Thread Tools
Nov 15, 2012, 04:55 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by aquaanox
has spektrum resolved this yet. I used to have a dx18 that had this issue, and everyone i know that has one has the same problem.
Good question!
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Nov 15, 2012, 05:49 AM
Always trying to learn
mejmea's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Westranm
For those of you who requested for a photo/video of the screen glitches I am seeing on my DX18, two examples I shot with my phone are contained in the attached ZIP.

The Servo Setup screen shows the glitches the best given that it has lots of horizontal lines. When looking at the Main Screen video, the glitches are easiest to see in flight mode (Aggressive) and the model name.

I would appreciate it if other DX18 owners would check for this issue. I know of only two others that have reported it on RCGroups. I would be especially grateful if someone who doesn't think they have this issue would post an equivalent video of the Servo Setup screen.

Thanks! -Randy
Quote:
Originally Posted by aquaanox
has spektrum resolved this yet. I used to have a dx18 that had this issue, and everyone i know that has one has the same problem.
I purchased my Dx18 in mid-August and have not seen this issue.
Nov 15, 2012, 06:31 AM
We shall serve the Lord
kingsflyer's Avatar
Servo setup screen is stable as a rock on my new DX18.
McD
Latest blog entry: LEDs on my T-28
Nov 15, 2012, 08:09 AM
AndyKunz's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by digger951
Just yours it seems!! Or is it yours.. Who knows !! Have u registered your tx with HH??
His doesn't have nor did it have a gimbal problem, or if he did, he didn't send it back to us. Still only one radio since early September, and the person who broke his admitted it and had no problem paying to have the repair done.

I suspect CRV's real surname is McGee but I can't find anybody with that name in the database

Andy
Nov 15, 2012, 08:28 AM
Registered User
gww528's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by aquaanox
has spektrum resolved this yet. I used to have a dx18 that had this issue, and everyone i know that has one has the same problem.
Not all DX18's have this problem
Nov 15, 2012, 08:40 AM
Registered User
richard hanson's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by gww528
Not all DX18's have this problem
I know of none with the problem-
methinks tomfoolery is afoot .
Nov 15, 2012, 09:06 AM
Surface, Air & Water Rc Toys..
freechip's Avatar
What do you guys think of the new DX18?

I like the look. .
Nov 15, 2012, 09:08 AM
Suspended Account
I'd sure like to have one!
Nov 15, 2012, 09:09 AM
AndyKunz's Avatar
Me too! Let's do this in another thread, it really is a different radio.

Thanks.

Andy
Nov 15, 2012, 09:41 AM
Registered User
bcovish's Avatar
Are there any plans for an update to the DX18 where one doesn't have to turn off the TX to switch between the function list and the setup list?
Nov 15, 2012, 09:49 AM
AndyKunz's Avatar
That's one of the features in the DX18QQ, which has its own thread here: https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show....php?t=1770862

Andy
Nov 15, 2012, 10:00 AM
Registered User
bcovish's Avatar
I don't want to buy a new radio just to get that feature. The question was, are there any plans for an update to do that feature in the DX18? I have a DX18 now.
Nov 15, 2012, 10:05 AM
Suspended Account
Quote:
Originally Posted by bcovish
I don't want to buy a new radio just to get that feature. The question was, are there any plans for an update to do that feature in the DX18? I have a DX18 now.
Why do that when they can sell a whole new radio instead?
Nov 15, 2012, 10:08 AM
Suspended Account
Well, he better act fast as there are only 2,000 for the planet!

Let's be fair, here: the guy asked a legitimate question, and he is entitled to a better answer, but man would I love to have that limited edition!
Nov 15, 2012, 10:13 AM
AndyKunz's Avatar
The specific answer is, I can't divulge plans. Sorry.

Andy


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Spektrum DSM2 and the Nats - Question for Spektrum/JR users aeajr Sailplane Talk 25 May 29, 2012 03:14 PM
Sold Spektrum DX6 6-channel System with Spektrum AR6000 Receiver $50 shooboy Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 6 Dec 20, 2011 05:12 PM
Sold Spektrum DX6 6-channel System with Spektrum AR6000 Receiver $50 shooboy Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 4 Dec 14, 2011 07:30 PM
For Sale Spektrum & JR 2.4 Ghz DSM2 receivers for sale I have a sailplane sized Spektrum AR93 zaptherio Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 1 Nov 15, 2011 05:14 PM
Sold SPEKTRUM DX6i DSMX with Spektrum Ni-cads and charger- like new condition shooboy Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 6 Oct 19, 2011 04:59 AM