Mar 27, 2012, 11:56 AM
Discussion

Need help setting up stryker with dx6i.

I'm having a problem setting up the um stryker. After binding it everything worked except one elevon. After reading closer the instructions specify if using a dx6i you must reverse the leads on the transmitter and it shows you a little diagram showing which two need to be reversed. No big deal. After doing it now both elevons work, but only as ailerons with no elevator function at all. I am a newbie at this and wont be flying the styker for a few months but I still want to set it up.On the transmitter I set the function to delta wing and still no change. Anyone have any ideas ? Thank you.
to remove ads between posts
Mar 27, 2012, 04:42 PM
Hot glue held together by foam
Quote:
Originally Posted by John S.
I'm having a problem setting up the um stryker. After binding it everything worked except one elevon. After reading closer the instructions specify if using a dx6i you must reverse the leads on the transmitter and it shows you a little diagram showing which two need to be reversed. No big deal. After doing it now both elevons work, but only as ailerons with no elevator function at all. I am a newbie at this and wont be flying the styker for a few months but I still want to set it up.On the transmitter I set the function to delta wing and still no change. Anyone have any ideas ? Thank you.
Hi , I also have a dx6i and fly planes with elevons , so I might be able to help you .
A couple of questions: When you say reversing leads on transmitter , do you mean receiver ? When you say you set the transmitter function to delta wing , do you mean elevon ? On my dx6i under wing/tail mix I have three choices - dual aileron , v-tail or elevon . Do the rudders work properly ( on the left stick ) ? I took a quick look at the manual for the um stryker and it also says to reverse the aileron channel if using a dx6i . Have you done that ?
Mar 27, 2012, 05:08 PM