Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Oct 27, 2012, 03:41 AM
Down under under
A photo of your setup please.

Tx/rx?

PC GCS > Parameters > Remote control mode?
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Oct 27, 2012, 05:13 AM
aok
aok
Registered User
Bad picture, but it's probably not easy to see a mistake in that mess .. hehe

I have conection between tx/rx.

Remote control mode= Adaptive

PS: Its Y6 copter...
Oct 27, 2012, 05:25 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by aok
Bad picture, but it's probably not easy to see a mistake in that mess .. hehe

I have conection between tx/rx.

Remote control mode= Adaptive

PS: Its Y6 copter...
I see your IMU is located underneath your Main Controller. Not the right thing to do. It has been mentioned here before that this has been known to cause problems. Use double sided tape and fix it to the top of your Main Controller.

You should also clean up your wiring a bit.

Edit: Another thing. You a flying a Y6 so your Aircraft type must either be 6 or 7. You have it shown as 1

Have you read the manual?
Oct 27, 2012, 06:39 AM
aok
aok
Registered User
When everythin works I`m going to clean up

IMU is on top.


Tank you for really nice pictures!!
Based on your photos I have located som problems I think, but I dont know how to fix them...
Oct 27, 2012, 06:55 AM
Registered User
Salocin's Avatar
Take the IMU off the soft sponge and use foam tape to hard mount it to the FC. Don't use that sponge, it is too soft.
Oct 27, 2012, 07:47 AM
Registered User
Also take wifi module away under imu and locate it as far as possible from imu and gps.
Oct 27, 2012, 08:32 AM
Registered User
I have my IMU under my FC and it's been working fine,chould I be concerned as I've had may50 flights that way
Rich
Oct 27, 2012, 08:35 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by aok
When everythin works I`m going to clean up

IMU is on top.


Tank you for really nice pictures!!
Based on your photos I have located som problems I think, but I dont know how to fix them...
Your values are all wrong. You have to go through the channel alignment and you have to go through the ESC stroke (Throttle) Calibration. Follow clear instructions in the Guide. Read the manual. Once you have done that, then check to see if the numbers tie up with what my pics show and then if not, you must reverse the channels on your Tx.

Also get rid of the wifi module and the sponge. As I mentioned...Use double sided tape. Move the wifi module to one of the arms or the legs.
Oct 27, 2012, 08:37 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by richkphoto
I have my IMU under my FC and it's been working fine,chould I be concerned as I've had may50 flights that way
Rich
I just know of a few people who have had problems and as soon as they moved it to on top of the Main Controller, the problems went away. But, hey, if your is working, leave it alone.
Oct 27, 2012, 10:07 AM
aok
aok
Registered User
ok, I'm one step further, but when I take the aileron stick to the left is the rudder that react?? can I change this in pc gcs? (and elevator stick responds elevator and aileron in the program)

I cant find it in the manual...
Oct 27, 2012, 10:52 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by aok
ok, I'm one step further, but when I take the aileron stick to the left is the rudder that react?? can I change this in pc gcs? (and elevator stick responds elevator and aileron in the program)

I cant find it in the manual...
Check that your cables from your Rx to your Main Controller are connected correctly and going to the right channels.. This has nothing to do with the PC GCS.
Oct 27, 2012, 10:56 AM
aok
aok
Registered User
anyone know any videos that show how to calibrate for example channel alignment?

EDIT:

Now it look like this:

Stickmove - Pc gcs
Throttle - Throttle
Rudder - Elevator
Elevator - Aileron
Aileron - Rudder
Last edited by aok; Oct 27, 2012 at 01:10 PM.
Oct 27, 2012, 01:12 PM
aok
aok
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by robone
Check that your cables from your Rx to your Main Controller are connected correctly and going to the right channels.. This has nothing to do with the PC GCS.
According to the manual that right.

I use futaba.
channel 1 = A
channel 2 = E
channel 3 = t
channel 4 = r
channel 5 = 5
channel 6 = 6
Oct 27, 2012, 01:16 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by aok
anyone know any videos that show how to calibrate for example channel alignment?

EDIT:

Now it look like this:

Stickmove - Pc gcs
Throttle - Throttle
Rudder - Elevator
Elevator - Aileron
Aileron - Rudder
Its quite simple. Just change the cables around so that the channels line up.

For interest, what Tx are you using?


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion YS-X6 testing GotHeliRC Multirotor Drone Talk 1200 Aug 08, 2013 09:23 AM
New Product Test video of YS-X6 Autopilot system pzhang Multirotor Drone Talk 141 Jun 07, 2012 06:50 AM
Discussion New UAV System from Zero UAV alishanmao UAV - Unmanned Aerial Vehicles 2 Apr 19, 2012 09:02 AM
New Product YS-X6:A coming new king in the multi rotor heli world yiny0730 Multirotor Drone Talk 13 Mar 28, 2012 11:28 PM