Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Jun 05, 2012, 11:45 AM
AndyKunz's Avatar
Every time this subject comes up, it reminds me of those billboards:

"This year thousands of men will die due to stubbornness."

http://thehealthcareblog.com/blog/2011/04/20/stubborn/

Andy
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Jun 05, 2012, 11:48 AM
Suspended Account
Quote:
Originally Posted by freechip
Admitting you need glasses is the first step in the right direction.
Maybe Freechip needs a prescription, but I dont. I can see the text just fine on the DX8 minus the trim displays of course.

VP
Jun 05, 2012, 12:04 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndyKunz
Which way did you set up those channels? Can you attach the SPM file?

Andy
Don't have the TX near me now but will try to get a file uploaded later.
Jun 05, 2012, 12:06 PM
Registered User

telemetry


I think that all receivers should have built in battery pack voltage telemetry and but the add on module for additional telemetry. At least that is what I am hopingfor.
Jun 05, 2012, 12:07 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by freechip
If there only going to 29% then they are setup as trims for those channels
Thats possible. I thought I set it up correctly but I have been wrong before. I am not near my Tx right now to check but I believe in the channel assignment screen I chose the Lt and Rt digital trims as inputs.
Jun 05, 2012, 12:08 PM
Registered User
struggleforlife's Avatar
Edit. I shouldn t allow myself to get so worked up about it.
Jun 05, 2012, 12:20 PM
Registered User
I need to wear glasses to read a paperback or a PC screen at my preferred resolution. Without my glasses I can see the text on the DX-18 fine.

I like the screen resolution of the DX-18, it allows for more information being displayed and crisp text (even if it is smaller).
Jun 05, 2012, 12:38 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by brentrob
I think that all receivers should have built in battery pack voltage telemetry and but the add on module for additional telemetry. At least that is what I am hopingfor.
me too!!!

Also because all the other manufacturers have already!
Jun 05, 2012, 04:32 PM
Registered User
When will the DX 18 be available over here in europe?
I hope soon.
Jun 05, 2012, 07:23 PM
Citizen #302
Quote:
Originally Posted by ncarbon
Can some one measure the base of the radio to antenna tip.....I have a case I want to fit it in. Thank you!


Ned
Did you ever get an answer? I searched and could not find, I also would like to know if it will fit in the case I have (it is 12 1/2 inches inside)

Bill
Jun 05, 2012, 08:06 PM
Michael
I just measured mine and it is 11 3/4" standing on my bench with a ruler measuring base to top of antenna.

Michael

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kam Arrow
Did you ever get an answer? I searched and could not find, I also would like to know if it will fit in the case I have (it is 12 1/2 inches inside)

Bill
Jun 05, 2012, 08:30 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by dfrazier
I did find 1 small issue. I set up the L and R digital trims as auxiliary channels to be used as gain channels for my DJI NAZA flight controller and on the monitor screen the values only go to 29% both ways. I ended up solving the problem but I had to set the travel limits to 150% and also setting up a gear/gear p.mix with the values maxed out. I can now get 99% in both directions on both channels.
Andy and Freechip.
I figured out the problem with the L trim and R trim Issue. It was my fault. I assigned the channel inputs to LTrD and and RTrD. I did not scroll far enough to see there was a LTrA and RTrA. I changed the inputs to these, disabled the mixes and reset the endpoints to 100 on both ends and it now goes to 100% both ways.
Jun 05, 2012, 10:21 PM
Citizen #302
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snowflake6515
I just measured mine and it is 11 3/4" standing on my bench with a ruler measuring base to top of antenna.

Michael
Thank you

Bill
Jun 06, 2012, 12:30 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by aeajr
So I would guess it is the glow/gas and maybe Jet pilots that care about analog or digital on the "throttle" stick.
I do electric and also turbines. Like you, I never touch throttle trim on electrics.

On a turbine, the ones I have used are set for idle at high trim and engine kill at low trim, so analog is nice for that... BUT AMA regs require a kill switch anyway, and it should be accessible in flight by your caller. (shutting down the engine before a crash GREATLY reduces the chance of fire.. even 1 second makes a huge difference.) So, I just set high trim, and leave it there and use the kill switch. So, digital vs analog just does not matter to me.
Jun 06, 2012, 01:46 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndyKunz
Select another switch then come back to I and see if that resolves it.

Andy
Hi Andy, thanks for the support. I solved my problem, switch was fine but I had forgotten that the black check boxes mean “selected”, so I inadvertently “unselected” all the control functions of the slave unit.Rectified this.
What I am noticing now is that there is a jump in trim between the master and slave in Pilot Link mode when buttion I is pressed/released.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Spektrum DSM2 and the Nats - Question for Spektrum/JR users aeajr Sailplane Talk 25 May 29, 2012 03:14 PM
Sold Spektrum DX6 6-channel System with Spektrum AR6000 Receiver $50 shooboy Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 6 Dec 20, 2011 05:12 PM
Sold Spektrum DX6 6-channel System with Spektrum AR6000 Receiver $50 shooboy Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 4 Dec 14, 2011 07:30 PM
For Sale Spektrum & JR 2.4 Ghz DSM2 receivers for sale I have a sailplane sized Spektrum AR93 zaptherio Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 1 Nov 15, 2011 05:14 PM
Sold SPEKTRUM DX6i DSMX with Spektrum Ni-cads and charger- like new condition shooboy Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 6 Oct 19, 2011 04:59 AM