Thread Tools
Old Feb 03, 2013, 11:42 AM
Wingbreaker is offline
Find More Posts by Wingbreaker
Video Juggernaut
Wingbreaker's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by GGoodrum View Post
Michael, that is still messed up in the roll axis. It is almost like something is loose. For your setup, the roll scaling/gain should be set to 30.3750 and the acceleration set to about 250. You should not have to mess with the PID settings at all.

First of all, we need to make sure it isn't something mechanical, and/or a bad servo. This will be easier, over the phone. If you have time today, email me when that will be, and I'll give you a call. Otherwise, we can do it any day this week.

-- Gary
I'm free all day. I'll email my cell.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 04, 2013, 01:33 AM
c3d76 is offline
Find More Posts by c3d76
Registered User
Crappy day over here yesterday... Thought I would take the lobster up to "catch" some sunshine

FPV - Chase the sun (2 min 5 sec)
Old Feb 04, 2013, 01:45 AM
digitalCAM is offline
Find More Posts by digitalCAM
John
Quote:
Originally Posted by c3d76 View Post
Crappy day over here yesterday... Thought I would take the lobster up to "catch" some sunshine

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3aPJO9B4nz0
The envelope please ---------- Now accepting the award for most artistic video -------Come on down "Cedric".
Old Feb 04, 2013, 02:22 AM
roballoba is offline
Find More Posts by roballoba
damn you tree!
roballoba's Avatar
Just checking in on status of a mount and ag700 gimbal for the s800 - - I like the idea of the slr setup, but having the option to run the rx100 with a gopro to have stills and video at the same time. I remember seeing an example a while back, and it looked enticing!
Anyone else looking to have a setup like that?
Old Feb 04, 2013, 02:22 AM
c3d76 is offline
Find More Posts by c3d76
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by digitalCAM View Post
The envelope please ---------- Now accepting the award for most artistic video -------Come on down "Cedric".
Haha, thanks John

I waited so long to get a shot like this and conditions were just right that day!
And I appreciate the compliment although I did not do much except for setting GPS mode and applying some throttle

Cheers,

Cedric
Old Feb 04, 2013, 02:25 AM
c3d76 is offline
Find More Posts by c3d76
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by roballoba View Post
Just checking in on status of a mount and ag700 gimbal for the s800 - - I like the idea of the slr setup, but having the option to run the rx100 with a gopro to have stills and video at the same time. I remember seeing an example a while back, and it looked enticing!
Anyone else looking to have a setup like that?
Actually I would be interested too.
I have an S800 with Zenmuse so I'm stuck with the Nex-5n. I'd love to stick a GH3 under the S800 instead!
Old Feb 04, 2013, 02:38 AM
roballoba is offline
Find More Posts by roballoba
damn you tree!
roballoba's Avatar
Nice clouds Cedric - it's like you had to periscope up to see what the day was doing! Its pretty tough to get much cloud popping around here...
Old Feb 04, 2013, 02:44 PM
matthewlavin is offline
Find More Posts by matthewlavin
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by c3d76 View Post
Crappy day over here yesterday... Thought I would take the lobster up to "catch" some sunshine

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3aPJO9B4nz0
Cool vid. QUESTION- What kind of moisture is there when you pass through the clouds? Any chance of over saturation??
Old Feb 04, 2013, 03:26 PM
Banana Furikake is offline
Find More Posts by Banana Furikake
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by c3d76 View Post
Crappy day over here yesterday... Thought I would take the lobster up to "catch" some sunshine
Agreed! Nice one Cedric.

Could you see your rig through the clouds?

When I took mine up I could barely see a faint outline.
RCG Plus Member
Old Feb 04, 2013, 04:13 PM
askman is offline
Find More Posts by askman
Destroyer of G-10
askman's Avatar
nice Ced. amazing video. wow. we are finishing up the phantom isolation. amongst other stuff. doing batch of ag700 at the moment as well.

I do have s800 adapter. using 8 silicone grommette. uses 12mm clamp . could easily run ag700. only concern I do have concerns the vibration. I've heard that s800 is prone to more vibration. otherwise, we can set you up.
Old Feb 04, 2013, 05:15 PM
roballoba is offline
Find More Posts by roballoba
damn you tree!
roballoba's Avatar
sign me up... I have tried to get one set up from you guys for some time now...
Thanks!
Old Feb 04, 2013, 05:29 PM
c3d76 is offline
Find More Posts by c3d76
Registered User
Thanks guys

I could not see it at all from the ground, and there was of course that point where I could not see anything from the ground or on the screen

I was a bit worried about moisture, but everything was dry except for the arms near the motors. I guess the props whipped the moisture out of the clouds

Cheers!
Old Feb 04, 2013, 05:37 PM
c3d76 is offline
Find More Posts by c3d76
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by askman View Post
nice Ced. amazing video. wow. we are finishing up the phantom isolation. amongst other stuff. doing batch of ag700 at the moment as well.

I do have s800 adapter. using 8 silicone grommette. uses 12mm clamp . could easily run ag700. only concern I do have concerns the vibration. I've heard that s800 is prone to more vibration. otherwise, we can set you up.
Hmmm, missed that! I would love to try the S800 adapter, and I have a full S800 LG available for mounting since I now also have the retracts...

Would the AG600 work for the GH3 do you think? I would rather test with my existing gimbal before getting an AG700. And how about an AG600 to 700 conversion?

Vibration is a good point, seems like everything other than a Zenmuse doesn't work well on the S800. I am going to try the Carbon sleeve mod on the arms to see if it helps...

Let me know the cost for the S800 adapter Andrey, I'll paypal you the funds

Thanks,

Cedric
Old Feb 04, 2013, 06:35 PM
Trulsen is offline
Find More Posts by Trulsen
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trulsen View Post
Long time since I tried my AG550 gimbal for the last time and as far as I can see there has happened quite a lot on the gimbal since then.

Is it any chance to upgrade my current gimbal bought last summer to a new revision without buying a complete new set?


Here is some picture of my gimbal. Also a picture of my home-made Y6. Works like a charm!
Could somebody answer my questions some pages back? Thanks.. :-)
Old Feb 04, 2013, 07:06 PM
askman is offline
Find More Posts by askman
Destroyer of G-10
askman's Avatar
hi trulsen. the big issue of v1.5 to v2.0 is that it is a completely new system with very little being reused. We can provide a discount for v1.x owner for v2.0 (10 %) and deduct the price of the servo if you want to reuse it. if you want to go this route, let me know.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Sony Nex 5n aerial samples. jeffscholl Aerial Photography 1513 Oct 04, 2016 08:21 PM
Discussion DJI WK-M - Droidworx Hex Build Huddo Multirotor Talk 41 Dec 31, 2011 08:58 AM
Discussion Sony NEX 5N raw video footage SeismicCWave Multirotor Talk 5 Nov 17, 2011 01:10 AM
Discussion Which is best: "Sony Nex 5" or "Panasonic GH2"? babanan Aerial Photography 6 Sep 08, 2011 05:27 PM
Discussion What gyros to use on a 2 Axis camera gimbal? Voguna Aerial Photography 0 Mar 13, 2011 12:51 PM