied packages. Without delay it works, but with mismatch and values on LCD are false...
Jan 11, 2013, 07:26 AM
Registered User
jalves's Avatar
You can't use a delay(1000), in this period the processor is doing nothing, thus not receiving or calculating anything.

In this project, the precise timings are everything.

Try this:
in the loop function, line --> if(data == 0b00100100){
after the function valid_packet() put your function print_lcd (avoid the use of delays here)

Try to print only one line in the lcd, if you have success then try to print the second line in the lcd.

remember, no delays in the print function!!!
Jan 12, 2013, 12:23 PM
Registered User
Grzechu's Avatar
LCD now looks like that.

It works, I checked by serial monitor and (GPS simulated by NMEA generator, and don't have servos yet) I have about 4-5 mismatch at 70 packages. I think it will not disturb.

I think I can add also buzzer when lipo <9V.
Jan 12, 2013, 12:47 PM
Registered User
jalves's Avatar
Very nice!

Did you use the trick I post above?
Jan 12, 2013, 01:13 PM
Registered User
Grzechu's Avatar
Thanks for Your solve, but earlier I found solution


static uint32_t time;

if(millis() > time) {
time = millis() + 2000;

here is all function for LCD

}

And use that
Jan 12, 2013, 03:45 PM
Build to Fly? FLY to BUILD!
Legot's Avatar
Very cool with the LCD!

You should set it up so that if signal is lost it stores the last known GPS coordinants.
Another useful function would be to have 4 characters on the LCD reserved to display the current heading in degrees, this could also be "saved" in the event of complete signal loss, it looks like there's space after the longitude to put this in.
Jan 12, 2013, 06:46 PM
FPV!
pisagor's Avatar
hi today i tried my tracker but i didn't work.

Ok my gps work at 115200 bps. I changed the code to 115200.

// Init serial communication;
Serial.begin(115200);

Then I then connected to GPS my arduino pro mini 5v 16mhz. Supply with 3s lipo. Red light on.

then I started to work on the receiver. i used two reguler servo. (i just want to check how it works. i will buy 360 degree servo)

connected like that



then supply with 3s lipo and led lights up. i press the button nothing happened.. where is my problem

here is the pictures


Jan 13, 2013, 01:30 AM
Registered User
Grzechu's Avatar
Do You checked by wired connection (bench test)?

What AV do You have? I see antenna from 1.2GHz...
Jan 13, 2013, 08:29 AM
FPV!
pisagor's Avatar
yep i checked. my osd has a gps simulator i tried with that but got same results.
I connected uno directly to my receiver audio channel. I need to use any filter?
my vtx and rx
Last edited by pisagor; Jan 13, 2013 at 11:29 AM.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! LRS/UHF/XPS for Aurora 9, and 1.3ghz Antenna Tracker. Eagleeyes or Skylark? daign FPV Talk 2 May 17, 2012 03:36 PM
Sold 360 Servo for (Antenna Tracker or PAN).....NEW crd FPV Equipment (FS/W) 1 Apr 15, 2012 05:39 PM
Sold RVGS Antenna Tracker scrape FPV Equipment (FS/W) 0 Mar 31, 2012 11:18 PM
Sold Antenna Pan/Tilt for Antenna Tracker w/ MG Servos imagebuff FPV Equipment (FS/W) 1 Mar 20, 2012 02:26 AM
Sold Servo City Heavy Duty Pan / Tilt for antenna tracker w EZ Antenna Tracker thefokker FPV Equipment (FS/W) 4 Sep 08, 2011 07:53 AM