Hunter-Vtail 400&500 by DialFonzo & Bledi - Page 65 - RC Groups
Thread Tools
Jul 19, 2012, 08:55 AM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bledi
STOP drinking I had never use this sh... MULTIWII Power !
You can tell me... I won't judge you...!

BTW: I will not stop drinking. Mouhahaha...!
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Jul 19, 2012, 11:39 AM
Some call me the other guy!
DoctorAudio's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bledi
STOP drinking I had never use this sh... MULTIWII Power !
I have used the first two board versions and didn't like the gyros coming off after a crash.
But hell it is like 20 bucks.

But I am going to be videoing, Multi-Wii is all I trust.
Can't say anything about Open-Pilot except. They make 3 every 3 months.
LOLOLOLOLOLOLO
What the helll are they thinking?

Multi-Wii 4 LIFE!
Jul 19, 2012, 12:58 PM
Registered User
haha..

everyone has there favorite..

tc3wins .. you used KK no ? Y4 setup ? ..

this new board looks very interesting ..

but have to many Wii based now ..


Quote:
Originally Posted by Bledi
STOP drinking I had never use this sh... MULTIWII Power !
Jul 19, 2012, 01:55 PM
Some call me the other guy!
DoctorAudio's Avatar
What he meant was!

Multi-Wii 4 LIFE!

Hahahahah!

Quote:
Originally Posted by flyhigh300
haha..

everyone has there favorite..

tc3wins .. you used KK no ? Y4 setup ? ..

this new board looks very interesting ..

but have to many Wii based now ..
Jul 21, 2012, 11:52 AM
Registered User
Bledi's Avatar
Some looping ....
Looping VTAIL en accro trainer (0 min 59 sec)
Jul 21, 2012, 12:13 PM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by bledi
some looping ....
http://youtu.be/vvrycidpjpe
....!
Jul 21, 2012, 05:48 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoctorAudio
What he meant was!

Multi-Wii 4 LIFE!

Hahahahah!
It works with LiPo too! Hahahahah
Jul 21, 2012, 06:07 PM
Some call me the other guy!
DoctorAudio's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by speedmasta
It works with LiPo too! Hahahahah
Is there a Multi-Wii lipo too.
Does it come with a self cooling and recharge option?
Wow this code just goes wherever it likes. Maybe just like Java, one day!

Hahahahah!
Jul 22, 2012, 02:53 PM
Old Flying Bastard
Kipkool's Avatar
Inside the Vtail 500, with the Black Keys...

Inside the VTail (3 min 10 sec)
!

Seems to be ready for fpv.
Jul 22, 2012, 11:44 PM
Registered User
Hey there. Luis asked that I post pics and info with my 500 build, so here it goes. My build is going REALLY slow. I only get a few minutes here and there to work on things. My first couple of comments, after getting the box open and motors mounted:

1) Packaging: a bunch of the G-10 was scratched because of the loose parts in the box. It might be worthwhile to wrap them in paper or plastic to keep the screws from scratching the loose G-10.

2) Motor mounts. The motor mounting is tight, mainly because of placement of the 3-wire bundle coming out of the motor (picture attached). It seems the solution would be to have the motor mount slots offset by 22.5 degrees, or placing the post on the inside further from the motor so that that wire has a little more room to flex. As it is, it is probably fine, but I don't like putting as much flex as I did on the wires to get it to fit.

3) I am using 20A ESCs, looks like they wont fit in the frame. With something this size and shape, it'd be nice if they did.

4) Tail: why only a single cross brace, not 2 to match up with the dual vertical braces in the frame? I've read a little about this area, and it seems a little weak. I will probably try to strengthen this a little.

Build is slow, but so far looks great. Once I get it all together I'll have a better feel for the situation as a whole. I'll be using the Naze 32. I'm really looking forward to how this will fly.

I originally had a set 2822 1400 KV motors (for sale, now!), but decided to go with a Power Up 400 Sport (28 x 28, 1050 KV). http://www.headsuprc.com/servlet/the...0-Sport/Detail. I have a stock of 10" and 9" props. I'll start with 10" all around, but might try the 9" in the rear as some have done.
Jul 23, 2012, 11:22 AM
Registered User
Hey guys..

So I do get a few comments about the scratches.. :-(

on your order screws may have come out of package but normally should not be loose in the box.

but even so...

the Color sheets are easy to scratch.. some of it show's up scratch.. even with efforts from supplier to individually wrap the colors sheets.. about the only color that seem to be scratch resistant is Orange.

Plus..

Frames go thorough a LOT of handling.. before they make it to the box.

Sheets are cut .. then I cut the frame .. then snap the part of of the sheets.
then wash each parts.. then test for fit.. ( sometime they are to tight) ..so have to clean them up.. ect.. I even shop around for some brushes that can effectively clean the part but not scratch .. not to successful


:-) ..

As for motor and ESC mounting.. I think kipkol had used some 30amp not sure if he put them inside. .. I know 18amp fit inside.... but cramped.. Eric has posted some pics of that.. 10amp of course fit easy .. in the boom itself..

The motor wires can be a problem but I've done a few..
I used.. emax with round motor stand so it was easy to twist.. ( not fair not the same)

I did build a few with fix motor mounting plate as you did.. and just cut the heat shrink.. ran one wire on one side of the boom.. and two on the other..

I guess risk is if you pull a wire to hard ect.. after you remove the heat shrink of three wires.. could be a problem..

maybe a small rotation is in order..

one I put the cutting files into production .. take a bit of time to re-modify them.
one I have some time I'll try that see how it work on next build..

But keep us posted see how you do..
Jul 23, 2012, 11:38 AM
Old Flying Bastard
Kipkool's Avatar
Yes i've put the 30A between the 2 center frame. I don't think that's a good idea, they can't cool up here, no space left for air.
I'll move them back on arms & tail under props airflow.
Jul 23, 2012, 11:48 AM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rifraf
Hey there. Luis asked that I post pics and info with my 500 build, so here it goes. My build is going REALLY slow. I only get a few minutes here and there to work on things. My first couple of comments, after getting the box open and motors mounted:

1) Packaging: a bunch of the G-10 was scratched because of the loose parts in the box. It might be worthwhile to wrap them in paper or plastic to keep the screws from scratching the loose G-10.

2) Motor mounts. The motor mounting is tight, mainly because of placement of the 3-wire bundle coming out of the motor (picture attached). It seems the solution would be to have the motor mount slots offset by 22.5 degrees, or placing the post on the inside further from the motor so that that wire has a little more room to flex. As it is, it is probably fine, but I don't like putting as much flex as I did on the wires to get it to fit.

3) I am using 20A ESCs, looks like they wont fit in the frame. With something this size and shape, it'd be nice if they did.

4) Tail: why only a single cross brace, not 2 to match up with the dual vertical braces in the frame? I've read a little about this area, and it seems a little weak. I will probably try to strengthen this a little.

Build is slow, but so far looks great. Once I get it all together I'll have a better feel for the situation as a whole. I'll be using the Naze 32. I'm really looking forward to how this will fly.

I originally had a set 2822 1400 KV motors (for sale, now!), but decided to go with a Power Up 400 Sport (28 x 28, 1050 KV). http://www.headsuprc.com/servlet/the...0-Sport/Detail. I have a stock of 10" and 9" props. I'll start with 10" all around, but might try the 9" in the rear as some have done.
Where did you buy your kit?
Jul 23, 2012, 12:20 PM
Registered User
Vtail ? Eric he got this from me..

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dialfonzo
Where did you buy your kit?
Jul 23, 2012, 01:09 PM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by flyhigh300
Vtail ? Eric he got this from me..
Ok
Just wondering cause i have send them in a loose bag to www.qcrc.ca and i don't know how he shipped the thing.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Bledi-DiaLFonZo Copter VTail HUNTER 400 CANOPY + Addons Innerbreed Multirotor Drone Talk 42 Sep 20, 2013 10:41 PM