Thread Tools
This thread is privately moderated by Schmoopiebunny, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Old Mar 12, 2012, 06:27 AM
Schmoopiebunny is offline
Find More Posts by Schmoopiebunny
Trader Rating: 2
Registered User
For Sale

For sale Cyclops OSD NOVA


hi, good item, nice price,

a few

all new in box

Cyclops NOVA (5 sets)

$115 free shipping to U.S. via airmail with track number

--------------------------------------------------

paypal Accepted
Last edited by Schmoopiebunny; Mar 24, 2012 at 07:40 AM.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 12, 2012, 08:35 AM
turbodriven is offline
Find More Posts by turbodriven
Trader Rating: 58
100mph club member
turbodriven's Avatar


I just paid $130 for mine and it's on a boat somewhere in the Pacific.

Good price guys, I'm pissed that I missed it.
Old Mar 12, 2012, 08:51 AM
Adroc3905 is offline
Find More Posts by Adroc3905
Trader Rating: 62
FPV = empty wallet
Adroc3905's Avatar
Does this include the 100A current sensor? I do not see it pictured unless it is cover under that blue heatshrink.
Old Mar 12, 2012, 09:41 AM
johnbyrne is online now
Find More Posts by johnbyrne
Trader Rating: 90
Often wrong ("wife")
johnbyrne's Avatar
Similar question, can you list all the items that is included for those of us not familiar enough with this one to ID each part visually?

Thanks
John
Old Mar 12, 2012, 09:46 AM
Chukmil is offline
Find More Posts by Chukmil
Trader Rating: 7
Registered User
Chukmil's Avatar
Does this Nova display in imperial (english) units as well as metric like the newer Cyclops EZ OSD? ....and I assume there is a current sensor?
Old Mar 12, 2012, 10:37 AM
timecop is offline
Find More Posts by timecop
Trader Rating: 24
Suspended Account
all NOVA versions come with 100A sensor as far as I know. Yes, it's inside that blue heatshrink. To switch between metric/lame system you press and hold setting button for 3 seconds. This is a good deal, but keep in mind stuff like RTH will only work on a plane - not on a multirotor (hi chuck)
Old Mar 12, 2012, 12:00 PM
Chukmil is offline
Find More Posts by Chukmil
Trader Rating: 7
Registered User
Chukmil's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by timecop View Post
all NOVA versions come with 100A sensor as far as I know. Yes, it's inside that blue heatshrink. To switch between metric/lame system you press and hold setting button for 3 seconds. This is a good deal, but keep in mind stuff like RTH will only work on a plane - not on a multirotor (hi chuck)
Yeah, I was thinking about it for a fixed wing plane
Old Mar 12, 2012, 12:13 PM
rellik demanon is offline
Find More Posts by rellik demanon
Trader Rating: 18
Mike Flyer
rellik demanon's Avatar
I can vouche for this guy...bought one from him. The current sensor is under the bigger blue shrink wrap...and they are new. be Careful not to burn out the mainboard like I did. good buy.
Old Mar 12, 2012, 12:50 PM
Schmoopiebunny is offline
Find More Posts by Schmoopiebunny
Trader Rating: 2
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adroc3905 View Post
Does this include the 100A current sensor? I do not see it pictured unless it is cover under that blue heatshrink.
hi, yes 100A current sensor included
Old Mar 12, 2012, 12:59 PM
Schmoopiebunny is offline
Find More Posts by Schmoopiebunny
Trader Rating: 2
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnbyrne View Post
Similar question, can you list all the items that is included for those of us not familiar enough with this one to ID each part visually?

Thanks
John
included
4x 20cm servo lead
1x setting button with cable
1x infrared sensor borad with cable
1x 10HZ GPS with cable
1x 50V 100A current sensor with cable
1x Nova OSD mainborad
Old Mar 12, 2012, 01:02 PM
Schmoopiebunny is offline
Find More Posts by Schmoopiebunny
Trader Rating: 2
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chukmil View Post
Does this Nova display in imperial (english) units as well as metric like the newer Cyclops EZ OSD? ....and I assume there is a current sensor?
hi, metric unit KM
Old Mar 12, 2012, 01:05 PM
Schmoopiebunny is offline
Find More Posts by Schmoopiebunny
Trader Rating: 2
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by timecop View Post
all NOVA versions come with 100A sensor as far as I know. Yes, it's inside that blue heatshrink. To switch between metric/lame system you press and hold setting button for 3 seconds. This is a good deal, but keep in mind stuff like RTH will only work on a plane - not on a multirotor (hi chuck)
thanks
Old Mar 12, 2012, 01:06 PM
Schmoopiebunny is offline
Find More Posts by Schmoopiebunny
Trader Rating: 2
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by rellik demanon View Post
I can vouche for this guy...bought one from him. The current sensor is under the bigger blue shrink wrap...and they are new. be Careful not to burn out the mainboard like I did. good buy.
thanks
Old Mar 12, 2012, 05:16 PM
Mrbowtie26 is offline
Find More Posts by Mrbowtie26
Trader Rating: 1
Registered User
damn I just ordered one of these setups 2 days ago lol ..... :-( good luck with the sale
Old Mar 13, 2012, 11:39 AM
Schmoopiebunny is offline
Find More Posts by Schmoopiebunny
Trader Rating: 2
Registered User
2 sets available

Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Use the CYCLOPS NOVA OSD System Auto-return function Rc Heli Halle Multirotor Talk 14 Dec 22, 2012 08:08 PM
Wanted Cyclops Nova OSD main board rellik demanon FPV Equipment (FS/W) 2 Mar 12, 2012 12:22 PM
For Sale burned mainboard Cyclops nova osd parts for sale or trade rellik demanon FPV Equipment (FS/W) 11 Mar 09, 2012 09:13 PM
Wanted Cyclops NOVA OSD with RTH Bolstad FPV Equipment (FS/W) 2 Feb 08, 2012 02:29 AM
For Sale For sale Cyclops easy OSD V1.5 and NOVA Schmoopiebunny FPV Equipment (FS/W) 17 Jan 09, 2012 12:12 PM