Dec 25, 2012, 10:39 PM
DJI Support
Tahoe Ed's Avatar
Not me. I get the standard OSD not the gibberish that I am seeing. My MK II is on the way. I will let you know if it is any different.
Latest blog entry: M200 FAQ's
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Dec 25, 2012, 10:43 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by toberal View Post
¡ Merry Christmas !
This is how the dji osd works in my zenmuse ..... another bug ? ...
It happens sometimes not every-time


http://youtu.be/e-dvmwhYrNk
thats an osd problem no zenmuse
Dec 26, 2012, 04:55 AM
Registered User
Aviator1's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by toberal View Post
¡ Merry Christmas !
This is how the dji osd works in my zenmuse ..... another bug ? ...
It happens sometimes not every-time


http://youtu.be/e-dvmwhYrNk
I get this also and sometimes some Chinese letters?
Dec 26, 2012, 09:03 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by bordhead View Post
thats an osd problem no zenmuse
Yes I know but I have another DJI OSD on another bird ( Not with zenmuse ) and it works
Dec 26, 2012, 01:47 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tahoe Ed View Post
Not me. I get the standard OSD not the gibberish that I am seeing. My MK II is on the way. I will let you know if it is any different.
AS I said in another post mine does this and looks terrible, I really hope DJI would not have to send out another version of the OSD, this time one that works , since the OSD v1 has only been out about 2 months. Does this mean everyone with a version 1 now needs to get a replacement from DJI. This never ending beta testing is getting ridiculous.
It would also be ridiculous if V2 of the OSD was going to cost ver 1 owners money considering they are replacing a faulty product that is only 2 months or so old.
Dec 26, 2012, 02:52 PM
albertocvr
albertocvr's Avatar
Last edited by albertocvr; Dec 26, 2012 at 03:12 PM.
Dec 26, 2012, 05:40 PM
Registered User
TruckBasher's Avatar
Not sure all V1 is affected, might be just a defective unit. Mine doesnt show those weird character. But I am using DJI VTX. I also got the SAO adapter but dont seem to need it tried iftron fpv cam+GoPro (active driver) and the Zenmuse hdmi adapter both works in any combo without issue
Dec 27, 2012, 04:10 AM
Registered User

HDMI - AV hardware (V2)


I want to use the new feature to the Z15 nex5N start / stop of video! I understand that I need the HDMI-AV module V2?

How do I check which version of the HDMI-AV module I have?
Where to Buy the V2 version of the HDMI-AV module?
Dec 27, 2012, 08:29 AM
DJI Support
Tahoe Ed's Avatar
Some dealers are listing them on their websites. The cost is not high, I think that I saw less than $40. Don't hold me to that. Check around and I think that you will find them.
Latest blog entry: M200 FAQ's
Dec 27, 2012, 09:09 AM
Registered User
There are two SAO versions one works better with zenmuse and another with other cameras ( not HDMI converters ) but there is no any reference at the SAO itself so you don´t know if you have V1 or 2 ...
Dec 28, 2012, 03:42 AM
Registered User
Good video, good job
Quote:
Originally Posted by quadslo View Post
Dec 28, 2012, 11:22 AM
Registered User
SInce Zenmuse is made only for one camera, it would be nice if there was an option, that you can also power the camera from the gimbal that you don't need battery in the camera.
Dec 28, 2012, 11:25 AM
aka RacingFPV aka HAMM3RDOWN
iOSD v1 has a firmware update coming soon to fix this issue so I've been told.

Quote:
Originally Posted by flyingbiscuit1 View Post
AS I said in another post mine does this and looks terrible, I really hope DJI would not have to send out another version of the OSD, this time one that works , since the OSD v1 has only been out about 2 months. Does this mean everyone with a version 1 now needs to get a replacement from DJI. This never ending beta testing is getting ridiculous.
It would also be ridiculous if V2 of the OSD was going to cost ver 1 owners money considering they are replacing a faulty product that is only 2 months or so old.
Dec 28, 2012, 12:18 PM
Registered User
EndOfDays's Avatar
Hello over here, it is not my best video concerning the Z15, but to me it was the most exciting one until now:

"Lifting a Z15-cam-lifter"

Z15 X16 video blog 2012-12-28: Two-Stage Copter (5 min 18 sec)


best regards

Feridnand
Dec 28, 2012, 12:26 PM
Registered User
Yes, exciting to say the least. Thanks for sharing


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion DJI F550 Hex Build, with 2-axis NEX-5N/GH2 Gimbal... GGoodrum Multirotor Drone Talk 9560 May 27, 2014 11:06 PM
New Product CLD 2/3-Axis FPV Gimbal for mini cameras and GoPro crd FPV Talk 9 Jul 13, 2012 10:42 PM
Discussion DJI Spread Wings S800 and Zenmuse Z15 prices are out! tpnitro Multirotor Drone Talk 120 Jun 19, 2012 01:27 AM
Wanted 3 axis gimbal on a budget =) Vyas FPV Equipment (FS/W) 3 Mar 20, 2012 10:57 AM
New Product CLD 2/3-Axis FPV Gimbal for mini cameras and GoPro crd Aerial Photography 2 Sep 12, 2011 06:44 PM