New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
This thread is privately moderated by billpa, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Old Jan 02, 2013, 04:09 AM
lud is offline
lud
Find More Posts by lud
lud
Making mischief in the air
lud's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by quitcherbitchen View Post
About time. 4 months to the day.
my order shipped - cant wait to get it here n some good weather now - 3 month wait ...
I think waiting till it's in stock to order is a gamble - most folk are on ~BO n just waiting for stock to clear.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 02, 2013, 09:33 AM
Grantham Kid is online now
Find More Posts by Grantham Kid
Chasin' that Neon Rainbow
Grantham Kid's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by al_voisine View Post
In stock at Tower Hobbies for $65.99
Had a look, everything but Eagletree???? Tried Search and no result.
Eventually found it...On Backorder.
Put one on backorder... hope they are a reliable outfit. Since I did this all my email addresses have been compromised. Very strange.
RCG Plus Member
Last edited by Grantham Kid; Jan 02, 2013 at 06:39 PM.
Old Jan 02, 2013, 07:05 PM
choochoo22 is offline
Find More Posts by choochoo22
Rick
I just came from Aeromicro, they had 5 in the display case, they do mail order.
Last edited by choochoo22; Jan 03, 2013 at 07:00 PM.
Old Jan 02, 2013, 10:50 PM
flying-llama is offline
Find More Posts by flying-llama
Sopwith Camel's Cousin
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grantham Kid View Post
Had a look, everything but Eagletree???? Tried Search and no result.
Eventually found it...On Backorder.
Put one on backorder... hope they are a reliable outfit. Since I did this all my email addresses have been compromised. Very strange.
I ordered an Eagltree 2D/3D on backorder from Tower awhile ago and it got sent to me when they got the next batch.
Old Jan 03, 2013, 12:41 PM
Simon2504 is offline
Find More Posts by Simon2504
Registered User
One for the UK guys http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/1109965770...84.m1555.l2649
Old Jan 03, 2013, 01:59 PM
Deadstick 8409 is offline
Find More Posts by Deadstick 8409
Registered User
Deadstick 8409's Avatar
Any chance at all of using the stand alone guardian and interfacing with an OSD? (Since I own three of them and getting into FPV after the fact?) It sure would be great if the stand alone unit could emulate the expander and plug into an OSD PRO!
Old Jan 03, 2013, 03:47 PM
Vladimir_TomskRu is offline
Find More Posts by Vladimir_TomskRu
Registered User
Possible to deduce from the board "Guardian 2D/3D Stabilizer" signals of the artificial horizont? To use these signals to "EagleTree OSD Pro"
Old Jan 03, 2013, 03:56 PM
billpa is offline
Find More Posts by billpa
billpa's Avatar
Hi all, and Happy New Year!

Re stock levels, FWIW, ET now has good stock in the Guardian 2D/3D (finally!) and we intend to keep it that way going forward, so your favorite dealer should be able to get them from us very quickly.

Deadstick/Vladimir, let me get back to you regarding connecting the 2D/3D to the OSD Pro.
Site Sponsor
Old Jan 03, 2013, 04:21 PM
Vladimir_TomskRu is offline
Find More Posts by Vladimir_TomskRu
Registered User
I am very glad to receive your prompt reply. I'll be glad your advice
Old Jan 03, 2013, 04:50 PM
Deadstick 8409 is offline
Find More Posts by Deadstick 8409
Registered User
Deadstick 8409's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by billpa View Post
Hi all, and Happy New Year!

Re stock levels, FWIW, ET now has good stock in the Guardian 2D/3D (finally!) and we intend to keep it that way going forward, so your favorite dealer should be able to get them from us very quickly.

Deadstick/Vladimir, let me get back to you regarding connecting the 2D/3D to the OSD Pro.
Fingers crossed. If it can, it makes the decision very easy for me!
Old Jan 03, 2013, 05:56 PM
Vladimir_TomskRu is offline
Find More Posts by Vladimir_TomskRu
Registered User
Oh yes! If this is possible, then I will buy Gardian 2D/3D + OSD Pro Combo
Old Jan 03, 2013, 10:33 PM
choochoo22 is offline
Find More Posts by choochoo22
Rick
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vladimir_TomskRu View Post
Oh yes! If this is possible, then I will buy Gardian 2D/3D + OSD Pro Combo
You do know that there is another version of the Guardian that is specifically designed to work with the OSD?
Old Jan 04, 2013, 12:57 AM
Vladimir_TomskRu is offline
Find More Posts by Vladimir_TomskRu
Registered User
Yes, I know that. But I do not like how works the "Guardian expander". "Guardian 2d/3d" works much better and offer separate ailerons! So I want to work together, "Guardian 2D/3D" with "OSD Pro"
Old Jan 04, 2013, 07:13 AM
goldsworthy is offline
Find More Posts by goldsworthy
Suspended Account
Can this be used with a Imersion EZOSD? I dont realy wish to buy another OSD
Old Jan 04, 2013, 08:27 AM
al_voisine is offline
Find More Posts by al_voisine
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grantham Kid View Post
Had a look, everything but Eagletree???? Tried Search and no result.
Eventually found it...On Backorder.
Put one on backorder... hope they are a reliable outfit. Since I did this all my email addresses have been compromised. Very strange.
I just checked and Tower Hobbies has it i stock:
http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...&I=LXCUCV&P=ML


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Can I control Guardian stabilizer with DX6i? njwxyz Eagle Tree Systems 9 Jun 02, 2014 01:17 PM
Discussion GPS 2D Plots incomplete, 3D OK jackerbes Eagle Tree Systems 1 Oct 23, 2011 10:42 PM
Discussion Premier 1st generation, Gen 2 Vector unit, 2D or 3D motor unit lanternfly RC Paragliders and Kites 0 Oct 05, 2011 10:42 PM
Data 2d or 3d wing ribs? Marty7n Beginner Training Area (Aircraft-Electric) 56 Sep 22, 2011 05:06 PM
Discussion 3View to 3D to 2d techasist CAD/CAM 0 Mar 27, 2011 01:19 AM