Thread Tools
Jun 12, 2012, 09:51 AM
Suspended Account
Name: ImageUploadedByTapatalk1339512647.805598.jpg
Views: 60
Size: 183.6 KB
Description: time for gimbal settings. Does anyone have some suggestions where to start?
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Jun 12, 2012, 09:55 AM
Wish i was a flight pack
TNTJET's Avatar
AV130 22 roll 24 tilt
Jun 12, 2012, 10:00 AM
Registered User
Reginak's Avatar
Will try this way then.

Like this:
4s >> MC >> RX
4s >> Wifi Module
4s >> CC BEC >> AV 200



Quote:
Originally Posted by GotHeliRC
Ouch! No no no... if you look at the wiring from the manual, it does not say to power the receiver separately. I hope that the connection from your receiver to the MC is only signal wire for now, if not, that can cause a lot of conflict between two different power source.

The MC should have powered your receiver. Here's how I wire mine.

4s lipo go into MC.
Throttle: 3 wires going to MC (this will feed power to Receiver)
Aileron, Elv, Rud, ect... : just signal wire going to MC
Jun 12, 2012, 10:01 AM
Registered User
Reginak's Avatar
cryhavoc,

I asked you about your current settings for AV200. I'm trying some numbers here but no luck. (I'm using mainly hoverfly pro as gimbal control)
Jun 12, 2012, 10:02 AM
Registered User
Reginak's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by TNTJET
AV130 22 roll 24 tilt
For AV200 these number are too high...
Jun 12, 2012, 10:05 AM
12th Man
cryhavoc38's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reginak
cryhavoc,

I asked you about your current settings for AV200. I'm trying some numbers here but no luck. (I'm using mainly hoverfly pro as gimbal control)
if you are using the hvp for your gimbal control..keep using that
Until Zero comes out with better gimbal controls other than the two PTZ settings, you will be better off IF the HFP allows specific gimbal gains/speed/etc

For now, the FC's gimbal settings are 49 for Roll and 22 for pitch
my roll seems ok at 49, but for pitch..its either too sensitive, or not sensitive enough.
I will verify these numbers when I get home and pull the data from the FC.

and yes, you can use - numbers if your servo's go the wrong way when using positive numbers.
Jun 12, 2012, 10:18 AM
Registered User
While still trying to sort out my GPS problem I switched from GPS mode to Manual and with the sudden drop, even though expected, I managed to brake an arm and one prop.

Damn this is getting frustrating. My next move is to reinstall the firmware, once I have the arm fixed.

For those interested, I changed my declination from 18 to 12 and then to -12 and then to -18 and no difference and then back to 18.

I hope the FW reinstall does it
Jun 12, 2012, 01:44 PM
Suspended Account
Quote:
Originally Posted by robone
While still trying to sort out my GPS problem I switched from GPS mode to Manual and with the sudden drop, even though expected, I managed to brake an arm and one prop.

Damn this is getting frustrating. My next move is to reinstall the firmware, once I have the arm fixed.

For those interested, I changed my declination from 18 to 12 and then to -12 and then to -18 and no difference and then back to 18.

I hope the FW reinstall does it
What radio do you have?
Jun 12, 2012, 02:08 PM
Registered User
I have a Futaba 7C...why? The whole thing flies well in Manual mode 1 and in Mode 2-Alt Hold Mode
Jun 12, 2012, 04:15 PM
Suspended Account
Quote:
Originally Posted by robone
I have a Futaba 7C...why? The whole thing flies well in Manual mode 1 and in Mode 2-Alt Hold Mode
Does the GCS app confirm those switches are working?
Jun 12, 2012, 09:08 PM
Registered User
Reginak's Avatar
Why does the mah below battery voltage (data screen of app) sometimes shows the mah consumption and sometimes it shows 0? (my cell number at config is ok)

Thanks
Last edited by Reginak; Jun 12, 2012 at 09:17 PM.
Old Jun 12, 2012, 11:38 PM
nanishimhan
A moderator felt this post violated the following rule: Off Topic Advertisement. It is temporarily hidden while nanishimhan edits it.
Jun 13, 2012, 12:11 AM
Suspended Account
Quote:
Originally Posted by nanishimhan
If anyone interested in buying eagle tree products please feel free to use my buddy codes...thanks alot (i knw this is not the most appropriate place to place this post sorry for that)

Find my codes here: http://hk.rc-international.info/swarm/simbe (valid until June 27, 2012)

GPS Expander for R/C V4 DataRecorder Save US$: 21.21


EagleTree MicroPower E-Logger V4 with Wire Leads, 80Volts, 100 Amps Save US$: 22.85


Guardian Stabilization Expander for the OSD PRO Save US$: 5.89


Eagle Tree Video OSD Pro Expander Save US$: 20.43
Try classifieds.
Jun 13, 2012, 01:47 AM
Registered User
Hi Nic...yes the GCS does confirm all the switches as correct.

Anyway, I have reflashed the firmware and I should have my rebuild complete in a few hours. I will then take it for a spin well 6 spins (hexa).

Rob
Jun 13, 2012, 07:27 AM
Multirotor Builder!!!!!
I got the frame started last night. just waiting on motors which will be here this weekend. and hope to have the YS in the air by the end of the weekend. will take pics and video.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion YS-X6 testing GotHeliRC Multirotor Drone Talk 1200 Aug 08, 2013 09:23 AM
New Product Test video of YS-X6 Autopilot system pzhang Multirotor Drone Talk 141 Jun 07, 2012 06:50 AM
Discussion New UAV System from Zero UAV alishanmao UAV - Unmanned Aerial Vehicles 2 Apr 19, 2012 09:02 AM
New Product YS-X6:A coming new king in the multi rotor heli world yiny0730 Multirotor Drone Talk 13 Mar 28, 2012 11:28 PM