Jan 21, 2012, 06:41 AM
Posted with DragonLink
Thread OP
Discussion

Can I control Guardian stabilizer with DX6i?

I'm new to RC and FPV, and am doing my homework before buying anything. I don't have a big budget, so I need to make sure that what I want to end up with later down the road, will work with what I'm starting with.
Essentially, I'm doing lots of research, but will have to add components little by little- paycheck by paycheck... OSD, Guardian, data logger, GPS, etc...

I have access to wide open spaces with uninterrupted line of sight, so am counting on my AR6210 RX with DX6i providing adequate range for now.

So anyway... I would really appreciate help with 2 questions...

1. Can I control the Guardian through my DX6i TX?
2. If I expect to lose range on DX6i before AV TX (due to high power AV TX), how can I configure my FS in such a way that the RTH will save me in the event of loss of signal or DX6i failure/power, etc...?

I have searched high and low and cannot seem to find answers to these questions. Thanks!!
to remove ads between posts
Jan 22, 2012, 05:42 AM
Resistance is Futile
Quote:
Originally Posted by njwxyz
I'm new to RC and FPV, and am doing my homework before buying anything. I don't have a big budget, so I need to make sure that what I want to end up with later down the road, will work with what I'm starting with.
Essentially, I'm doing lots of research, but will have to add components little by little- paycheck by paycheck... OSD, Guardian, data logger, GPS, etc...

I have access to wide open spaces with uninterrupted line of sight, so am counting on my AR6210 RX with DX6i providing adequate range for now.

2. If I expect to lose range on DX6i before AV TX (due to high power AV TX), how can I configure my FS in such a way that the RTH will save me in the event of loss of signal or DX6i failure/power, etc...?

I have searched high and low and cannot seem to find answers to these questions. Thanks!!