RC Flight Simulators; Information and Reviews - Page 5 - RC Groups
Thread Tools
This thread is privately moderated by Murocflyer, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
May 30, 2012, 03:45 PM
Promoting Model Aviation...
Murocflyer's Avatar
Jeff,

I believe you must be the local RF6 expert so I have another question for you.

How can I turn the sun off?

Thanks,

Frank
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
May 30, 2012, 04:41 PM
Registered User
Photofield? You can't. 3D field? I forget. Hit h (I think) for help. It's in there.


Here's a pic that shows the controls
Last edited by jeffpn; May 30, 2012 at 06:36 PM.
Jun 06, 2012, 11:53 AM
Registered User
Anyone happen to know where to get some quad models (X config) for the FMS?
Jun 22, 2012, 07:49 PM
Registered User
The Eccles's Avatar

Models


I think this is an appropriate question to ask here.

Where can I find a simulator where I can test fly an RC Parafoil, has anyone ever found one as a model on one of the simulators mentioned above.

I would also be interested in an Ornithopter sim.

Hope someone can help

Regards

Eccles
Jun 27, 2012, 02:12 PM
Closed Account
Someone plz help me out here. I just need to know if the following specs would run real flight g6 to a minimum the least.

Intel pentium doubt core processor @ 3.0ghz.
120gb hd.
1gb ddr400 memory.
Pcie hd gaming graphics video card with 1gb intergrated memory.
Dvdrw burner, cdrw burner,floppy drive.
4 rear 2 front usb ports 2.0. High speed internet ready.

I know you guys dint really need all that but i know no more about pc than a tea leaf knows its destiny
Jun 27, 2012, 03:35 PM
DJO
DJO
"Yo, that's a thermal"
DJO's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by out of stock
Someone plz help me out here. I just need to know if the following specs would run real flight g6 to a minimum the least.

Intel pentium doubt core processor @ 3.0ghz.
120gb hd.
1gb ddr400 memory.
Pcie hd gaming graphics video card with 1gb intergrated memory.
Dvdrw burner, cdrw burner,floppy drive.
4 rear 2 front usb ports 2.0. High speed internet ready.

I know you guys dint really need all that but i know no more about pc than a tea leaf knows its destiny
All you need to do is download the free trial to see if Real Flight 6 will work with your computer. You can download the demo here:

http://realflight.com/free-rf6-demo.html

Not all the planes, helis, and features are available on this download (for obvious reasons), it's just to see if it'll work on your computer only. When you buy the full RF6 all the options will be unlocked.



Dan
Jun 27, 2012, 04:31 PM
Closed Account
Dan you the man!
Jun 27, 2012, 04:34 PM
DJO
DJO
"Yo, that's a thermal"
DJO's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by out of stock
Dan you the man!
Haha thanks!
Jun 27, 2012, 05:24 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by out of stock
Someone plz help me out here. I just need to know if the following specs would run real flight g6 to a minimum the least.

Intel pentium doubt core processor @ 3.0ghz.
120gb hd.
1gb ddr400 memory.
Pcie hd gaming graphics video card with 1gb intergrated memory.
Dvdrw burner, cdrw burner,floppy drive.
4 rear 2 front usb ports 2.0. High speed internet ready.

I know you guys dint really need all that but i know no more about pc than a tea leaf knows its destiny
It'll run RF fine. You probably have more than I have for my copy of RF6. If you ever want even better performance, you would get a better video card. That's totally up to you.
Jun 28, 2012, 03:59 PM
Closed Account
hey jeff, i probably will uprade very soon. im purchasing this pc from a trusted source. thanks bro!
Jun 30, 2012, 12:10 PM
Registered User
I just bought a Dynam Catalina and I would like to try Clearview simulator. Would my stock Dynam transmitter work with it and what cable would I need? I have windoows Vista.
Jul 08, 2012, 07:04 PM
Buildings what I enjoy.
I brought a Esky EK2-0905A FMS compatible sim off ebay many years ago. The problem I am facing is that the new computers I have do not support its running with the latest microsoft excell, vista or windows 7. I have looked on the FMS website for upgrades but it seemed not to work or it was something that I was doing wrong. I am not tech savvy but would like to get it up and running as its been awhile since I was behind the sticks.

Any help would be appreciated with this small problem.

Cheers Shane.
Jul 27, 2012, 07:35 PM
Registered User
I would definitely stay away from Real Flight Basic
(I started a thread - well, actually two...- about this in the KnifeEdge forum)

The software is ok and does everything it is expected to do, but as far as I am concerned the dedicated controllers they sell with the Basic are jut plain crap. I had two of them go out of order in the span of one year, the first one less than two months after I bought it, and still covered by the warranty, on the RH stick, the second one about 9 months after I got the replacement (November 2011), on the LH stick

Both controllers were well cared for, used on a fixed place, and I am the only user.

As is usually the case, you get what you pay for...

G.
Jul 27, 2012, 10:04 PM
Registered User
To be fair, you are the only one with the complaint. I don't think they are all defective. There'd be post after post from many users if that was the case.

J.
Jul 29, 2012, 06:03 PM
Registered User
Murocflyer,
Very nice thread. Thank you.

Two things were mentioned in this thread. One had to do with being able to test the different flight sims. I was able to do so at a local Hobby Shop. RC6 and Phoenix. Both worked fine for me. The difference to me was price and price. Initial cost and upgrade cost. I went with Phoenix.

The other thing was Phoenix came with a Spectrum DX5e which is an actual transmitter.
Not bad. I can use it with my DLG. Personally, I'd prefer to use a xmitter that I will use while flying.

I've been away from the hobby for many years and want to get back into sail planes and pattern. I have two older computer futaba's and bought a Turnigy 9x. I used to program my gliders for camber, crowe, take off and landing configuration. Phoenix planes are obviously advanced enough to use these mixing functions so my plan is to use computer radios to practice without augering an expensive plane and get back into the grove. That will happen just as soon as I can find out what I need to be able to program the xmitter into phoenix sim on my computer.

Keep up the good work and Thanks again!
Bob


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Best RC Simulator? R0yalty Beginner Training Area (Aircraft-Electric) 71 Apr 15, 2016 09:01 PM
Discussion Rc Tx with no module for simulator use mick3485 Radios 3 Mar 01, 2012 03:24 AM
Sold Real Flight RC Simulator CHEAP! hi2nr Aircraft - General - Miscellaneous (FS/W) 1 Feb 27, 2012 12:37 PM
For Sale Complete RC Simulator kit mxandrews1 Aircraft - General - Miscellaneous (FS/W) 2 Feb 23, 2012 12:09 PM