Thread Tools
Nov 16, 2012, 01:49 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by snipeworm
Of course! I just ordered a frsky module and 3 rx...... Will they be out of date now that I just found out about these radios coming out?
New tx is compatable with the old rx so no.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Nov 16, 2012, 02:15 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikarro
will not, RENATOA said 2S.
Quote:
Originally Posted by RENATOA
2s or 6AA, for the new 12/16 radios. Even 1s or 4AA is still considered, as are Graupner or Jeti radios.
X9D inherited case unfortunately force the usage of standard 8 cells blocks universal known as transmitter pack, either Ni or Li.
WOW ...

How is possible to use RenatoA for state something wrong ...

8 cells blocks ... it means 3S or 8 NiMh

So ...

Anyhow ... consensus is : just deliver a TX without a battery inside ... leave people free (by design flexibility) to use what they prefer

Nov 16, 2012, 02:20 AM
Registered User
You shouldn't get anyone words as reference, until you see something on the shelf.
Those posts are there as proof how was this radio thought initially, and how evolved due to your feedback. Else would edit them all to match the final product.
Nov 16, 2012, 03:37 AM
MINE!
Mick Molloy's Avatar
Looking good
Nov 16, 2012, 04:43 AM
Bleriot's R Us
xairflyer's Avatar
Would'nt use a lipo in a transmitter, eneloops or the latest 2500mah VP Instants are the best and last for ages.
Nov 16, 2012, 06:35 AM
FPV Crash Dummy
igorp's Avatar
I don't really care what kind of battery it ships with. Make it cheap, and allow the transmitter to accept a wide voltage range.

If we want to stick a LiFE battery in there ourselves we can, if we want to stick a Lipo pack we can. If we want to replace the original batteries with eneloops we would be able to.

My Futaba 7C came with a NiMH pack, which I replaced with a LiFE battery. I don't mind having to take it out once a month to charge it on an external charger that I already own.
Nov 16, 2012, 07:03 AM
Registered User
Terry Rigden's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rotozuk
I'll state again that I HOPE it is not lipo powered.

-Wayne
I hope so too Its just not the right technology for transmitters.

Terry
Nov 16, 2012, 07:11 AM
Flying a Chipmunk in Portugal
jhsa's Avatar
I heard that the new futabas will come with LiPo batteries and battery cutoff protection system Don't know whether is true or not but hope FrSky don't do this kind of mistake..
Nov 16, 2012, 07:11 AM
Registered User
Terry Rigden's Avatar
I hope the new transmitter will be compatible with the old V8 series receivers . I already have a V8R8Hv and two V8R7's And it would be nice it switching to the V8 protocol and back to teh telemetry receivers was handled by the model memory.

Terry
Nov 16, 2012, 09:17 AM
Registered User
scott page's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Terry Rigden
I hope the new transmitter will be compatible with the old V8 series receivers . I already have a V8R8Hv and two V8R7's And it would be nice it switching to the V8 protocol and back to teh telemetry receivers was handled by the model memory.

Terry
What would be nice is if you can make the switch in software as with the DHT-U -- and I suspect that will be the case.
Latest blog entry: Old OpenTX and Taranis Videos
Nov 16, 2012, 09:23 AM
Taranis Tyro...
MattyB's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by igorp
I don't really care what kind of battery it ships with. Make it cheap, and allow the transmitter to accept a wide voltage range.

If we want to stick a LiFE battery in there ourselves we can, if we want to stick a Lipo pack we can. If we want to replace the original batteries with eneloops we would be able to.
Agreed. We also need the capability to vary the low voltage alarm position to take into account differences in the minimum voltages of each cell chemistry.
Last edited by MattyB; Nov 16, 2012 at 11:03 AM.
Nov 16, 2012, 10:50 AM
Rotozuk's Avatar
I also expect the radio to have all alarms, RF modes, mixes, etc to be tied to the model being flown.

They will have "Receiver Lock", similar to Model Matching, but with the FrSky twist.

-Wayne
Nov 16, 2012, 10:55 AM
Registered User
That would be on the 16 channel full duplex but would the legacy 8 have model matching rather Rx lock?

Richard
Nov 16, 2012, 11:18 AM
Balsa addiction since age 3
ScottSails's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rotozuk
I also expect the radio to have all alarms, RF modes, mixes, etc to be tied to the model being flown.

They will have "Receiver Lock", similar to Model Matching, but with the FrSky twist.

-Wayne
If it is switching the transmitter to "proper" model based on what receiver it is detected - I hope it is a recommendation AND not an automatic switch assuming I am reading between the lines here...

Scott
Nov 16, 2012, 12:26 PM
Rotozuk's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Tellurian
That would be on the 16 channel full duplex but would the legacy 8 have model matching rather Rx lock?

Richard
All of the FrSky transmitters will have this feature. The existing modules do not as it requires more then just a module to do this.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Frsky X12D renatoa Romania 22 Mar 15, 2013 05:01 AM
Cool FrSky Radio Sale Rotozuk Hot Online Deals 95 Apr 04, 2012 07:08 PM
Discussion New radio to go with FrSky Teamsherman Australia 37 Mar 28, 2012 05:36 AM
Sold FlySky 9x TH9X radio w/ FrSky Telemetry Module and 2s 1300 battery. NEW! JIMinKENTUCKY Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 1 Feb 25, 2012 06:08 PM
Discussion Ordering a new radio setup, 9x + frsky telemetry, am I missing anything? carl1864 Radios 8 Nov 28, 2011 10:53 PM