Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
This thread is privately moderated by timecop, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Old Mar 27, 2012, 11:51 AM
TEDious is offline
Find More Posts by TEDious
Autodidact
Is it possible for the gyros to get reversed on this board? (Like I've read can happen on a kk board?)
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 27, 2012, 12:08 PM
pilot006 is offline
Find More Posts by pilot006
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by TEDious View Post
Is it possible for the gyros to get reversed on this board? (Like I've read can happen on a kk board?)
you can check in MWII GUI in values of the gyro to see if it is giving you wrong values.
Old Mar 27, 2012, 12:22 PM
TruckBasher is offline
Find More Posts by TruckBasher
Registered User
TruckBasher's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by timecop View Post
OK, done.
Thanks TC, I think I need to buy another board hehehe

looking good so far but I will try nicodh PID specially the level.
Old Mar 27, 2012, 01:20 PM
CapitaineHaddock is offline
Find More Posts by CapitaineHaddock
Pirate des Cara´bes
CapitaineHaddock's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbaron View Post
No, since I'm really in love with the naze32 board
I'm just running a modified drv_pwm.c to connect my ppm receiver on PA8 (pwm_motor1), so I need TIM1_CH1 to handle the ppm decoding.
I'm doing this because I have an hobbyking HK-T6A-V2 which outpout +5V ...
Most input pins of the STM32 are 5V tolerant. Which input pins of the Naze32 are not 5V tolerant?
I will check in the STM32 Reference Manual which is not near me at the moment.
It would be nice if this was indicated in the Naze32 manual.

Which receiver are you using with the HK-T6A-V2? It seems that the latest receivers do not output CPPM any longer.
Old Mar 27, 2012, 02:01 PM
sbaron is offline
Find More Posts by sbaron
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by CapitaineHaddock View Post
Most input pins of the STM32 are 5V tolerant. Which input pins of the Naze32 are not 5V tolerant?
I will check in the STM32 Reference Manual which is not near me at the moment.
It would be nice if this was indicated in the Naze32 manual..
See the STM32F103x8/STM32F103xB datasheet page 27-31: pins 1-19 are not 5V tolerant. That means that all the ppm/pwm input pins on the naze32 board should not be used at +5v.

Edit: these posts already mentions this:
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...9#post21007848
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...9#post21008129

Quote:
Which receiver are you using with the HK-T6A-V2? It seems that the latest receivers do not output CPPM any longer.
I'm using this one - It support CPPM on the 'bat' pin, even if that's not documented.
Last edited by sbaron; Mar 27, 2012 at 02:27 PM.
Old Mar 27, 2012, 02:07 PM
CrazyLittle is offline
Find More Posts by CrazyLittle
Registered User
CrazyLittle's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbaron View Post
I'm using this one - It support CPPM on the 'bat' pin, even if that's not documented.
This is also the same thing, with CPPM output on the battery plug:
http://www.hobbypartz.com/79p-r6b-receiver.html
Old Mar 27, 2012, 02:16 PM
rimshotcopter is online now
Find More Posts by rimshotcopter
Registered User
rimshotcopter's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbaron View Post



I'm using this one - It support CPPM on the 'bat' pin, even if that's not documented.
I am using this same one, appears to be working great so far.

Off-Topic question: Have you found the RSSI pin on this RX?
Old Mar 27, 2012, 02:24 PM
CrazyLittle is offline
Find More Posts by CrazyLittle
Registered User
CrazyLittle's Avatar
As far as I know there is no RSSI "pin" on it. You might find a pad on the board itself if you feel like getting that deep into it. If you want fancier features than a $9 rx gives, then frsky is a good alternative.
Old Mar 27, 2012, 02:26 PM
sbaron is offline
Find More Posts by sbaron
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by rimshotcopter View Post
Off-Topic question: Have you found the RSSI pin on this RX?
No, I'm not even sure it has one. Maybe someone else could answer?
Old Mar 27, 2012, 02:41 PM
rimshotcopter is online now
Find More Posts by rimshotcopter
Registered User
rimshotcopter's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrazyLittle View Post
As far as I know there is no RSSI "pin" on it. You might find a pad on the board itself if you feel like getting that deep into it. If you want fancier features than a $9 rx gives, then frsky is a good alternative.
Thank you, I really need to look into this now.
Old Mar 27, 2012, 02:43 PM
LazyZero is offline
Find More Posts by LazyZero
Master of Flash
LazyZero's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by timecop View Post
default settings, rise P if using fast esc, otherwise flies fine on defaults. upgrade to latest firmware, reset to defaults ("defaults" in cli), fly. never messed with I or D on anything im flying, so no advice there.
Did as you advised but same behavior as always.
Naze32 acc problem (0 min 26 sec)

Hope you can see how it rolls. Any advise appreciated.

Christian
Old Mar 27, 2012, 02:56 PM
nicodh is offline
Find More Posts by nicodh
Registered User
What's your settings? It seems like I is to high.
Old Mar 27, 2012, 03:03 PM
LazyZero is offline
Find More Posts by LazyZero
Master of Flash
LazyZero's Avatar
That video was with default as suggested by TC. I did later a flight with P = 7.5 I= 0.005 D=25 but no big change. The think is there is not I2C error but a little error in MultiWiiConf of ~60 see the attached screenshot on the bottom left.

Christian
Old Mar 27, 2012, 03:35 PM
rimshotcopter is online now
Find More Posts by rimshotcopter
Registered User
rimshotcopter's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by LazyZero View Post
That video was with default as suggested by TC. I did later a flight with P = 7.5 I= 0.005 D=25 but no big change. The think is there is not I2C error but a little error in MultiWiiConf of ~60 see the attached screenshot on the bottom left.

Christian
Try dropping the LEVEL D to about 20 for starters.
Old Mar 27, 2012, 03:46 PM
thebgrian is offline
Find More Posts by thebgrian
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbaron View Post
See the STM32F103x8/STM32F103xB datasheet page 27-31: pins 1-19 are not 5V tolerant. That means that all the ppm/pwm input pins on the naze32 board should not be used at +5v.

Edit: these posts already mentions this:
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...9#post21007848
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...9#post21008129


I'm using this one - It support CPPM on the 'bat' pin, even if that's not documented.
Hi, sbaron

I have the same Rx (almost -different brand) and it works great using the PPM signal on the battery connector. So, now I wonder if it's 3V or 5V and if it's Ok to use it.

Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Sen. Coburn $9 Trillion plan- Now we're talking SPEED-E-FLYER Life, The Universe, and Politics 7 Jul 20, 2011 05:43 PM