Thread Tools
Sep 16, 2012, 09:12 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrfliboy View Post
Taken from the caption below the picture:

"

I did not have the proper resistors, so I used a pair of 3.57 for the 1.8, and 4) 1.5 and a 2.2 for the 8.2. Power in on the red/black side Audio out opposite

"
Okey
Very clean mounting nice job
Where did you get the frame they where mounted on?
Did anything on the Rx side?
I'm still waithing for the arduino's to arrive
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Sep 17, 2012, 04:16 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by jalves View Post
Vikedal,

Two drawings for you, please modify or remove the drawings you post earlier.

On the Rx side I do it differently, I use a separate bec and lipo to power the servos and a different lipo to power the video Rx and the arduino board (all with common ground in star mode, without ground loops).
Jalves

Do you not use the capacitor on the Tx side?
Sep 17, 2012, 07:54 AM
Registered User
jalves's Avatar
No, I don't.
I remove it and change resistors values to address banding issues in the video.

In the wiki I add a edit, maybe I should change the pic as well?
Sep 17, 2012, 08:41 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by jalves View Post
No, I don't.
I remove it and change resistors values to address banding issues in the video.

In the wiki I add a edit, maybe I should change the pic as well?
Tnx.

Yes,change the picture Do you have some better pictures Of the Rx side.?
Got the parts today, so i'm starting the build tonight
Sep 17, 2012, 03:34 PM
Registered User
Started my build, and i got two questions.

1. On the picture where i collored red, are you supposed to connect this to GND?
2. Must i modify the servo? I got a rig that move 180 to the left and 180 to the right
Sep 17, 2012, 04:33 PM
Registered User
jalves's Avatar
1. yes
2. no, enough for 360 covering
Sep 18, 2012, 04:38 AM
Registered User
Oploaded the code to the Rx part, but when i trued to do it on the Tx part i got a error.
See picture.
What to do?Name: ImageUploadedByTapatalk1347961100.560777.jpg
Views: 135
Size: 163.7 KB
Description:
Sep 18, 2012, 07:39 AM
Registered User
[QUOTE=Oploaded the code to the Rx part, but when i trued to do it on the Tx part i got a error.
See picture.
What to do?[/QUOTE]

I had the same problem. jalves told me to install Arduino version 0023. Works now but I use Linux.
Sep 18, 2012, 08:16 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by RonSpooner View Post
I had the same problem. jalves told me to install Arduino version 0023. Works now but I use Linux.
Okey tnx
Sep 19, 2012, 03:50 PM
Registered User
Name: ImageUploadedByTapatalk1348087785.727764.jpg
Views: 181
Size: 159.5 KB
Description: Name: ImageUploadedByTapatalk1348087797.239636.jpg
Views: 204
Size: 134.5 KB
Description:
Done
Sep 19, 2012, 04:51 PM
Registered User
jalves's Avatar
Vikedal,

Another opendiyAT, Thanks!
Sep 19, 2012, 04:54 PM
Registered User
jalves's Avatar
Now test it on the bench (wire connect one arduino Tx to the other arduino RX, don't forget GND) and then remove the wire and test the RF link and only then, patiently, test it in the rc field.
Sep 20, 2012, 02:09 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by jalves View Post
Now test it on the bench (wire connect one arduino Tx to the other arduino RX, don't forget GND) and then remove the wire and test the RF link and only then, patiently, test it in the rc field.
Do i just connect the audio and audiGND on the Rx and the Tx?
Sep 20, 2012, 04:18 AM
Registered User
Grzechu's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by jalves View Post
Now test it on the bench (wire connect one arduino Tx to the other arduino RX, don't forget GND) and then remove the wire and test the RF link and only then, patiently, test it in the rc field.
Could You describe it? I don't understand... :P

I also do Your antenna tracker in my BSc Thesis (engineering work), so I ask you about use Your software, can I?

Yesterday I burnt the RX input in arduino, so I couldnt solder the wire... I pushed it and glue... I hope it'll work and it'll be not necessary to buy new one...

We use TX wire from GPS?
Sep 20, 2012, 09:40 AM
Registered User
jalves's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by vikedal View Post
Do i just connect the audio and audiGND on the Rx and the Tx?
Yes, if you are using independent power source to each arduino boards.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! LRS/UHF/XPS for Aurora 9, and 1.3ghz Antenna Tracker. Eagleeyes or Skylark? daign FPV Talk 2 May 17, 2012 03:36 PM
Sold 360 Servo for (Antenna Tracker or PAN).....NEW crd FPV Equipment (FS/W) 1 Apr 15, 2012 05:39 PM
Sold RVGS Antenna Tracker scrape FPV Equipment (FS/W) 0 Mar 31, 2012 11:18 PM
Sold Antenna Pan/Tilt for Antenna Tracker w/ MG Servos imagebuff FPV Equipment (FS/W) 1 Mar 20, 2012 02:26 AM
Sold Servo City Heavy Duty Pan / Tilt for antenna tracker w EZ Antenna Tracker thefokker FPV Equipment (FS/W) 4 Sep 08, 2011 07:53 AM