New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Aug 13, 2012, 01:50 PM
Remy is offline
Find More Posts by Remy
Registered User
Hi Riahut,

Thank you very much for you're help! I really apreciate that.

Yesterday I tried everything I could but I dont get the " sand-icon" Also, I can't enter the menu. If I press Reset the screens gets black, just as lang I kee pressure at the button.

I only get " pigeon OSD V2". Also de led doesn't get green (or flashing). It just don't do anything.

Help..I really want to fly FPV with my wooden thermal FPV glider with L1D vario. Damnit
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 13, 2012, 01:51 PM
Remy is offline
Find More Posts by Remy
Registered User
Ps, how is the service from justgorc? Anyone have experience with it?
Old Aug 16, 2012, 11:16 PM
Bugman Jeff is offline
Find More Posts by Bugman Jeff
I'm a Registered User
I have what's maybe a stupid question. When I get my OSD all wired in, if I leave the OSD board unpowered(no 12v in), will the video still work, or does the OSD NEED to be turned on for the rest of the system to work?
Old Aug 16, 2012, 11:26 PM
riahut.com is offline
Find More Posts by riahut.com
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bugman Jeff View Post
I have what's maybe a stupid question. When I get my OSD all wired in, if I leave the OSD board unpowered(no 12v in), will the video still work, or does the OSD NEED to be turned on for the rest of the system to work?
Signal passes through the OSD so it has to be powered on, plus OSD powers camera as well.
Old Aug 17, 2012, 12:41 AM
Bugman Jeff is offline
Find More Posts by Bugman Jeff
I'm a Registered User
Thanks for the confirmation. My system uses a 5v camera powered from the Vtx, so the video signal is the only wire passing through the OSD.
Old Aug 17, 2012, 02:55 AM
Widelec is online now
Find More Posts by Widelec
Simple is the best

Suppo "Piegon" OSD v2.3


New version Suppo "Piegon" OSD v2.3 avaible on www.bambucopter.com
  • Selectable Unit mode for meter/KM or feet/mile added
  • Molex connector on GPS module
Manual



Name: 2.JPG
Views: 93
Size: 174.1 KB
Description: Name: 3.JPG
Views: 112
Size: 142.2 KB
Description: Name: 4.jpg
Views: 104
Size: 277.5 KB
Description:

540 TVL Sony CCD Camera

Old Aug 18, 2012, 03:30 PM
BCSaltchucker is online now
Find More Posts by BCSaltchucker
fly by night
BCSaltchucker's Avatar
just a minor update on the issues I have had with the Suppo. Turns out when I tested it, the OSD stays visible in the goggles for the whole flight ... but the recording on the FPVJapan DVR does not always show the OSD. It sometimes disappears from the DVR recording for maybe a minute or two. Really strange to me, though less of an issue than I thought.
Old Aug 18, 2012, 08:47 PM
Bugman Jeff is offline
Find More Posts by Bugman Jeff
I'm a Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Widelec View Post
Is there a way to flash the V2 with the V2.3 firmware? Being English/metric selectable without having to buy a whole new unit would be nice.
Old Aug 19, 2012, 03:47 AM
Widelec is online now
Find More Posts by Widelec
Simple is the best
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bugman Jeff View Post
Is there a way to flash the V2 with the V2.3 firmware? Being English/metric selectable without having to buy a whole new unit would be nice.


I had asked to manufacturer " is the firmware update possible for v2.0 owners"
And answer is " Sorry , we do not provide firmware"


would be nice, if opensource or upgradable.
Old Aug 21, 2012, 02:34 PM
greedyg76 is offline
Find More Posts by greedyg76
Semper Fi
greedyg76's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Widelec View Post
New version Suppo "Piegon" OSD v2.3 avaible on www.bambucopter.com[LIST][*]Selectable Unit mode for meter/KM or feet/mile added [*]Molex connector on GPS module

seems the only option in checkout is for V2, how do I purchase V2.3 ?
Old Aug 21, 2012, 02:45 PM
Widelec is online now
Find More Posts by Widelec
Simple is the best
Quote:
Originally Posted by greedyg76 View Post
seems the only option in checkout is for V2, how do I purchase V2.3 ?

sending v2.3 for all orders.
only v2.3 in stock now.
Old Aug 21, 2012, 03:07 PM
greedyg76 is offline
Find More Posts by greedyg76
Semper Fi
greedyg76's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Widelec View Post
sending v2.3 for all orders.
only v2.3 in stock now.
thanks, just placed my order
Old Aug 21, 2012, 03:39 PM
Widelec is online now
Find More Posts by Widelec
Simple is the best
Quote:
Originally Posted by greedyg76 View Post
thanks, just placed my order
will be shipped morning.
Old Aug 21, 2012, 09:09 PM
Bugman Jeff is offline
Find More Posts by Bugman Jeff
I'm a Registered User
I'm pretty sure, but want to verify, is the V2.3 a direct plug for plug swap for the V2, or is some rewiring needed?
Old Aug 26, 2012, 10:45 PM
Bugman Jeff is offline
Find More Posts by Bugman Jeff
I'm a Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by BCSaltchucker View Post
just a minor update on the issues I have had with the Suppo. Turns out when I tested it, the OSD stays visible in the goggles for the whole flight ... but the recording on the FPVJapan DVR does not always show the OSD. It sometimes disappears from the DVR recording for maybe a minute or two. Really strange to me, though less of an issue than I thought.
I finally have a DVR that records through static, and Aiptek Mpvr +CB. My OSD behaves just as you describe. It's always visible in the goggles(FS Predators in my case), but the OSD overlay flickers in and out on the recording. It stays on or off for minutes at a time, it seems like it switches when I hit static in my downlink reception. I suspect, based on no evidence, that it has something to do with the refresh rate of the OSD. Any other suggestions as to what could cause this?
Last edited by Bugman Jeff; Aug 26, 2012 at 10:51 PM.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion CL-OSD a open source osd software for E-OSD and G-OSD callelj FPV Equipment 4153 Jun 27, 2016 11:56 AM
Discussion Suppo ESC help??? rotorkilla Racing Boats - Electric 3 Apr 18, 2011 04:38 PM
Discussion Suppo Shuttering kuczy Power Systems 4 Apr 12, 2011 08:42 PM
Help! Looking for Suppo motor GuyP Power Systems 6 Mar 05, 2011 06:34 PM
Sold REDUCED - ESC's - NEW Suppo 60a Opto - Suppo 70a Opto+BEC - $17.50 each shipped. Wingwrecker Aircraft - Electric - Power Systems (FS/W) 4 Aug 26, 2009 07:41 PM