Lumenier RB2205C-12 2400KV SKITZO Ceramic Bearing Motor
Thread Tools
Old Jan 23, 2013, 10:00 AM
Buschbarber is offline
Find More Posts by Buschbarber
Registered User
Buschbarber's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by freechip View Post
DX18FC stands for DX18 FreeChip - it comes with buit in programmer.
And a Dock with a Monitor, Keyboard, Mouse, and External Hard Drive.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 23, 2013, 10:14 AM
topgearuk is offline
Find More Posts by topgearuk
Registered User
topgearuk's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndyKunz View Post
Not true, just kidding amongst ourselves. topgearuk started it, we're just running it in circles

Andy
Actually you will find I never started anything.. As this has been talked about for days and I mentioned it a few hours ago..

But by your reply it seems that this is untrue
Old Jan 23, 2013, 10:17 AM
topgearuk is offline
Find More Posts by topgearuk
Registered User
topgearuk's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by struggleforlife View Post
topgear! we need more info! hahahaha.
Call your source, meet in some shady parking lot, and let him spill his guts!
I never said it was true, I just heard it was a rumour that's all....
There is no need to be condescending
Old Jan 23, 2013, 10:31 AM
struggleforlife is offline
Find More Posts by struggleforlife
Registered User
struggleforlife's Avatar
condescending?
My god, this is just making fun man. Cheer up dude.
Old Jan 23, 2013, 11:03 AM
RC_Feen is online now
Find More Posts by RC_Feen
Registered User
RC_Feen's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndyKunz View Post
That is true. We do not have a tool to transfer them. Fortunately most of the numbers come directly across, so you can copy from one to the other pretty easily.

Andy
I guess my question isn't about transferring the models. If I pulled the SD card out of a DX8 and put it in a DX18 will I still have all the models?
Old Jan 23, 2013, 11:04 AM
freechip is offline
Find More Posts by freechip
Surface, Air & Water Rc Toys..
freechip's Avatar
You can't transfer DX8 model to the DX18 or I should say there not compatible.
Old Jan 23, 2013, 11:15 AM
AndyKunz is online now
Find More Posts by AndyKunz
AndyKunz's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by RC_Feen View Post
I guess my question isn't about transferring the models. If I pulled the SD card out of a DX8 and put it in a DX18 will I still have all the models?
The SD card is a "backup" media, not the primary storage of models. You can pull the card out and you will still have 30 models in the transmitter.

You can put the card into your DX18 and do stuff like saving models, but you won't be able to import DX8 models into your DX18 (or DX18 into DX8).

If you are going to use 1 card for both transmitters, I suggest you create separate folders for DX8 and DX18. That's how I keep mine apart. I keep versions of models in folders named by the date and radio type.

Andy
Site Sponsor
Old Jan 23, 2013, 11:16 AM
JohnathanSwift is offline
Find More Posts by JohnathanSwift
Suspended Account
Quote:
Originally Posted by struggleforlife View Post
condescending?
My god, this is just making fun man. Cheer up dude.
In that light how about a "VP" version?
Old Jan 23, 2013, 11:27 AM
wjs is offline
wjs
Find More Posts by wjs
wjs
William
I think it would be a "simple" mater to make a small conversion script if someone is in to that. I thought someone was doing and import and PC interface for the model files. That would be an easy place to export to the dx18 format I suppose.
Old Jan 23, 2013, 11:29 AM
AndyKunz is online now
Find More Posts by AndyKunz
AndyKunz's Avatar
If it was that simple I would have done it a long time ago.

Andy
Site Sponsor
Old Jan 23, 2013, 11:33 AM
struggleforlife is offline
Find More Posts by struggleforlife
Registered User
struggleforlife's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnathanSwift View Post
In that light how about a "VP" version?
...that version will have a huge screen, with gigantic trim buttons! hahaha
Old Jan 23, 2013, 11:35 AM
wjs is offline
wjs
Find More Posts by wjs
wjs
William
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndyKunz View Post
If it was that simple I would have done it a long time ago.

Andy
Is it the parsing or the mapping that is the issue? I don't have the file specs, so can't tell at the moment.
Old Jan 23, 2013, 11:42 AM
RC_Feen is online now
Find More Posts by RC_Feen
Registered User
RC_Feen's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndyKunz View Post
The SD card is a "backup" media, not the primary storage of models. You can pull the card out and you will still have 30 models in the transmitter.

You can put the card into your DX18 and do stuff like saving models, but you won't be able to import DX8 models into your DX18 (or DX18 into DX8).

If you are going to use 1 card for both transmitters, I suggest you create separate folders for DX8 and DX18. That's how I keep mine apart. I keep versions of models in folders named by the date and radio type.

Andy
Thanks Andy....that clears things up for me.
Old Jan 23, 2013, 11:51 AM
davidmc36 is offline
Find More Posts by davidmc36
No bounce, No play.
davidmc36's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by wjs View Post
....I thought someone was doing and import and PC interface for the model files....
Somebody was but it is incomplete, non functional, and has gone stagnant.

https://sites.google.com/site/txprofilemanager/
Old Jan 23, 2013, 11:56 AM
JohnathanSwift is offline
Find More Posts by JohnathanSwift
Suspended Account
Quote:
Originally Posted by struggleforlife View Post
...that version will have a huge screen, with gigantic trim buttons! hahaha
With a gimp battery!


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Spektrum DSM2 and the Nats - Question for Spektrum/JR users aeajr Sailplane Talk 25 May 29, 2012 04:14 PM
Sold Spektrum DX6 6-channel System with Spektrum AR6000 Receiver $50 shooboy Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 6 Dec 20, 2011 06:12 PM
Sold Spektrum DX6 6-channel System with Spektrum AR6000 Receiver $50 shooboy Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 4 Dec 14, 2011 08:30 PM
For Sale Spektrum & JR 2.4 Ghz DSM2 receivers for sale I have a sailplane sized Spektrum AR93 zaptherio Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 1 Nov 15, 2011 06:14 PM
Sold SPEKTRUM DX6i DSMX with Spektrum Ni-cads and charger- like new condition shooboy Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 6 Oct 19, 2011 05:59 AM