Thread Tools
Old Jan 15, 2013, 06:20 PM
pepere is offline
Find More Posts by pepere
Registered User
pepere's Avatar
I am not sure to well understand. If i switch on position 2 the CH5 (attitude mode), then the motors stop.
If I pull the throttle to 60% before to switch on pos 2 , my quad will gone in the sky and return to earth without motors.....crash!
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 16, 2013, 12:49 PM
pepere is offline
Find More Posts by pepere
Registered User
pepere's Avatar

Can replace wifi by Bluetooth or WI232 ???


Hi,
Is it possible to replace the wifi connection on the X6 by a bluetooth because my box wifi is dead.
Take care if you have a new wifi box, the circuit is not the same and the soft Seanyconfig dont work with it.
That was trying to put the wifi in AP that box is dead..
I would try a Xbee on the craft and on the ground an xbee+bluetooth ----> phone,
but is that way works ?
Old Jan 17, 2013, 08:29 PM
ikotikot is offline
Find More Posts by ikotikot
Registered User
do i need internet connection all the time to fly in auto-navigation mode (ch5-pos3, ch6-pos1/2/3).
thanks.
Old Jan 17, 2013, 09:31 PM
neato4u is offline
Find More Posts by neato4u
Registered User
neato4u's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by pepere View Post
I am not sure to well understand. If i switch on position 2 the CH5 (attitude mode), then the motors stop.
If I pull the throttle to 60% before to switch on pos 2 , my quad will gone in the sky and return to earth without motors.....crash!
Strange. Did you fly on manual mode first?
What I did was fly in manual mode.. hover around 70-80% throttle. Then switched to atti mode.. the quad jumps up however i slowly turn down throttle stick to 50%, this will make it hover.
Old Jan 18, 2013, 05:34 AM
pepere is offline
Find More Posts by pepere
Registered User
pepere's Avatar
Thanks for the reply.
I checked with my quad in the arms. But the throttle was no at full position only may be at 30% only and switching ch 5 pos2 the motors stop.
I go to test with trhottle at 50 /60%.
Old Jan 18, 2013, 05:58 AM
robone is offline
Find More Posts by robone
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by ikotikot View Post
do i need internet connection all the time to fly in auto-navigation mode (ch5-pos3, ch6-pos1/2/3).
thanks.
No. All you need is the GPS locked onto 6+ satellites
Old Jan 18, 2013, 06:01 AM
robone is offline
Find More Posts by robone
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by pepere View Post
Thanks for the reply.
I checked with my quad in the arms. But the throttle was no at full position only may be at 30% only and switching ch 5 pos2 the motors stop.
I go to test with trhottle at 50 /60%.
I am not sure about Manual mode 2, but if you switch over to Manual mode 1 from Auto Hover, the throttle must be more than 20% or else the motors will stop. This is a safety feature.

When you say your throttle was at maybe 30%, in fact it was probably at less than 20%.

Rob
Old Jan 18, 2013, 07:21 AM
pepere is offline
Find More Posts by pepere
Registered User
pepere's Avatar
Thanks for the reply robone.

Ok , I just tested. The throttle must be at ~ 40% and now i can switch pos2 ch5 without the motors stop.
But it is a little bit convenient because the quad climb before you switch on pos2 .
Old Jan 18, 2013, 10:50 AM
maximus-rc is offline
Find More Posts by maximus-rc
RTF copters maker
maximus-rc's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by pepere View Post
Thanks for the reply robone.

Ok , I just tested. The throttle must be at ~ 40% and now i can switch pos2 ch5 without the motors stop.
But it is a little bit convenient because the quad climb before you switch on pos2 .
Hi, you maybe need to check the "neutral" position on GSC.
All sticks centered on their middle course (throttle at 50%)
Maximus
Old Jan 18, 2013, 12:02 PM
pepere is offline
Find More Posts by pepere
Registered User
pepere's Avatar
Yes maximus-rc, The sticks are centred and i see for the throttle the limit red in the GCS is red 7 to 40 and green after. I must be in the green to switch ch5 pos2.
A question: an xbee on the quad can transmit directly to my HTC android ???
Old Jan 18, 2013, 02:29 PM
neato4u is offline
Find More Posts by neato4u
Registered User
neato4u's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by pepere View Post
Yes maximus-rc, The sticks are centred and i see for the throttle the limit red in the GCS is red 7 to 40 and green after. I must be in the green to switch ch5 pos2.
A question: an xbee on the quad can transmit directly to my HTC android ???
Huh.. minimum throttle is 7 and max is 40?
If max is 40 something is wrong.
Old Jan 18, 2013, 05:55 PM
pepere is offline
Find More Posts by pepere
Registered User
pepere's Avatar
may be see the curse of your sticks in the RC and the ESC calibration.
Last edited by pepere; Jan 19, 2013 at 10:26 AM.
Old Jan 19, 2013, 06:52 AM
maximus-rc is offline
Find More Posts by maximus-rc
RTF copters maker
maximus-rc's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by pepere View Post
may be see the curse of your sticks in the RC.
Maximum should be near 90......
Old Jan 19, 2013, 02:55 PM
larryfl1 is offline
Find More Posts by larryfl1
Registered User
hi i am considering the s800 from rctimer...

can this be hooked up as easy as the wookum m? i know the s800 has a integrated mounting system?

also can the ys x6 work with the zenumuse in the future?

which is better/preferred the yx x6 or the wookum

thanks

larry
Old Jan 20, 2013, 04:57 AM
Mr_westie is offline
Find More Posts by Mr_westie
Down under under
From post
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...8#post23842548

Quote:
Originally Posted by apache74 View Post
I was looking precisely for this kind of software (Parser & LiveGraph) in order to try and understand the reasons of the crash of my F450+YS-X6.

Back to the curves: The more interesting in my case, are the 500 points of the tail data, closer to the crash.
I would be grateful to have your (and other's) opinion about the possible reasons of the crash.
When running the file on the PC GSC, I could notice a sudden increase of vibrate level immediately followed by a still higher level of shake, and then the artificial horizon rocked.
This could mean that a propeller broke during the flight?
(I had DJi's 10x4.5 which are known for their fragility in flight, but I unfortunately was told this only after the crash)
With the datas shown as curves it is more easy to notice the problems as with running figures in the GSC.
I join the screen prints of my mac showing the vibrate and shake datas,
Unfortunately I don't know the meaning of other datas such as DTB, or the Vel datas.
If you have the patience to have a look at other datas I also attach my .Hj file
Your help for understanding the flight process and the problem(s) which could occur, would be much appreciated.
f.y.i I noticed some other peaks before the crash period, around the points 4000 and 5000, but don't know it they can be considered as a warning or causes of the crash which followed.
Crash analysis.

Flight mode was ManualAltHold

Looks like a pretty mild flight.
The only thing of interest was the crash at the end.
Something happens then flips it front right.

It seems to happen during a pan/rotate.



Average shake was about 5.
L-R vibration of 5


Let see if the Velocity values match the input values.

Looks ok


Let's examine the seconds before the crash.

We are looking at a 6 second window.
Crash starts in the middle.
1. Something happens causing the shake value to shoot up.
2. The shake corrupts the Altitude estimation. X_Veld
3. The FC tries to correct the nose falling with back elevator.
Due to the high shake I can't tell when it hits the ground.
Being only 10m up it would not have taken long.
4. My best guess of when it hits the ground.

So what happened?
No known crash conditions from the YS.
Most likely a broken prop as the owner suspected.
Stock DJI 10x4.5.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion YS-X6 testing GotHeliRC Multirotor Talk 1200 Aug 08, 2013 10:23 AM
New Product Test video of YS-X6 Autopilot system pzhang Multirotor Talk 141 Jun 07, 2012 07:50 AM
Discussion New UAV System from Zero UAV alishanmao UAV - Unmanned Aerial Vehicles 2 Apr 19, 2012 10:02 AM
New Product YS-X6:A coming new king in the multi rotor heli world yiny0730 Multirotor Talk 13 Mar 29, 2012 12:28 AM