Mar 21, 2012, 08:51 AM
3 x Pegasus III, San Diego,U47
Thread OP
Discussion

Robbe U-47 Instruction booklet

Hi there,
I am new with subs. I bought a second hand Robbe U-47 kit some time ago, and have just opened the box. I am not sure all parts are there, and I can only find three sheets of plans instructions. They are not easy to read and very little details available. I heard there should be a booklet with proper pics etc included, but I have not got it.

Can anyone help? Has anyone got a scanned version or a computerized version of this booklet? I am stuck and cannot find info about part 13.1 - 13.4.

Oh yes, and has anyone experience of UHU Hart for gluing the boat and its bits and pieces. Somewhere I read about Stabilit Express, but it is so damn messy... I actually already started with the UHU glue.
It is not suitable for Styrofoam, PE or PP!! Is the sub made of PP or PE???

Thanks,
chrissel
Last edited by chrissell; Mar 21, 2012 at 09:25 AM.
to remove ads between posts
Mar 21, 2012, 05:59 PM
Submarines, etc.
i don't know how long this link will be available, but if it dies, let me know.

http://data.robbe-online.net/robbe_pdf/P1122_1-1114.pdf

as to the glue, i have never used UHU, i did use the Stabilit Express to build mine, it worked fine, and wasn't too messy compared with epoxy. i do know that others have found stuff similar to Stabilit Express locally.

https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=882738
Last edited by tsenecal; Mar 21, 2012 at 06:05 PM.
Mar 28, 2012, 03:53 PM
Lock Tight has a epoxy that is more of a paste than a liquid. I used it to finish my Robbie SeaWolf. Any hardware store has it.
Apr 26, 2012, 08:50 AM
3 x Pegasus III, San Diego,U47
Thread OP
Damn,
I cannot open the link any more
What is wrong! Please help!
http://data.robbe-online.net/robbe_pdf/P1122_1-1114.pdf
Feb 18, 2020, 01:51 PM

Robbe u47 plan 1

Chrissell,