Zero UAV YS-X6 Owners Thread and Discussion - Page 136 - RC Groups
Thread Tools
Feb 11, 2013, 03:46 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by rukie
thats odd? mine feels awfully sluggish
sluggish - maybe it depends on power setup.

i've got a 1m m/m hexa alu frame, 2x6s-4900mah, 13x6.5 cf props, gimbals/cam not installed and it feels sensitive.
- will try 2x5s lipo & 13x5 props setup and i suspect it will soften up my sticks, otherwise will try expo.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Feb 13, 2013, 12:28 PM
Registered User
mlebret's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by apache74
I didnt see any reply nor comments to my above post.
Nobody had a similar/same issue?
I am still stucked with this problem.
Any idea/solution? Help please!
Hello,

No PPM experience with YS-X6, but I have success with sBus (Futaba R6202SBW).

I have PPM sum receivers (7 channels Futaba R6107SP) on my MultiWii configurations but they do not work with my APM2.

With APM2, I have a FRSKY TFR4 with PPM Sum 8 channels.

I did not try it with my YS-X6... as the option was not valid when I got it.

Feel free to contact me via private msg...

Marc
Feb 13, 2013, 01:37 PM
Registered User
apache74's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by mlebret

Feel free to contact me via private msg...

Marc
Will do. tks
Feb 13, 2013, 03:09 PM
Registered User
tried to install on ipad but without ipa file i have no idea how to do. can someone help please
Feb 13, 2013, 08:05 PM
Registered User
Reginak's Avatar
Is someone flying a big octo? If yes, can you please share your PIDS?

Thanks
Feb 13, 2013, 09:08 PM
Registered User
rukie's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reginak
Is someone flying a big octo? If yes, can you please share your PIDS?

Thanks

im flying on an octo setup, havent moved forward from my maiden since there is an issue, using my default settings my maiden flight felt sluggish on the sticks.

Why are you asking? having issues?
Feb 14, 2013, 09:06 AM
Registered User
Jool2metz's Avatar
hi guys , i have some difficulty to connect y6 on my PC
driver don't work , i build an octo , all is well connect but impossible to parametre asses

thx
Feb 14, 2013, 09:44 AM
Registered User
Reginak's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by rukie
im flying on an octo setup, havent moved forward from my maiden since there is an issue, using my default settings my maiden flight felt sluggish on the sticks.

Why are you asking? having issues?
No, its because I'm using an skyjib hexa with YS-X6 for over 8 months now and had almost 0 issues, but now I built a big octo and want to know other people experiences.
Feb 14, 2013, 09:57 AM
Registered User
Reginak's Avatar
Well, I'm ready for my maiden flight with my octo + ys-x6. But I have a question, I've already calibrated my throttle inside the GCS, no problem here. I'm using SimonK ESCs.

The problem is that my front motor (OCTO +) is starting with a delay, all the other 7 motors starts at the same time, but I have to push the throttle a little more to start the front motor.

Is there a way to correct this? The calibration is ok, but the motor still delayed. I've swapped ports 1 and 2 in YS-X6 to test if the problem was from ESC/MOTOR and found that the motor 1 still has a delay in relation all others so the problem seems to come from either the motor or the ESC...

Is there a way to solve this?

Thanks
Feb 14, 2013, 07:12 PM
Registered User
rukie's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reginak
Well, I'm ready for my maiden flight with my octo + ys-x6. But I have a question, I've already calibrated my throttle inside the GCS, no problem here. I'm using SimonK ESCs.

The problem is that my front motor (OCTO +) is starting with a delay, all the other 7 motors starts at the same time, but I have to push the throttle a little more to start the front motor.

Is there a way to correct this? The calibration is ok, but the motor still delayed. I've swapped ports 1 and 2 in YS-X6 to test if the problem was from ESC/MOTOR and found that the motor 1 still has a delay in relation all others so the problem seems to come from either the motor or the ESC...

Is there a way to solve this?

Thanks
Im habing the same issue with mine. Your kinda lucky since mine has 3 delayed motors
Feb 20, 2013, 08:24 AM
Registered User
Great news!!! Peter from zerouav finally responded to my mail (after I called their sales to follow-up on my mail requesting for support for high IMU readings). He said it is normal to have high IMU reading after a crash..He sent me a new firmware, I uploaded it to my ap, performed gyro zeroing... and the result is great, all the IMU readings are now back to zero.. I have to test it yet over the weekend though... I AM HAPPY!!!


Quote:
Originally Posted by sgg05158
Thanks for your support Mr Westie, will be waiting for your analysis.. I have not used the hj files before so I don't know how this can be useful.. Since I am not the not the only one experiencing this issue, I believe this is a bug.. I do hope zerouav stands behind their product as they did to you.. I have already written to zerouav technical and so far no response.. I tried calling them but they are uncontactable maybe due to the coming Chinese New year..

Tim
Feb 20, 2013, 11:44 AM
Registered User
Hi guys. Need some help with my ys-x6. How do I recalibrate the esc? I did once and was successful but one my motor was not calibrated because the positive negative wires soldered to my distribution board did not touch correctly. So I soldered and its working now. However only 5 out of 6 motors are calibrated and running. The other one didnt run. I need to redo the calibration again. Followed the steps by pushing d sticks as v-shape and full throttle my sticks on setting mode. When connecting to my esc, it didnt get into d setting mode. It just initialized the 5 motors n left the 4th motor uncalibrated. Can someone helpe out? Thank you

Busz
Feb 21, 2013, 03:21 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Busz
Hi guys. Need some help with my ys-x6. How do I recalibrate the esc? I did once and was successful but one my motor was not calibrated because the positive negative wires soldered to my distribution board did not touch correctly. So I soldered and its working now. However only 5 out of motors are calibrated and running. The other one didnt run. I need to redo the calibration again. Followed the steps by pushing d sticks as v-shape and full throttle my sticks on setting mode. When connecting to my esc, it didnt get into d setting mode. It just initialized the 5 motors n left the 4th motor uncalibrated. Can someone helpe out? Thank you

Busz
Did you by any chance reversed you throttle stick? Even though you esc is not properly calibrated it should make the motor rotate as soon as you increase the throttle and not as you describe.... could it be a bad esc? One weakness of ys-x6 is the absence of indicator when it is armed So maybe the v shape you did was not recognized by ap, try using enable ensurance from the gcs.. another option is to calibrate that remaining esc alone.. hope this helps..

Tim
Feb 22, 2013, 08:47 PM
Registered User
holco's Avatar
Maiden of our new Kratos with the YS-X6, need some tuning but GPS hold is already perfect out of the box

Flexacopter Kratos Maiden Flight (15 min 10 sec)
Feb 23, 2013, 01:25 PM
Registered User
Hi,

I have a big big problem. I am building a huge octocopter (5kg payload) and I am fighting with huge bugs in YS-X6. First of all PC application doesn't seem to work at all. It displays data but it is unable to read and write settings. Buttons doesn't work. I overcame this problem using my android phone but not for long (still it is only a workaround, I still want to be able to use PC for this). I made a test quadcopter and successfully flew YS-X6 but when it came to Octocopter I'm stuck. During build I didn't pay attention to which motor is number one and it turned out, that I made it the opposite way that YS-X6 wants (motor nr 1 should be CCW, number 2 CW and so on, mine is opposite). Normally (MK, MultiWii, AutoQuad) it is just a matter of changing mixing table. Unfortunately mixing table in my YS-X6 doesn't work at all! Using my phone I can read and write data into it but with no effect at all. Moreover, when I use installation guide and set my craft to for example nr 1 (quad) it seems to operate motors correctly but mixing table shows null values. My airframe makes it unable to change the motor directions at this point (ESC's are hard closed inside arms and I can't rotate frame by 1 motor because it has led's glued in). I tried different firmware versions that I found over the internet (zero-tech website isn't helpful at all). Anyone solved this issue?


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion YS-X6 testing GotHeliRC Multirotor Drone Talk 1200 Aug 08, 2013 10:23 AM
New Product Test video of YS-X6 Autopilot system pzhang Multirotor Drone Talk 141 Jun 07, 2012 07:50 AM
Discussion New UAV System from Zero UAV alishanmao UAV - Unmanned Aerial Vehicles 2 Apr 19, 2012 10:02 AM
New Product YS-X6:A coming new king in the multi rotor heli world yiny0730 Multirotor Drone Talk 13 Mar 29, 2012 12:28 AM