Thread Tools
Old Oct 16, 2012, 02:46 AM
icah is offline
Find More Posts by icah
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by 747Pilot View Post
Can you describe your setup?
Volts, Camera, UBECS? Etc..
Power from 3s lipo battery connected to video TX, power coming from video TX connected to OSD, OSD connected to Pixim Seawolf camera. No ubecs, only one homebrew LC filter between the battery and the video TX.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 16, 2012, 10:48 AM
heinduplessis is offline
Find More Posts by heinduplessis
Foam Snow
Quote:
Originally Posted by BCSaltchucker View Post
does not have to be. And probably 95% of FPV set ups out there are not using shielded wiring.

However, shielding is a very good idea, and is growing in popularity for FPV. The most common method is to use shielded Cat-6 ethernet cable, and run all your A/V lines throught it, plus even use it for servo leads.

I ordered a bunch of Cat 6, and plan to use it, but haven't received my order yet.
Brilliant idea. I've just rebuilt my plane and have tonnes of wires going all over the place. I have miles of Cat5e lying around doing nothing...
Old Oct 29, 2012, 02:20 PM
markeydoo is offline
Find More Posts by markeydoo
Registered User
How can you tell what version it is. i dont think mine is V2.3 because it does not have Unit mode to convert to feet.
I am trying to get it to work in NTSC mode but no success. The OSD display writing is fuzy and is larger than the monitor.
Any suggestions?
I can post a video after work.
Thanks.
Mark
Last edited by markeydoo; Oct 29, 2012 at 10:17 PM.
Old Nov 01, 2012, 11:17 AM
Widelec is offline
Find More Posts by Widelec
Simple is the best
Quote:
Originally Posted by markeydoo View Post
How can you tell what version it is. i dont think mine is V2.3 because it does not have Unit mode to convert to feet.
I am trying to get it to work in NTSC mode but no success. The OSD display writing is fuzy and is larger than the monitor.
Any suggestions?
I can post a video after work.
Thanks.
Mark
Please check the "menu setting".
If there is has the 4th item:"UNIT MODE"setting,that is OSD V2.3
If there is not the 4th item:"UNIT MODE" that is V2.0
Old Nov 02, 2012, 12:26 AM
SuperFPVflyer is offline
Find More Posts by SuperFPVflyer
One with the machine
SuperFPVflyer's Avatar
It's pretty misleading that you advertise that you sell version 2.3 but I received v2.0
What say you?
Old Nov 12, 2012, 11:36 PM
willieprinsloo is offline
Find More Posts by willieprinsloo
Registered User
willieprinsloo's Avatar
Did anybody managed to remove the lines on the OSD's video?
Old Nov 13, 2012, 12:42 PM
greedyg76 is offline
Find More Posts by greedyg76
Semper Fi
greedyg76's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperFPVflyer View Post
It's pretty misleading that you advertise that you sell version 2.3 but I received v2.0
What say you?
Seems that has happened to quite a few of us...
Old Nov 13, 2012, 06:21 PM
Bugman Jeff is offline
Find More Posts by Bugman Jeff
I'm a Registered User
Does anyone actually have a v2.3 in hand, or have they just been advertised?
Old Nov 13, 2012, 08:41 PM
Pixturethis is offline
Find More Posts by Pixturethis
Registered User
Pixturethis's Avatar
Does anyone know if this OSD has a distance limit, I'm looking for an osd that can read past 100 miles/ 160km.

Marc
Old Nov 13, 2012, 10:12 PM
Bugman Jeff is offline
Find More Posts by Bugman Jeff
I'm a Registered User
You've got an FPV setup that will cover 100 miles, and you want to use a $60 OSD? Am I missing something?
Old Nov 14, 2012, 07:45 AM
Pixturethis is offline
Find More Posts by Pixturethis
Registered User
Pixturethis's Avatar
I completely understand your comment, but it's not a money thing, Eagletree only goes to 65,535 ft, DOSD only goes to 62 miles, RVOSD will goes that far, but I'm waiting on my third osd from them, due to quality issues. If I could, I would make one, but I don't have kind of knowledge. So the only reason I ask this in about all the osd threads is to get an answer.

So do you know if it has a distance limit?

Marc.
Old Nov 14, 2012, 01:01 PM
MrBen. is offline
Find More Posts by MrBen.
Great Britain
MrBen.'s Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bugman Jeff View Post
Does anyone actually have a v2.3 in hand, or have they just been advertised?
I have a 2.3, he initially sent me a 2.0 which also had incorrect voltage readings, I returned it and he sent me a v2.3 which still has voltage out by 0.2v but its better than the 0.6v it was out before
Old Nov 14, 2012, 04:24 PM
greedyg76 is offline
Find More Posts by greedyg76
Semper Fi
greedyg76's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrBen. View Post
I have a 2.3, he initially sent me a 2.0 which also had incorrect voltage readings, I returned it and he sent me a v2.3 which still has voltage out by 0.2v but its better than the 0.6v it was out before
What did it cost you to send it all the way back to Turkey...?
Old Nov 14, 2012, 11:55 PM
MrBen. is offline
Find More Posts by MrBen.
Great Britain
MrBen.'s Avatar
i guess about 5
Old Nov 16, 2012, 08:37 AM
Gamani is offline
Find More Posts by Gamani
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrBen. View Post
Mine arrived in about 8 days to the UK, I just wired it up and its very straight forward. A couple of questions though.

2) I am powering the OSD through the VTX power, the voltage displayed is 11.4v when in fact a multimeter shows the lipo @ 12.4v, the main reason for buying the OSD is to monitor voltage on my quad so I know when to land, why is it so far out?
Have you found a solution concerning the voltage problem ? i have also 11.4v ...


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion CL-OSD a open source osd software for E-OSD and G-OSD callelj FPV Equipment 4153 Jun 27, 2016 11:56 AM
Discussion Suppo ESC help??? rotorkilla Racing Boats - Electric 3 Apr 18, 2011 04:38 PM
Discussion Suppo Shuttering kuczy Power Systems 4 Apr 12, 2011 08:42 PM
Help! Looking for Suppo motor GuyP Power Systems 6 Mar 05, 2011 06:34 PM
Sold REDUCED - ESC's - NEW Suppo 60a Opto - Suppo 70a Opto+BEC - $17.50 each shipped. Wingwrecker Aircraft - Electric - Power Systems (FS/W) 4 Aug 26, 2009 07:41 PM