Mar 31, 2012, 04:39 PM
Thread OP
Build Log

My First build..

Hello, im building a quad. This is my first time building anything that flies, but i do enjoy a good challenge. i have flown rtf quads for a while now and wanted to step up my game. I also plan to put a simple FPV system on it as well ...

Specs:

-Free Flight FF Auto Balance Controller with 3D Acceleration Sensor
-Flying Robot x550 frame
-4x Exceed Proton 30a esc
-4x Ycopter 2212 Brushless Motor 1000KV ( lost in the mail )
- 8 way power distribution board (i went with a board instead of a wire harness because i thought it would be easier to connect led's and cam / vtx)
-1047 slow fly counter rotating props

I plan on using a Sky Lipo 4000mAh 11.1V 20c

FPV system:

Fat Shark 5.8Ghz predators

stock antennas as of now until i find time to make some..

2 axial Aerial Stablized PTZ
(I put the stock skids on top so i could have more room for vtx and maybe an osd )

2x 9g servos

If there is any flaws in my plans please do let me know. i would greatly appreciate it.
Last edited by ddoltar; Apr 09, 2012 at 08:27 PM. Reason: Update pictures
to remove ads between posts
Mar 31, 2012, 06:14 PM
Thread OP
as far as the motors go, i live in a windy area.. so i need to be able to have enough power... any suggestions?
Apr 08, 2012, 04:24 PM
Thread OP

Pics

Pictures soon to come
Apr 09, 2012, 05:43 AM
Firepower
Quote:
Originally Posted by ddoltar
Pictures soon to come
Pics will be good. Is this any good?

http://www.xheli.com/09h013-ptz.html

I just ordered some $9 feet but this looks better. So it has something to hold a camera with two servos?
Apr 09, 2012, 06:07 AM
Tri-Quad-Hexa-Octo-copters!!
Hi,