Thread Tools
Dec 04, 2012, 08:39 AM
AndyKunz's Avatar
Michel,

Please follow the instructions in the manual.

Andy
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Dec 04, 2012, 10:14 AM
Registered User
Just see diferent information inside the dx18QQ manual, in this manual There is explanation How to change mode , with mechanical change to do.

This is NOT in the standard dx18 manual.

System inside are probably different.

So i Will chose the dx18QQ

Michel
Dec 04, 2012, 10:33 AM
Always trying to learn
mejmea's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by chraptor
Just see diferent information inside the dx18QQ manual, in this manual There is explanation How to change mode , with mechanical change to do.

This is NOT in the standard dx18 manual.

System inside are probably different.

So i Will chose the dx18QQ

Michel
Based on a post by Andy in the DX18QQ thread, you are correct about the systems being different. See here:

https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...postcount=1002
Dec 04, 2012, 06:39 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by pferg
Anyone having the issue where you scroll from the main screen to the telemetry screens then try to scroll back to the main screen the X plus monitor pops up? I wouldnt think its supposed to do that but It does it everytime. Then you have to clear out of the menu to reach the main screen again
Just received my DX18 and immediately did a update to 1.03. I have exactly the same problem as described above. Any way to fix it?
Dec 04, 2012, 06:47 PM
AndyKunz's Avatar
Turn off X-Plus. Once you program X-Plus settings, you can disable it on the Frame Rate screen (do NOT re-bind) and it will stay active, just not available on the menus for editing.

Andy
Dec 04, 2012, 06:53 PM
Surface, Air & Water Rc Toys..
freechip's Avatar
If anyone is interested in learning more about the DX18/DX18QQ Sequencer feature you can visit this thread. Since this is a very powerful feature I started a thread just for that topic.
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show....php?t=1783063
Dec 04, 2012, 10:46 PM
Registered User
dabears720's Avatar
I know this is unrelated to the Dx18 and probably should not go here, but did anyone see the new Amazing Spiderman movie? If you look closely Peter Parker uses a Dx5e to remotely lock his bedroom door. You have to look really closely because it shown two times for less than a second. Just a random, interesting fact.
Dec 04, 2012, 10:53 PM
Surface, Air & Water Rc Toys..
freechip's Avatar
Wonder if it's the pilot who's good or the radio? It's probably both. lol
If you are not going to watch all of it you must watch the end. Got to pratice landing like that.

first flight with DX18 QQ (5 min 8 sec)
Last edited by freechip; Dec 04, 2012 at 11:03 PM.
Dec 05, 2012, 01:00 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndyKunz
Turn off X-Plus. Once you program X-Plus settings, you can disable it on the Frame Rate screen (do NOT re-bind) and it will stay active, just not available on the menus for editing.

Andy
Thanks Andy. I'll give it a try later.
Dec 05, 2012, 07:29 AM
Registered User
Quote:
If you are not going to watch all of it you must watch the end. Got to pratice landing like that.
Stupid guy! Do you know what a propeller can do with your fingers and arms and legs.....?
Be careful, heavy stuff!!
http://chrismeme11.over-blog.com/article-36258812.html

Michael
Dec 05, 2012, 07:56 AM
Registered User
Eury's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by micbu
Stupid guy! Do you know what a propeller can do with your fingers and arms and legs.....?
Be careful, heavy stuff!!
http://chrismeme11.over-blog.com/article-36258812.html

Michael
And brush your teeth, make your bed, and always wear clean underwear!

Thanks Mom.
Dec 05, 2012, 09:06 AM
What Canary?
KeithK's Avatar
I thought upgrading to a DX18 would enable me to fly like that (it didn't). Now I guess I have to upgrade to the QQ?
Dec 05, 2012, 09:42 AM
Registered User
earlwb's Avatar
I can agree a new TX didn't help my flying like that either.
But from a safety point of view, catch a airplane in the air is actually against AMA rules here in the USA. It is just too dangerous. The small electrics maybe aren't quite so dangerous, but even a little razor sharp scimitar shaped propeller blade can inflict some serous cuts, heaven forbid someone do it with a bigger plane. I remember seeing some guys with big gassers hovering in close and touching the tail. A big gasser will take your head off if something goes wrong.
Dec 05, 2012, 09:44 AM
See you in Valhalla
7oneWo1f's Avatar
Who cut the cheese?
Dec 05, 2012, 09:45 AM
Surface, Air & Water Rc Toys..
freechip's Avatar
At 4:13 right? I know I posted asking on YT. LOL


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Spektrum DSM2 and the Nats - Question for Spektrum/JR users aeajr Sailplane Talk 25 May 29, 2012 03:14 PM
Sold Spektrum DX6 6-channel System with Spektrum AR6000 Receiver $50 shooboy Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 6 Dec 20, 2011 05:12 PM
Sold Spektrum DX6 6-channel System with Spektrum AR6000 Receiver $50 shooboy Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 4 Dec 14, 2011 07:30 PM
For Sale Spektrum & JR 2.4 Ghz DSM2 receivers for sale I have a sailplane sized Spektrum AR93 zaptherio Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 1 Nov 15, 2011 05:14 PM
Sold SPEKTRUM DX6i DSMX with Spektrum Ni-cads and charger- like new condition shooboy Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 6 Oct 19, 2011 04:59 AM