Thread Tools
Nov 29, 2012, 10:57 AM
Pilot in Training
MJS88's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by pigdogstix
Mine has been shipped too but like you not sure if that's shipped from Shenzen or Sheffield. lol! (I don't actually know where either business is located by the way)
Maybe the shipping process could be made a little clearer on ALL the distributors websites as it is something that would probably have an influence on someone's decision to buy or not. Instead all you have in the small print is that
(you as the purchaser are liable for any import taxes etc etc)
At a guess I would say its probably coming from idea fly but I'm sure someone will put us straight.

Off out this morning to buy myself a balance charger at a local hobby store maybe one of these.

http://www.hobbystores.co.uk/default...d=O-SKYCHB6PAC

and to see what other goodies they have, knowing my luck my ifly will turn up while I'm out.
Good point Dog,
".. as it is something that would probably have an influence on someone's decision to buy or not.."
Absolutely right..
Having been "burned" more than once by foreign merchants, I for one am very apprehensive and cautious when it comes to ordering merchandise from Co's outside the USA.. In fact, this will be the 1st time in years that I have ordered anything from overseas merchants..

"..Sheffield or Shetzen"? Ummmm.. I found out the Co. you and I ordered from is actually in Croatia.. go figure huh, and here I thought I was ordering from someplace in the UK, GB or such..
Im still inclined to believe our orders might be coming from Shetzen/Idea-Fly, but Joe hasnt responded to that yet..

Either way, I want to continue believing that both "Joe"/Idea-Fly and the Co. we ordered from are reputable, honorable -and we won't be disappointed..


Here's what I got for a charger from my local hobbystore..

http://www.hobbywarehouse.com/DTXDTX...FRQcnAodTSEAVQ

But now after reading other posts on the subject, maybe I should have gotten the 4-port charger..


MATT >
Kind of interesting that you can't even find a replacement canopy..
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Nov 29, 2012, 01:41 PM
RC plane addict ;-)
startazz's Avatar
I wouldn't worry to much about not having a four port charger to much as you could always use a Parallel charging board,as long as you know what your doing and stick to how your meant to use them you should be good,if your unsure how to use them there are a few threads on how to use them,might save you money instead of going out and buying another charger.

They also make them with different plugs on them,like deans,EC3,XT60 and so on,just thought i'd say as people are talking about charges so sorry for going off topic.

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...onnector_.html
Nov 29, 2012, 02:23 PM
Pilot in Training
MJS88's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt Halton
---- Buy a couple of Nano Tec 3300 packs, they work really well, and even with a GoPro and mount I'm getting 13 minute flights.----
Matt
Matt, I remember seeing this further back in the thread and it just occurred to me that I should probably invest in some additional batteries while waiting for my new IFly to arrive..
So, would you still recommend these?.. I'd love to get at least 10mins airtime..
Im also presuming you're referring to these, right?

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...Lipo_Pack.html


Cheers!
Rick~
Nov 29, 2012, 02:25 PM
Pilot in Training
MJS88's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by startazz
I wouldn't worry to much about not having a four port charger to much as you could always use a Parallel charging board,as long as you know what your doing and stick to how your meant to use them you should be good,if your unsure how to use them there are a few threads on how to use them,might save you money instead of going out and buying another charger.

They also make them with different plugs on them,like deans,EC3,XT60 and so on,just thought i'd say as people are talking about charges so sorry for going off topic.
Excellent 411, Thanks Star- !!
Nov 29, 2012, 06:08 PM
Wannabe B-26 pilot!
Matt Halton's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by MJS88
Matt, I remember seeing this further back in the thread and it just occurred to me that I should probably invest in some additional batteries while waiting for my new IFly to arrive..
So, would you still recommend these?.. I'd love to get at least 10mins airtime..
Im also presuming you're referring to these, right?

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...Lipo_Pack.html


Cheers!
Rick~
They are the ones Rick, but 3s not 4s. (For the IFLY-4 that is)

Matt
Nov 29, 2012, 08:50 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by PinDuke
That is dangerous for your reputation.
If you have frames in stock with lesser quality they should be scrapped not put out on the market.

Hi PinDuke

it just softer ,and when we sell this frame we will tell the truth to them ,so please don't worry about the reputation ,we are a honest company! and have about 200 pcs in stock ( old material frame)
Nov 29, 2012, 08:53 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt Halton
Joe from IFLY. Any chance you could sell me a canopy? I have lost mine, it fell off in flight.

Thanks

Matt
Hi Matt

You can order from hobbyking too ,or our other distributors
Nov 29, 2012, 08:54 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by tech69x
Hey joe
Hi Mike ,you can order the IFLY-4S now ,but the GPS still haven't available yet! need more time to test
Nov 30, 2012, 02:32 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by idea fly
Hi Mike ,you can order the IFLY-4S now ,but the GPS still haven't available yet! need more time to test
Is it correct that to enable the GPS you will release a software update but the hardware is already installed on the 4s or are these functions going to be optional extras that we will have to buy and fit ourselves?
Nov 30, 2012, 04:08 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by pigdogstix
Is it correct that to enable the GPS you will release a software update but the hardware is already installed on the 4s or are these functions going to be optional extras that we will have to buy and fit ourselves?
Hi ,pigdogstix

The GPS and 2 axis camera mount are sold separately ,that means you can choose to buy the GPS or 2 axis camera mount or not . of cause we will release the software update .
Nov 30, 2012, 07:57 AM
I can fly this plane
Quote:
Originally Posted by idea fly
Hi PinDuke

it just softer ,and when we sell this frame we will tell the truth to them ,so please don't worry about the reputation ,we are a honest company! and have about 200 pcs in stock ( old material frame)
Hi Joe,

I think you failed to see my point.

Even though you mention to the hobby shops that they are buying old frames the end customer will probably not know this. And if they find that the frames breaks easier, which I suppose they do since you decided to change material, this might result in bad reviews.
Customers might say to friends or write on forums “-Do not buy the IFLY it breaks easy” not realizing that the frames they have are not the same and not as good as the frames currently being sold.

If it was my company I would be very careful about my brand name and not put stuff on the market that might damage my future business opportunity.
Nov 30, 2012, 08:39 AM
Registered User
bigor's Avatar
Does anyone know what this connector?
Name: DSC_0080.jpg
Views: 106
Size: 155.3 KB
Description:
Dec 01, 2012, 02:36 PM
Registered User
Vern1960's Avatar
I see lots of good information on this thread, but have had a bummer day with my new ifly4, after only 4 flights, when you spool it up, it starts to go crazy and the throttle jumps way up and it inverts itself to the left right on its top.. I have gone back to step 1 and reloaded everything including the firmware, even reprogrammed my DX-8 and went through the rebinding process for the receiver..When you connect the quad to the computer, everything checks out.. Could it be the flight controller is shot...Is there anyway to check the FC to make sure? THanks for any and all assistance..
Dec 01, 2012, 03:25 PM
Registered User
I have just started flying my IFly 4 Quad and experienced the same thing. For me it was "pilot error" as I forgot to check my mode switch and it was actually in "altitude hold" condition.

Once I picked up the overturned quad and disarmed it (luckily without losing MY arm) I re-set the switch and it flew fine. I have since changed my mode switch (JR9503 Heli radio) from AUX 2 position (switch on the front of the Xmitter case) to the 3 position idle-up switch at the top left side of the Tx. This is more familiar to me as I fly helis as well.

Make sure you check all your switch positions before powering up and arming the Quad. Just my experiences....
Dec 01, 2012, 04:38 PM
RC plane addict ;-)
startazz's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by MJS88
Excellent 411, Thanks Star- !!
No worries MJS as we are all in this hobby together,i've learnt loads from these forums and if i can pass on a little 411 (information) now and then all the better.

Vern i've got the Ifly-4 and using my DX8 and i haven't had any issues that you speak touch wood,but as Sundayflyer has said just recheck everything again,make sure you have it in auto level mode and to be honest i could have all three modes set up on my DX8 but i just went for auto level and altitude hold modes,i haven't tried the altitude hold as of yet but i have read people on this thread having problems with it if using in side like there living room.
When your in auto level mode i think i'm right in saying you should get two flashes on the LED's to comfirm it.

Having said that i've watch a video on the Tube were someone is inside some building showing the altitude mode,here i'll post a video of it,but i won't try that until i've tried it outside and i'm more use to my quad.

Sooohobby ifly-4 quadcopter altitude hold Indoor flying.flv (5 min 26 sec)
Last edited by startazz; Dec 01, 2012 at 04:44 PM.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wanted PARIS - MultiWiiCopter aerial photography board mcguyver9111 Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 3 Feb 25, 2012 10:42 PM
Wanted PARIS - MultiWiiCopter aerial photography board - v4.0 LLC semi-naked or populated mcguyver9111 Aircraft - General - Miscellaneous (FS/W) 1 Feb 23, 2012 02:18 PM
Discussion S-606 Aerial photography combo/TMF Pro FC batusaix Multirotor Drone Talk 7 Feb 03, 2012 03:39 AM
Discussion Vimeos Group Aerial photography & video also on facebook aeropics Aerial Photography 0 Sep 12, 2011 02:25 PM
Discussion Use of RC Aircraft for Aerial Videos and Photography BJADA Aerial Photography 1 Sep 06, 2011 04:35 PM