Jan 13, 2012, 07:31 PM
Thread OP
Discussion

ebay KK V5.5 Multicopter Flight Control Board

Hello Guys!

I'm a complete newb at this and at times with all the available boards out there it can get quite confusing of where to purchase and get things up and running so please don't be too hard on me as I'm just an old man looking for answers.

I purchased a HobbyKing Quadcopter Control Board V2.1 (Atmega168PA) on Christmas. After ordering I found that it will be around 45 days before I receive the product.

Since I had to wait for the HK board, I decided to snoop around ebay and ran across a KK V5.5 Multicopter Flight Control Board by a seller that goes by Hobby_Cool_USA. I purchased it to begin practicing with the flashing procedure. I'm kind of scared as I have read (after the fact) that some ebay boards are a rip off and don't work. I have 30 days, well less now, to have a defective product replaced. I'm hoping that I am the problem and not the board...

The flashing procedure is not working out for me and honestly I don't know where to go from here to fix the problem. Most likely I am the problem by not using the proper parameters so I'm hoping someone can see where the error is and point me in the right direction.

I have tried two different programs and come up with basically the same problem of what I think is that it cannot see the board. When I plug the usb to the computer the board flashes a light momentarily which, as I read somewhere, it is supposed to do.

I have spent a day configuring different drivers and such to get the softwares to work but now I'm stuck. I am hoping that someone has the time to help me out with this...

Images displaying the error below:

to remove ads between posts
Jan 13, 2012, 07:52 PM
Mmmmmmm!