Apr 12, 2012, 10:28 PM
Thread OP
Discussion

My plane will not work...

Hello

I have a me109 never flown.I went to use it the other day and the motor will not work.I am new to flying so I have no idea why this happened.The plane is a parkzone plane,new last year never flown.Does this happen often?Any help would be great.Oh yah everything else works,like rudder,flaps just not the motor.
Last edited by GUSTAV6; Apr 12, 2012 at 10:32 PM. Reason: added more info
to remove ads between posts
Apr 12, 2012, 10:39 PM
Perhaps the ESC is just not arming; how do you power it up? Transmitter power, throttle minimum, then flight battery to ESC? Does the ESC beep?
Apr 12, 2012, 11:08 PM
AMA 937634
Is the battery fully charged?

-Mike
Apr 13, 2012, 12:05 AM
It must have a machinegun
Some speed controllers make a different beeping tone when they are waiting to be armed (by a low throttle signal). Is it making any noise?
Try pulling the throttle trim down a bit. Sometimes the throttle signal is just not low enough to arm.
Is the speed controller plugged into the correct socket in the receiver?
Did the motor ever work before?
Apr 13, 2012, 12:05 AM
Charge your transmitter and receiver fully. If your receiver and transmitter require binding, have you done it properly? Move the throttle stick to the off position, Turn on the transmitter first, then connect the battery pack to the speed control, you should hear some beeps. Move the throttle stick toward the top of the transmitter, motor should run. If motor runs OK, if not, try other controls. Check connections from motor to speed control, if one or more wires is not connected/bad solder joint, motor won't run. Make sure speed control is plugged onto the correct pins on receiver with the correct polarity. If none of this helps, take plane and transmitter to a hobby shop and ask them to check it out.